We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Very private and spacious villa!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Villa Sujati

Villa Exterior
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior Villa Exterior
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
20 reviews
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Villa Exterior
Gazebo
Exterior
Front Garden
Front Garden
Gazebo
Downstairs Bedroom
Downstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
Upstairs Bedroom
view from backyard balcony
rear balcony
upstairs lounge balcony
front patio
front patio
downstairs bathroom
downstairs bathroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Naeema28
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Very private and spacious villa!”
Reviewed 6 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

We stayed 4 nights just recently and we had a pleasant stay at Villa Sujati.

First of all, this villa is located in the paddy fields and so no cars can be driven inside as they have no proper roads. Only accessible via "bonceng" (motorbike/scooter). When we first arrived, we had to walk from the main entrance (Gratitude Cafe), about 10 mins along the paddy fields to the villa.

We didnt get to meet the owner, Ketut, but Villa Sujati has a commendable team of staff who catered to our needs. Our driver, Suka, our butler, Made and Febry~ They were fantastic!! We were given a small phone with their hp numbers stored inside, so we could call them whenever we needed something.

Villa Sujati is really huge! way too big for just 2 of us..haha..
Upon entrance, there's 2 single beds and upstairs a King sized bed. The top bedroom has glass windows all around the room and so every morning during sunrise, the whole room lit up with sun rays...absolutely stunning! We had mountain and paddy field views during sunrise right at our balcony.
We loved spending our day relaxing in the pool and having daily breakfast on top of the hut overlooking the luscious paddy fields.

Made and Suka were nice enough to offer us a lift in their scooter to Ubud Centre whenever we wanted to go for spa and have lunch. They even picked us up! All we had to do was call them via the mobile phone given to us and they were there to pick us up in about 10 mins!

We hired Suka to drive us around for about $60 and went for paragliding and a sumptious dinner at Jimbaran.

Villa Sujati is highly recommended!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Spacious and private
Liked least: Could improve on breakfast choice
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon G
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Piece of paradise in the rice fields near ubud.”
Reviewed 15 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I stayed here for 3 days with my wife 2 children, age 3 and 5. Initially finding the place was challenging as we had GPS and tried to find it with the coordinates. We called Ketut from the blanco museum and he came and fetched us right away after we couldn't find the place. It is actually impossible to drive to. We booked through air BNB and it was clear from the website and email that you cannot drive to the place. The villa itself is very spacious with comfortable beds and linens. There are so many places to sit and just relaxed and we loved that. There was a lot of wild life here. We saw a lot of birds some beautiful white ones the were eating in the rice fields. There were lizards and turtles near the pond with fish. We got to see lightning bugs flying over the rice fields at night which was really cool. There were flowers of every color and the plants were so vibrant. It is very quite and isolated. You can see neighbors but you can hardly hear them and when your swimming in the pool you feel all alone. We loved staying here

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ElusiaK
Krakow, Poland
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great experience”
Reviewed 7 March 2015 for a stay in February 2015

We stayed 4 nights at Villa Sujati (5 adults). The villa is built in traditional Balese style, with 1 bedroom downstairs and one upstairs. There is a very nice garden both at the front and the back of the villa with a pool and . We do recommend for Ketut (the owner) to organise transport to the villa as it is quite hard to find, I don't think a regular taxi driver would've f found it since getting there is quite complicated since cars cannot access the villa! When we arrived it was already dark and you need to walk approx 10 mins on a narrow concrete path along the rice fields to get there. Fortunately Ketut's employees took our luggage on mopeds otherwise it would have been quite difficult. Looking back on it was a pleasant experience, we never had this kind of "entrance" before.
The villa was very clean, the pool was big enough for all 5 of us to swim at the same time. Ketut's family where absolutely wonderful, his sister's cooking was excellent! Breakfast was included and lunch was from a set menu which she cooked for us every day for very reasonable money. The villa is quite far from Ubud centre but Ketut (or his driver) was kind enough to take us there and back every day without additional cost. We also booked the driver for the whole day for $60 to see the sights.
If you are looking for a "get away from it all' stay in pleasant Bali surroundings then surely this is as good as it gets.

How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The whole house and pool
Liked least: Frequent power cuts (but that's not a fault of the owner)
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Linda C
Seminyak, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Perfect, lots of space, large rooms, many chill-out areas.”
Reviewed 14 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

At first I was like "oh ..... it looked nicer than the pics ...." But honestly, with every passing hour it began to exceed all my expectations. It is a well built, beautifully designed, clean, gorgeous gardens, private sparkling pool, typical Indonesian style 'villa'. So many different spaces to take meals or relax. Very large bedrooms. Great water pressure. And totally delightful staff, that happily delivered food to us, at very short notice, on a rainy night.
Sure, there are newer villas than the gorgeous Villa Sujati, but the spaciousness & large lofty Bale's (there is more than 1) that this tropical delight offers will be very hard to beat at this price. No car access, but so not a problem, as it is a walkable distance into the GORGEOUS village & your luggage gets taken down to the villa by staff on their scooters.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The spacious lofty Bale out the back.
Liked least: That their is developemnt starting in the surrounding rice paddies
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sydney, Australia
Reviewed 15 May 2014 for a stay in April 2014

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Seclusion
Liked least: Mosquitoes that bit my baby. There weren't many but we had to make a makeshift mosquito net over his cot
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing