We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful, serene family accom right in Ubud!”
other travellers have booked this property
Bliss in central Ubud
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Bliss in central Ubud
Your private pool and sitting bale/open air space
View from bedrooms level
Relax by the pool!
Clean, comfortable air con bedroom
One of two comfortable bedrooms
Fresh flowers everywhere
Clean, modern bathroom
Clean, modern bathrooms
Relax with a book or watch tv in our sitting bale
eakfast served to you in our open air dining room
Br
The entrance path
View from outside the bedrooms
Beautiful Balinese statues
Glorious tropical gardens
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
KateBarre...
Sydney, Australia
1 review
“Peaceful, serene family accom right in Ubud!”
Reviewed 23 August 2012 for a stay in July 2012

We stayed in beautiful Teras Sungai with our two kids (6 and 8), and it was without a doubt our favorite part of our Bali holiday. Kath and Wayan were so lovely, as were their gorgeous kids, and the staff were attentive but unobtrusive. Lovely accommodations, clean and comfortable and such a great location, right in the heart of Ubud, but surrounded by lush forest. We loved hearing the sounds of the locals and wildlife as we lazed by the pool.
A special thanks to Kath and Wayan and the staff for support when my husband became unwell, it was so comforting to know there were caring people there to help xx
We will be back ASAP to spend our entire holiday at Teras Sungai!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, hospitality and atmosphere
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Canberra
Reviewed 18 July 2012 for a stay in July 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
LadyJane0...
Melbourne, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
“Paradise - way to celebrate your 50 th”
Reviewed 20 June 2012 for a stay in June 2012

Just an amazing way to celebrate my 50th, one month in paradise. Beautiful tropical outlook, amazing wildlife and wonderful service.
Tera's sungai is a private and secluded villa set amongst the tropical vegetation on the banks of a local river, providing a natural beautiful setting for an incredible beautifully designed villa that includes pleasent modern luxury without losing the uniqueness of the traditional Balinese style of outdoor living.
The staff are carefully chosen for their caring and knowlegable expertise and nothing is too much trouble. Wayan is attentive yet discreet and takes huge pride in his job to look after his visitors and the villa, he also makes an amazing banana pancake and a mixed juice to die for.
Kath and Wayan are the managers and check in regularly, again nothing is too much trouble and their local knowledge and pleasure to share their expertise really adds a welcoming touch.
The villa provided the perfect back drop for my 50th birthday, Kath and Wayan helped to organize my celebration dinner for 35 people including Accomodation at there beautiful boutique resort "Samas Cottage" next door to the villa.

As a seasoned traveller to beautiful Bali I will definitely be returning to Tera's sungai villa, what a find and what an incredible way to spend my birthday. Thank you to all for making me so welcome. Jane

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality
Liked least: Leaving
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Jun 2012
Jane, it was an absolute pleasure having you stay with us at Teras, and we felt privileged to be a part of your special birthday celebrations. Thankyou for being such a wonderful guest, and thankyou too for such a fantastic review. Our staff loved having you stay and yes, nothing is too much trouble for them. I will pass on your review to all our staff, especially Wayan, who certainly does take great pride in his juices and pancakes! We hope you will come back and stay with us again in the not too distant future. Sincerely, the Villa Teras Sungai team.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
donlisaev...
Los Angeles, California
2 reviews
“Teras Sungai is terrific!”
Reviewed 2 May 2012 for a stay in April 2012

Our stay in the beautiful Villa Teras Sungai could not have been more perfect! We enjoyed the lush landscaping and treetop/canopy views while relaxing to the sounds of the creek below. We loved listening to the many birdcalls and gecko squeaks. The layout of the villa was superb, two well-cared for rooms and bathrooms upstairs, with gorgeous living and dining pavilions and a sparkling pool below. The location, off quiet Bisma Street in the center of Ubud, was ideal. The street itself was great, with a convenient mini-market, spa and two excellent restaurants nearby. Yet just a short walk along a path off the street, and we arrived at a quiet and completely private oasis, where we always felt safe and looked after.
We enjoyed the comfy beds and great showers, and the divine, made-to-order tropical breakfasts. Our daughter sampled every tropical juice imaginable, all graciously prepared by the staff. The wonderful staff also kept the property in immaculate condition and placed flowers everywhere on a daily basis. We were not bothered by mosquitos in the least due to the diligence of the staff and placement of coils. It was particularly hot in Ubud during our visit, but the property always stayed cool and the pool was blissfully refreshing. Kath and Wayan, could not be more accommodating, starting with the booking process, the correspondence prior to our trip and to our warm welcome upon our arrival at Teras Sungai. Kath was just lovely, answered so many of my questions, and made sure that our stay at the villa was the best part of our trip to Bali! I highly recommend this property without reservation and look forward to a return someday!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Kath, Wayan and the staff
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Family with Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cairns Australia
Reviewed 30 March 2012 for a stay in March 2012
1
person found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
A romantic getaway Older travelers
Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing