We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect getaway”
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
The living area is huge with daybeds and lounge chairs where you can relax. Grab a book, watch a DVD or channel surf the cable TV. The choice is yours.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
27 reviews
The 10 meter x 2.5 meter pool is inviting from everywhere in the villa.
The living area is huge with daybeds and lounge chairs where you can relax.
Grab a book, watch a DVD or channel surf the cable TV. The choice is yours.
The dining area is large enough for entertaining. It sits beside the kitchen.
The living room, dining area and kitchen are ope3n plan and look out onto the pool and garden.
The master bedroom has a king sized bed.
The second bedroom has 2 single beds that can be made up as a king sized bed.
The bale in the garden awaits you.
The pool has a removable fence; perfect if you have children.
Tropical gardens and the large pool are great features of this pool.
There is even a laundry for your use.
Come and stay. You'll love it.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 27 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Bruce W
Brisbane, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
254 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 133 helpful votes
“Perfect getaway”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have used Private Ubud Villas on a number of occasions and most are in and around Penestanan which means its peaceful but still close enough to walk into Ubud
Mangga suits those who want to cook , the kitchen is fantastic, 2 big bedrooms, a 12 mt pool , down a laneway but right on the rice fields. within 5 minutes walk of some exceptional warungs and restaurants, like Mendez, Sari Organic, good coffee spots too.
An ideal base for the traveller who wants to stay a while.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
David M
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
“Paradise in Paradise”
Reviewed 10 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

I was delighted to find Villa Mangga situated close to everything I might need such as all kinds of shops, restaurants, bars, spas, walks, yoga studios, meditation and taxis that will take you anywhere you cannot walk to. Not only that but it is only a 15 minute walk to busy Ubud and a 5 minute walk to the peaceful little village of Penestanen which is famous for its painting and beaded baskets. Penestanen reminded me of Ubud thirty years ago.

Even though Villa Mangga was close to everything it was quiet and secluded once you walked through the door into the walled garden. The villa itself is beautifully appointed, with open living areas looking onto the pool and air-conditioned bedrooms with their own bathrooms. Every detail is thoughtfully provided down to umbrellas, mosquito coils, matches and filtered water. The villa’s garden has to be seen to be believed, with hibiscus, bougainvillea, frangipani, a mango tree and beautiful orchids as well as many other tropical plants. The villa staff arrived everyday to cook breakfast and cheerfully clean up. Steve who runs Private Ubud Villa does a Magnificent job, we absolutely loved the place.

I cannot think of a better holiday and will definitely be back.}

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
gwatts78
singapore
1 review
“Fantastic stay”
Reviewed 2 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from our stay at Villa Mangga and we all had a great time. From the moment you step in the walled garden and see the pool, the vast kitchen and lounge area and the very well presented rooms you feel at home. We went with parents and our two young children and everything was catered for. Our room boy took good care of us, briniging us breakfast supplies daily and keeping the villa very clean. The children enjoyed the pool and having the fence around the pool ensured that we didn't need to worry about the children's safety. The villa is immaculate and the facilities perfect for a family holiday. The service provided by Steve and his team of employees is second to none and all our requests were met. The whole family enjoyed the morning and evening walks amongst the paddy fields and our daughter loved feeding the ducks and seeing the bats at dusk. The setting of the villas is perfect and there are enough restaurants within walking distance to keep you satisfied.

We cannot recommend the villa enough and we will definitely be back to stay at Villa Mangga again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The space and peacefulness
Liked least: No negatives
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
William D
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Couldn't be Better”
Reviewed 29 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had the great fortune of staying at Villa Mangga for 4 nights. Three of us shared the 2 bedroom villa in total comfort.
On arrival, our house attendant (house boy) carried our luggage down the 100 metres lane-way on his motor bike; although we easily rolled our luggage back to a vehicle on our departure. The advantage being that there was no car traffic past our villa.
He also kept our villa sparkling clean, with beds made, gardens and pool tidy and also cooked us amazing breakfasts.
This villa is in the centre of the best eating houses in the area, all within 5 to 10 minutes walking distance. Bayu's Kitchen was a favourite of ours and on Sundays nights there is top quality live music.
Our whole experience was wonderful and we look forward to our next stay.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The comfort and multiple facilities of the villa.
Liked least: We have absolutely no complaints.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hamzarand...
1 review
“Magnificent!”
Reviewed 5 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

The moment I walked through Villa Manggas beautifully carved wooden doors was the moment I walked into paradise.
Based in the village of Penestanan,the location couldn't be better! It is close to amazing restaurants and warungs, spas and local
art shops/galleries. There is so much to discover!
The Villa itself is incredible.
It boasts an exquisite garden, an impressive pool, a majestic bale housing a day bed, a spacious open plan kitchen, dining and living area and two elegant bedrooms, both with en-suite bathrooms.
It is cleaned and maintained daily to an exceptional standard.
I wish I could move in permanently.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$130
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing