We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (290)
Filter reviews
290 results
Traveller rating
109
122
43
13
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
109
122
43
13
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrice fieldsfree shuttlemin drivecentral ubudtucked awayprivate pooldriverbalivillapeacericefieldspickupretreat
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 290 reviews
Reviewed 9 September 2017 via mobile

We were booked to stay at another resort after being in Nusa Dua for 3 nights and was disappointed seeing the rooms.... Not what we saw in booking. Com..... Fortunately we are directed to the Bebeck de Ubud and had the most wonderful Balinese lunch with the sound of a water fountain... In a Japanese style... Seating in wooden open huts... The bubbly hostess Dwi with pretty dimples heard that we were looking for a place to stay and quickly suggested and called her boss to explain to us about this resort which they owned... And very sweetly said we could see the place and then decide... Offcourse there was no thinking twice... 5 star luxury at such a good price... The cherry on the pie was the complimentary shuttle service into Ubud Shipping area and back... Organising sightseeing tours at reasonable rates and am shows and dances with timings displayed so neatly... The staff here are very very pleasant... Trained well... Breakfast Excellent... Rooms comfortable and would suggest it to anyone coming to bali.... As four women traveling alone... We felt save being out at night as we knew our shuttle pick up would be there on time to bring us back to our paradise... The owner Nyumon and co partner Max... Was so good to us... Nyumon was like a family member who drove us to the Silver and Gold artisan village, wood sculpture village... And kindly spotted us off to Ubud... This personal hospitality is what makes a huge difference in ones memories... And Max's daily programme guide and advise was so apt... Thank you Banushwari for being so good to us... Will surely recommend it to my clients back home in India and friends

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank GinaM1587
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 September 2017 via mobile

Amazing hidden gem!

Staff so friendly and will do anything for you, the hotel offers return transfers to any destination for a small fee... daily free return transport Into ubud centre anytime you wish!

We were upgraded to a room with our own private pool as our original room was still being cleaned when we arrived!

Due to other reasons we ended up in ubud 2 days early and asked the hotel if we could come early and stay and extra day... which was absolutely fine with them and they accommodated us perfectly. Breakfast was lovely (GREAT COFFEE).

Rooms cleaned every day to a great standard and when our wifi stopped working reception got onto the matter straight away and fixed it for us!

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
Thank leedssx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2017

Upon arrival you will be treated with great care and the staff will work to pamper you during your stay with them. We were picked up at the airport and shown around by who we discovered later was one of the owners. The resort is staffed by young people who are always smiling and working to keep in good condition, clean, and a nice place for the guest. The Wifi was sometimes not connecting all over the resort (to check work emails) ... but that's not why you come to Bali. And we once didn't get picked up in Ubud on time, and had to wait on the pickup in town after dinner. But the staff were great about arranging for a car ride into town or back to the airport. The grounds of the resort were mostly quiet and a great retreat from the high-season tourist crowd in Ubud or the beach areas. Make sure you upgrade your room to get a private pool - it was a real treat that we don't normally get to enjoy with other hotels! Make sure you travel around and discover other tucked away restaurants in the area too! You will love this place.... we stayed a full week!

Room Tip: It was great.... and we were very happy.
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank berteScUsa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2017 via mobile

Although we have visited Bali several times, we have never stayed in Ubud area. So on this holiday, our family decided to try to stay in Ubud. Bhanuswari resort is our choice. The right choice I say, the hotel surrounded by green rice fields with cool air and very friendly staff made our holiday very enjoyable. We got a spacious room with a private pool, if I'm not mistaken, the hotel has upgraded our room to a higher one. Thank you for Pak Wayan Suarjana for helping us. Next time we will definitely visit again.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank iwgunawan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2017 via mobile

I stayed for 3 nights and it was amazing. It was so beautiful and relaxing and the staff was just really friendly and helpful when we had questions. The free shuttle and breakfast was amazing. Will definitely go there again when i am back in Bali.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank karolinevonw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews