We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The greatest relaxation available”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
Villa from the entrance The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
45 reviews
The Pool
Villa from the entrance
The Pool
Villa at night
The Pool
Garden
Terrace
Terrace
The Pool
Living Room
Garden
Living Room
The Pool
Garden
Living Room
Garden
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Swimming Pool
Dining Room
Master bedroom terrace
Kitchen
Master bedroom overlooking swimming pool
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Kitchen
The Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
The Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Entrance
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Bathroom Twin Bedroom
Master Bedroom
Balcony
Bathroom Master Bedroom
The Master Bedroom
Balcony
Master Bedroom
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Entrance
Master bedroom ensuite
Entrance
The Master Bedroom
Master bedroom ensuite
Second Bedroom
Second Bedroom
Bathroom for 2nd bedroom
2nd bedroom bathroom
Bathroom with external access
To master bedroom
To master bedroom
Dining and kitchen area beside pool
Dining and kitchen area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Pool and dining area
Dining and Kitchen Area
Dining table
Dining Area
Dining Area
Pool from Dining Area
Full western kitchen
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Outdoor sitting area
Outdoor seating
View from living room
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
Guest Book Comments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 5
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
German first
Any
English first
jannalija...
Perth, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“The greatest relaxation available”
Reviewed 9 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
2
people found this review helpful

This is a fabulous home right in a village south of Ubud, surrounded by dogs, chickens and children and some of the warmest people you will ever meet. Agung, our host, and Wayan, his trusted assistant went out of their way to make us comfortable and relaxed, and a walk around the area with Agung is an absolute pleasure, and honour. Take your time, relax, swim in the pool, order in a local meal, a massage, or have Agung show you around. He is a wonderful guide and a real ambassador, as you will learn when you talk to him. This truly is a wonderful place.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Agung, our host and the wonderful village
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in November 2013

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ExplorerF...
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Absolutely Superb Hospitality!”
Reviewed 24 October 2013 for a stay in September 2013

This was our first trip to Bali and we were extremely impressed. My husband and I stayed with our 2 young children (11 & 8) at Agung's Villa in September 2013. I cannot rave about our stay enough.

The Villa itself was spectacular, well appointed and luxurious. The reality of the Villa is better than the pictures. But the best part was the owner himself. Agung is an amazing host. He showed us his village and took us on tours. Organised bikes for us and anything else we required. He made everything so easy and went out of his way to make our stay enjoyable. My children took to Agung straight away, he is such a warm and generous person. A fantastic ambassador for Bali.

The Villa is in a local village, near Ubud. It was nice and out of the way, no traffic. But still easy access to Ubud. We found it easy to get around on a Scooter. For adults or older children the walk is easy, but for younger children a little tiring. But Agung will arrange to take you to Ubud so it is no hassle. We also arranged tours which picked us up from the Villa and this was no problem.

We loved having the private pool, the layout made it easy. The kids could go for a swim any time they wanted and we could see them. For younger children the pool would be somewhat dangerous as there is no fencing.

A lovely breakfast was cooked for us each morning by Wayan and Agung. And we even organised a dinner to be cooked in the Villa one night, so we didn't have to go out. This was the best meal we had in Ubud anywhere.

We have been home for 3 weeks now and we miss you Agung and Wayan!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hositality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IslandGir...
Victoria, Canada
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Beautiful Villa in true village setting”
Reviewed 5 October 2013 for a stay in October 2012

This is one of the most beautiful villas I have stayed in! Beautiful details and furnishings, open air kitchen, gorgeous bathrooms, and a lovely pool and gardens. The Balinese owner, Agung, is fantastic, he keeps a lovely rental, is very helpful and speaks great English. He took us on a day trip to the Mother Temple, Mt Kintamani, a model village and for cat-poo coffee, fun day. And when my 60yo father crashed his scooter he sorted it out with the rental place for us ($20 in parts) and took Dad to a local doctor for his injured shoulder. He and the young guy, Wayan, who cooks the delicious bfast every morning, also cooked us a lovely dinner one night. The villa is located in a village about 20min walk through the Monkey forest/5min scooter ride to Ubud town, and while this is great to see a true Bali village it also comes with angry dogs, smelly pigs, and early morning Hindu prayer chants. Another thing to be aware of, the two bedrooms are not separated by walls/doors, just a staircase, so if you need privacy it's prob not the place for you.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Villa itself is stunning
Liked least: Location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Antje_Ger...
Ingolstadt, Germany
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“We higly recommend Villa Kasili”
Reviewed 14 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013

We, a couple with a teenage daughter, had a great time in the Villa Kasili. The garden and the pool are wonderful and there is plenty of space in the nice villa. The bottom bath is open-air and opens to the clean and refreshing pool. Agung and Wayan were preparing a delicious and individual breakfast for us every morning. The villa lays a little remote from Ubud, but Agung was always helpful in driving us there and back. We also very much enjoyed the daytrips that Agung took us. He is an excellent guide and knows a lot about Bali and its people. He also showed us around in his village and even cared about us by taking us to a local healer. Every time when we returned tired from an exhausting day trip to the villa, everything was nicely prepared: The villa was cleaned, fresh towels prepared and mosquito coils lit.
We highly recommend the Villa Kasili to every visitor coming to Ubud. Thank you Agung, we hope seeing you again someday. Antje, Gerald and Johanna

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Der Service durch Agung
Liked least: Die krähenden Hähne
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$89
/
Night
Week
Month
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing