We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Absolute bliss!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bliss in central Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
View from bedrooms level
Relax by the pool!
Clean, comfortable air con bedroom
One of two comfortable bedrooms
Fresh flowers everywhere
Clean, modern bathroom
Clean, modern bathrooms
Relax with a book or watch tv in our sitting bale
eakfast served to you in our open air dining room
Br
The entrance path
View from outside the bedrooms
Beautiful Balinese statues
Glorious tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Gianyar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
StacieM
1 review
“Absolute bliss!”
Reviewed 9 April 2017 for a stay in July 2016

We had an absolutely wonderful stay in Ubud. The staff couldn't have been more attentive or helpful. We were made to feel so welcome. The villa and grounds are spotless and beautifully manicured. The staff offered fantastic recommendations for local sights and teamed us up with the loveliest local driver -Wayan, who was full of stories about local villages and arts. The location is so close to the main street of Ubud but deliciously calm and peaceful. Great little places to eat just outside - highly recommend the pizza place and cafe next door.

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 May 2017
Dear Stacie,

I just love the descriptions you gave in your review about your wonderful stay with us at Villa Teras Sungai..."deliciously calm and peaceful", I could not have written that better myself! We are so grateful to you for taking the time to write such a beautiful review, and we are so happy that you felt welcome and looked after, we are proud of our excellent customer service and care for all guests. We wish you all the very best Stacie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JPSWashin...
Washington, DC
Level 6 Contributor
211 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 190 helpful votes
“Villa Oasis in Ubud – Exquisite!”
Reviewed 10 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016

If you want to feel like a billionaire, then please book the exquisite Villa Teras Sungaii. My husband and I had an amazing four-night stay there in September. The Villa has two comfortable bedrooms and luxurious outdoor living space with beautiful, lush tropical plantings. It is extremely private and in an excellent location to explore Ubud by foot. You will definitely profit from the deep pool that was the perfect temperature. We enjoyed relaxing by the pool each day.

As a previous poster wrote, there really is a “dream team” of staff making your breakfast and taking care of the villa. In addition, the owners provided excellent communication via email and they recommended a fantastic driver for the duration of our trip, Mr. Made Mertiasa.

Because we didn’t want to leave the comfort of the villa, we ordered room service from their coffee shop, called Kopi on Bisma. We enjoyed a delicious chicken and mushroom pastry with fries.

The Villa also has great restaurants in walking distance, including Miros with its charming garden and good Balinese food, the French inspired Café Des Artes and the Pizza place next door. There is also a laundry service located next door.

The Villa Teras Sungaii provided us with the ultimate Balinese living experience. I would highly recommend it.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The beautiful outdoor living and privacy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blu5062
Perth, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great amenities, location & service”
Reviewed 16 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Great location at the top of Jalan Bisma, easy walking distance to everything. Nice villa, both bedrooms a generous size with ensuites, not new but in good condition, neat, clean and well maintained. Good pool and plenty of outdoor area. Private but secure. Great service by staff.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 May 2016
Blu5062,

It was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us, and we thankyou so much for taking the time to write such a wonderful review for us. We are also so touched to know that every aspect of your stay was to your satisfaction. We hope that one day in the future you will return to Bali and stay with us once again!

Warm regards,

Wayan Sudarta
Managing Director
Sama's Cottages and Villas
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cheoki
Sydney
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in Ubud”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I will just summarise my main points as I wholeheartedly agree with "ScambusterSZ"'s review.
- Amazing customer service from Gusti, Dwi, Ketut and others - air conditioner in one room was not working well when we checked in, whilst we were out for dinner Gusti managed to fix it. Nothing is a problem for these guys!
- Fabulous location off the busy main road but easy walking distance to Monkey Forest Road shopping, local markets, cafes and restaurants. Worthwhile bringing a small torch for walking at night.
- Good value accomm for a family of 4, would also work for a larger family group (eg.several families) as individual rooms can also be booked with adjoining Samas Cottages
- May not be as suitable for toddlers/younger children because of the stairs/pool unfenced
- Villa is starting to show its age and the lighting in the bathroom could be improved without too much cost, but otherwise the rooms are perfectly comfortable and functional.
- Great to experience the natural environment around you - geckos at night, birds chirping away, squirrels in the trees - rather than a sterile resort environment. There are mosquitos at night so bring some insect repellant! Villa surrounds are kept exceptionally clean several times a day.
- The owner Kath made a special effort to say hello to me on our day of departure (as she was held up in Denpaser for medical reasons prior) - this was much appreciated
- Will definately stay again when next in Bali

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Customer service and style of accommodation
Liked least: Access from the separate entrance
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scambuste...
Sydney, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
651 reviews
64 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 299 helpful votes
“Older Villas in a great location.”
Reviewed 11 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We just had a short week at this place and really loved it. I'm a hard marker, but accurate. The accommodations are 2 adjoining Villas with a double in each. Note they are older 5 Star style, but all works well. They are a little small compared with newer places, but it has a beautiful aspect and you wake to the view over your private pool and tropical gardens. You have mosquito nets and they provide repellent and sprays. The team cover the place with fresh Frangipanis each day so its that old Bali nice feel. This is not 'high end' compared to newer venues, and the place is aged but as said all in working order.

The whole set up is good with the pool, large cabana with couches and large TV (Cable). The other end had the dining area and a kitchen where the dream Team prepare you breakfast each day. Always was good. This is down about 10 steps from your villa.

You can determine how much attention you want/need so if you want more privacy, let them know what hours to come to clean, sweep etc.

The Wifi was patchy but the team got me a personal WiFi device. That was my only gripe and they were all over it. I do think they need to upgrade to the best powerful provider and punters need Wifi these day (Me for work)

The kids (8 & 6) loved it as they had a bit of garden to explore and chased frogs, toads, bugs & butterfly's, and they loved the Cabana where they dosed up on the cartoon network during the heat of the day, with the pool at their disposal.

The place is down a rumbly path off the road about 100m, then through your private gate and down some steps to you Villa. Not great for the infirm, but after a day, you settle in to the locale well and it's an easy walk up Bisma to the main strip and so easy walk to Monkey Forest Road.

The lovely lady next door, (Sathia ?) did our laundry and well. The Kopi Shop hooked up with Sama's is nearby and good. The Pizza joint near the entrance is well worth a visit and they will also deliver. The Japanese (Rouge) nearby is also great as with many other places nearby.

You can rent a Scooter about 30m up the road from the small shop. $5-$6 / day.

We found it good for the family and for the price, the privacy and location, still near the town centre, it ticks most boxes. Kids do need to be swimmers !

Now the staff.. well all I can is excellent. Dewi, Ketut, Wayan, Gusti and the few others, were the best. They couldn't do enough and made the stay very memorable. From 'Very Good', they've pushed it into the excellent category. Thanks Guys !!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Service
Liked least: Patchy nternet connection
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Feb 2016
Dear Scambusters SZ,
Many thanks for your glowing and comprehensive review. It is always gratifying when we are given the thumbs up on our overall facilities, services and location. We are very happy that you all enjoyed your stay overall, thankyou for giving your fellow travelers a detailed account of your experience.

Further to your comment on our WiFi, we'd like to clarify that we have upgraded our lines and packages but being Bali, it sometimes misses the mark. We are sorry that you found it to be inconvenient but happy our staff were able to appease the situation for you. Villa Teras Sungai offers an authentic Balinese experience and the architecture is reminiscent of the area.

This villa is suitable for families, friends or couples. Its location is great; it is a peaceful and tranquil getaway from the bustling Ubud shopping areas nearby. We do hope that you and your family return and best wishes for the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing