We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing Luxury Accommodation in a setting beyond...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Glassopwa...
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Amazing Luxury Accommodation in a setting beyond words”
Reviewed 21 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Great rooms, pool, service and food provided way beyond any expectations. You are pampered all the way and have little to think about beyond "Do I swim in the great pool before or after breakfast?" The food provided is first class and whilst Ubud has some great restaurants you could be tempted to stay all the time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything but the pool was sensational.
Liked least: Having to leave.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sobsid
Singapore
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 17 March 2015 for a stay in November 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Our stay at the villa was amazing! The staff were great and very helpful and all the meals they prepared tasted great. They provide a free shuttle into town so although the villa is a little remote, getting into town was a breeze.
Would definitely stay there again!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Emi T
Japan
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“It was just amazing!”
Reviewed 21 November 2014 for a stay in November 2014

I have stayed some other private villas before in Bali, but this is definitely one of the top villa of 5 star class! Service was always excellent, staff were always cheerful and helpful to help us enjoy our stay, including 2 kids!

We liked the arrangement of dining/living facing the pool directly, so that kids can always enjoy swimming while others are having breakfast, dinner, or lounging at sofa anytime. Cleaning staff is also amazing, the place was spotless everywhere we go! Garden was beautiful, really, excellent work!

Wayan and Putra, and their team were so great! I can't thank you enough. Also, food was wonderful! We asked Indonesian meal for the day of arrival, and it was too good - so we ended up asking them to cook us Indonesian variety of food every day, every meal, and it was very reasonable price. Laundry service was quick and cheap, well done. I can't think of anything about down side. We definitely want to come back to this villa again! Thank you so much!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Facility, Staff, Food, everything!
Liked least: None!
Travelling group: Large Group
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vista47
Sydney, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Exceeded expectations ! A peaceful sanctuary made for relaxation”
Reviewed 6 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We had stayed in Ubud 2 years as a couple but were travelling this time with three other couples (yay.....no kids) so needed a four bedroom/ensuite arrangement. Villa Shinta Dewi exceeded all expectations. It is a quality property, well laid out and featured and custom made for relaxation. The staff lead by Wayan provided a comprehensive and quality service with nothing being too much trouble. The villa is a 5 minute drive from the centre of Ubud and the staff were always happy to drive us in and pick us up or plenty of taxis were available in town for RP40-60. We had our complementary dinner on the first night as we had all arrived late in the afternoon which was ideal as we were reluctant to head out again. The breakfasts were beautifully prepared with fruit and a selection of egg and rice dishes plus freshly squeezed juices. For those who value good wi-fi it was fast and reliable. Our group really enjoyed Villa Shinta Dewi and wouldn't hesitate to recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The open plan living, relaxing environment and great service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham E
Doonan, Australia
2 reviews
“Commune with Nature in Tranquil Luxury a Stone's Throw from Ubud, the Cultural Heart of Bali”
Reviewed 1 April 2013 for a stay in February 2013

My wife and I have had the pleasure of saying at Villa Shinta Dewi in Seminyak on several occasions and had been eagerly anticipating our first stay at the new Ubud Shinta Dewi property. We were not disappointed. The Ubud property was characterized with the same attention to quality and detail, friendly service and hospitality that we were familiar with in Seminyak. The location of the villa is a few minutes taxi ride from the center of Ubud and is set on the tree lined banks of a small river.

Ubud is at the heart of Balinese art and culture as well as having a range of fine dining or truly local cuisine to be experienced; not to mention the not to be missed splendid Jazz Cafe.

For my wife a not to be forgotten highlight of our visit was the rare and surprise visit of a Blue Eared Kingfisher that seemed so tame it spent quite some time resting in the palm of my wife's hand (see accompanying photograph)

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Tranquility, quality and attention to detail of the property; hospitality and level of service offered by the staff
Liked least: The weather at the time of our stay
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing