We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“WOW!!!”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
77 reviews
The Pool
Villa Lumia - View from the Rice Fields
Villa Lumia - Century Old Hand Carved Joglo
The Pool
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Swimming Pool with a View !
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Living Room at Night
Villa Lumia - View at Night
The Pool
Villa Lumia - Century Old Joglo
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Villa Lumia - Overview view from the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Villa Lumia - Bathroom with view on the Rice Fields
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom with Mezzanine
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Bedroom
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom with Mezzanine
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Dressing Room
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Fitness Center
The Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
The Bedroom 4
Bathroom Bedroom 1
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Bathroom Bedroom 4
Villa Lumia - Semi Open Sky Bathroom
Bathroom Bedroom 4
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Bathroom at Night
Living Room
The Bedroom 3
Living Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Media Room
Living Room
Media Room
Half Bathroom
The Bedroom 3
Play Room
Dining Room
Play Room
The Bedroom 4
Play Room
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Gym Room
Dining Room
Gym Room
Kitchen
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Billiard and Bar
Entrance
Dining Room
Parking
Bathroom Bedroom 3
Gym Room
Kitchen
Villa Lumia - Jacuzzi
Garden
Kitchen
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 77 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Italian first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Conduits...
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
“WOW!!!”
Reviewed 5 November 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My family of 2 adults & 3 children plus our friends also with 2 adults & 3 children had the most amazing 8 night stay at Villa Lumia. Everything was exceptional - the villa itself, the staff, the amazing food, the pool, the space...everything! We have stayed in several villas in Bali but this one is definitely our new favourite and we can't wait to return. A very special mention to the staff - Ketut, Komang, & Made who not only did there job perfectly but also made us & the kids feel completely at home. Nothing was ever too much trouble. My 5 year old told me the other day that he wished Ketut was here with us & I don't think my pancakes will ever be as good as Ketut's :) Thanks also to Joris who made the booking process easy & simple.
Can't wait to get back to Villa Lumia!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa & staff
Travelling group: Large Group
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Nov 2014
Hi Tiana,

Very nice of you to leave this great review about Villa Lumia! I remember I had to convince you very hard to book Villa Lumia and it is then a relief everything went well! :)

We will show the staff your review as well and I am sure they will be happy about it especially knowing they very much enjoyed your stay with us.

Hope to welcome you soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony C
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“What you see is what you get, only more..”
Reviewed 20 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

The rice paddy field, massive warm swimming pool, several huts containing super clean bedrooms, gymnasium, pool table, tv room, kitchen, dinning area - are all as depicted within the photo's. what you don't see is the lovely quiet location, the beautiful staff, the exquisite food cooked by Komang, the ability to relax in and around the villa or be chauffeured into Ubud for a day's outing - really a priceless experience.
Everything about our visit to Lumia was flawless, nothing was a problem and any issues such as discovering that we had left behind clothes when upon arriving at our next destination in Seminyak was taken care of at no charge.
Joris (the owner) was extremely helpful during booking, and the staff - Ketut, Komang, Made and Rati were always there when needed and not seen at other times.
We visited with another family, the kids had a wonderful time and left us alone as they sampled all the things Lumia has to offer including making friends with Ketut, Komang and Made who were all so patient and accomodating.
Villa Lumia is as per its photos, a quiet and relaxing getaway near Ubud but what makes it really special are those three lovely Balinese people who will be there to greet you at the airport, cook amazing food and take care of the day to day tasks.
This is a fantastic Villa and it is obvious that Joris the owner has great taste and attention to detail with respect to his property and the people he chooses to staff it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: that Lumia could accomodate 2 families (11 people) with absolute ease.
Liked least: that we had to depart at the end of our stay
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Oct 2014
Hi Anthony and Thanks for this fantastic review, you made my day  !

Very glad you liked the Villa, its surrounding and mostly our (exceptional) staff. Everyone at the Villa thank you for staying with us and we hope to see you again soon!

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ratcliff...
Sydney
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Amazing place, amazing staff”
Reviewed 23 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

I stayed at the villa with my wife, 4 children and friends (2 adults and 3 children). It is a great place to stay. Layout and facilities are excellent, it is very clean, spacious and has lovely surrounding scenery. Rooms, swimming pool, games room, fitness room, kitchen, spa are all as detailed in the villa desciption and are all of a good standard of quality. The staff are wonderful and very much add an extra positive dimension to the stay, they are extremely attentive without being intrusive. Katut, Comong and Madi could not do enough for us. Full of local knowledge and advice and really go out of their way to please and to make the whole experience very special. We chose to have breakfast and dinner most evenings at the villa and the standard was excellent. Katut and Comong have a wide range of cooking skills covering all tastes including local Balanese specialties. The food is not just standard hotel stuff, it is extremely tasty, well presented and cooked with local fresh ingredients. I could go on with many more positives, but suffice to say, if we returned to Bali, this is the place we would choose to stay.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2014
Hi Phillip,

Thanks a lot for your review! This is always very nice to receive such positive feedback from our guests and I will also let Ketut, Komang, Made (And the rest of the staff) know about this as they are indeed a great asset to Villa Lumia and contribute an important part to the wellbeing of our guests.

Needlesss to say you're welcome anytime,

Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mountainl...
Swiss Alps, Switzerland
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to relax”
Reviewed 28 August 2014 for a stay in June 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We could write a long and fully detailed story about our 8 days stay at the Villa Lumia in June 2014 but we can also keep it short:
We have had 8 wonderful days at the Villa Lumia. We (mum, dad, 2 little boys) loved everything, the STAFF is GREAT, they cook the best!! that you dont want to eat anywhere else. They made us every day fresh Emping..... so good!!
We took the room with the 4 beds in one room (King Bed ground floor, King bed upperfloor) kids loved it having their own little place but still being in the same bedroom with mum and dad. They loved the pool and feeding the fishes at the entrance.
The Staff is very helpfull with everything you are asking for, tourguide, massage etc. etc.
We can recommend Villa Lumia to everyone and want to thank Joris, Ketut and Koman for our wonderful stay and experiences.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Sep 2014
Hi Marjoleine, glad you enjoyed your stay with us at Villa Lumia and thanks for the review this is very helpful! Hope we can welcome you again in bali anytime soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mikael P
Silhac, France
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent place”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We travel to Ubud on holidays nearly every year and Villa Lumia will definitely be our new place to stay for the upcoming trips.

This is just an incredible place to gather with friends or family. We spent there nearly a week and we all had an excellent time as there are amenities for the whole family (kids to grandparents).

Highly recommend for its tranquility and staff!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Pool Table and Bar
Liked least: Lights at night could be added
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Aug 2014
Thanks a lot for this excellent feedback Mickael, we definetely look forward to see you soon in Villa Lumia!
Joris
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$570
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing