We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great place”
other travellers have booked this property
Bliss in central Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
34 reviews
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
View from bedrooms level
Relax by the pool!
Clean, comfortable air con bedroom
One of two comfortable bedrooms
Fresh flowers everywhere
Clean, modern bathroom
Clean, modern bathrooms
Relax with a book or watch tv in our sitting bale
eakfast served to you in our open air dining room
Br
The entrance path
View from outside the bedrooms
Beautiful Balinese statues
Glorious tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 34 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Madeleine...
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great place”
Reviewed 29 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Very nice villa located in the heart of Ubud, tucked in a little quiet street. Very calm, great staff and good location.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Jul 2015
Dear valued guest,

Many thanks for taking the time to post your review. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. Please do visit us again and best wishes.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lululudi
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent in all aspects”
Reviewed 26 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

We are family of 5 and stayed for a week. We found the accommodation excellent and the staff were very accommodating. The location was central and the kids loved the pool and wildlife whilst the husband loved the golf channel. Great eateries nearby and a great massage salon nearby. Value for money!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sonia T
Guernsey, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location, great facilities and brilliant staff.”
Reviewed 2 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Really enjoyed our week here . Lucky for us the construction work nearby had stopped for our entire stay. This is a wonderful villa with great staff and you couldn't get a better location for exploring the centre of Ubud and the surrounding area. The villa is secluded and quiet. We can imagine that the construction work would have been annoying when underway however it's almost completed and once done does not impact on this little bit of paradise. If your looking for somewhere central but want to escape to quiet surroundings this villa is a must. Our children were fine with the steps and pool area , however this is not a toddler environment.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Charl0tte...
Sydney, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great family get-away in the heart of Ubud, 2 adults + 10 & 14 yr old boys”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

2 double bed room villas back to back with own bathrooms overlooking pool, spacious living and dining area. Flexible and approachable staff with big smiles happy to help. We did all our own bookings but could have help if required. Rooms small but everything you need and cleaned daily. Big breakfasts. Easy access to everywhere and we stayed 5 nights which was enough as we were ready to return to the peace of villages on the coast.

Negatives, Lots of rain in the first few days so noisy frogs at night but you're near the river so what can you expect. Beds are definitely double which was a slight issue for our 10 and 14 yr old boys and I hadn't really considered that when booking as most places we've stayed offer queen or bigger...

Overall would definitely return, would just need to consider better sleeping for the boys.

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
australia
Reviewed 8 June 2014 for a stay in March 2014

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
12 Jun 2014
Dear valued guest, we cannot thank you enough for writing yet another beautiful review for us. It was a pleasure to have you and your family return. We always strive to create a tranquil, relaxing retreat,a place you can come back to after a long day of hectic shopping or sightseeing. We hope to see you here again one day soon. All the best to you and your family!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$143
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing