We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Oasis sprinkled with Bali soul”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
92 reviews
Sandat suite King 4 poster bed. AC, fan, and quality linens. TV, DVD Tea and coffee+++
Sandat suite sofa bed converts to double bed for children under 12 sharing. Can fit 1 extra bed
Sandat insect proof ensuite bathroom. Flat floors, non-slip tiles. Hot and cold water on demand.
Sandat suite Queen bed with AC, fan, sofa bed and quality linens. TV & DVD Tea & coffee+++
Guest lounge room and reading/games room inside the main villa.
Sandat suite private entrance and veranda with views to pool and garden. Queen bed + double sofa bed
Sandat private entrance and veranda with views to pool, garden and temples.
Breakfast is cooked fresh with organic and locally sourced (where possible) and veg/vegan options.
Balinese black rice with coconut cream and red palm sugar; organic delicious ++
Relax in style at Angel House. The Pool, cold, clean and clear. 1.6 metre deep with with wide steps.
Jepun suite with Extra King bed or 2 King Single beds, enclosed ensuite bathroom, Flat screen TV,DVD
Jepun suite with 2 king single beds (100 x 200cm) converts to extra king bed. AC + Fan pool views
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Bathroom Jepun suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
Relax, check emails or contemplate the view from the bale
Χαλαρώστε, να ελέγξετε τα email ή σχεδιάζουν τη θέα από το δέμα
Lumbung suite.  Bedroom 3. Own veranda with pool and garden views.
Lumbung suite Bedroom with ensuite bathroom. Aircon + fan cooling.
Lumbung suite queen bed with mosquito net, fan and views to the pol and garden.
Ensuite enclosed bathroomin  Lumbung suite with flat floor in shower and non-slip tiles. Hot and col
Bathroom Lumbung suite with flat floor, no steps and rainwater hot and cold shower
The Pool view from Lumbung suite balcony
In house massage :) In your room or on the bale. Can be pre booked. Perfect after a long flight.
Mood lighting surrounds the garden and pool at night.
Walk the quiet roads of Mas. Jalan Rapuan river and rice field walk, 5 mins from Angel House.
Rice fields (Sawa) at the rear of Angel House Ubud
Local roads behind Angel House with rice fields and views to the river.
Be our guest at our local temple; Pura Taman Pule Mas. One of Bali's most famous temples.
Become a guest at a local families celebration. Come join with us if you stay.
Entrance to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Walk to the village of Tarukan Mas, Ubud
Gamelan players at our local temple, Pura Desa
Offerings at the gate.
Typical bali sunset seen from Angel House Homestay Ubud
View of sawa from our local restaurant. Sunset & fire flies :)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 92 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Indonesian first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Indonesian first
Any
English first
Meri R
Brisbane Region, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Oasis sprinkled with Bali soul”
Reviewed 11 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

No-one plans to be sick while on holiday but when it happens there's no choice sometime but to suck it up. However I realised that I'd really hit the jackpot to be staying at Angel Villa with Annie and Rod during a not-so-good time with an injured knee and bronchitis. I didn't know of course at the time of booking that they were both nurses and although I didn't expect to be nursed as such, nonetheless their caring skills well supported the medical advice I eventually had to seek. Aside from that extra demonstration of their hospitality, they were great hosts in many other ways, and their home in Mas was indeed an oasis of calm and comfort for my recovery and relaxation. They have an understanding of and immersion in, local Balinese culture which is respectful of their immediate community and generous in support of those with whom they interact. For a visitor staying at Angel Villa you have a wealth of information at hand, and opportunities to experience local culture, if you should wish to partake. The accommodation facilities are very well appointed and detailed with everything a guest should want or need. The pool is exquisite and their garden surrounds are beautifully maintained and cared for. Many thanks Annie and Rod for your extraordinary care while I stayed with you. Big ups for Annie and Rod, and biggest of recommendations for Angel Villa, Mas!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The hospitality of the host, peace and tranquility
Liked least: Initial finding it in the dark.
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jan 2015
Dear Meri, thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. Rod & I were delighted to meet you and very very happy to help you get better! I know how hard it is to get sick in a strange country and I am really happy that our nursing skills were able to be used to enable you to R&R at Angel Villa. You were a perfect guest and we would love it if one day, you were able to come back and stay with us again. Thank you once again for such a delightful review of our home in Mas. Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anna M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Homely, helpful and welcoming”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
2
people found this review helpful

If your visiting Bali or Ubud for the first time this is the perfect place to stay. The hosts Annie and Rod are full of extensive knowledge of the area and local culture. The villa is beautiful and a great place to relax, just a short journey to the touristic town of ubud but far away enough to experience the real authenticity of another balinese village. We only wish we could have stayed longer...

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Dec 2014
Thanks so much for taking the time to write about your stay at Angel Villa. We loved having you stay with us and also wish it had been longer. You are welcome to come again and experience the real Bali :) Many thanks for such kind words, Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naruedee...
Bangkok
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Nice and quiet villa, very local feeling.”
Reviewed 6 December 2014 for a stay in November 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Thanks Annie for the nice 3 days at your villa. The villa is a bit far from Ubud which is a good thing.. We rented motorbikes and explored the region.
With alot of tips from the owner and the friendly locals we got around very easy.
I would suggest this place to anyone who likes to experience the real Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Dec 2014
Thanks Pim. It was wonderful meeting you and we are so glad you stayed at Angel Villa and experienced some of the REAL Bali :) Annie, Rod & Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cherry M
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A perfect opportunity to see the real Bali!”
Reviewed 5 December 2014 for a stay in September 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The 5 nights we spent at Angel Villa were the highlight of our holiday. My children (aged 6 and 7) agree- they much preferred our stay here to the beach resort we went to first! Staying here was wonderful as we felt like we got to see what Bali really is like. The Villa is surrounded by local homes rather than tourist hotels, and it was wonderful being able to wander the streets and see how the Balinese live. The Villa feels like a real home and has everything you could possibly need. The beds are comfortable and the pool was amazing!

Kadek (the housekeeper) was a wonderful, kind and warm person who went out of his way to ensure our stay was perfect. When we left one of my children declared him in their top 5 best grown ups because he was so nice! A highlight was being invited to the temple with Kadek for special ceremonies, for which his wife came over and dressed my kids up in traditional dress- a great experience for them, and something they won't forget. We loved meeting Kadek's father and seeing his beautiful woodcarving, and my daughter is keen to learn some traditional dances from Kadek's lovely eldest daughter!

We also highly recommend Annie and Rod's driver Made- such a great guy who ensured that our trips away from the Villa were very enjoyable for the whole family.

Thanks so much for the experience Rod and Annie! We hope to come back one day and see more of what Bali has to offer!

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Dec 2014
Thank you for writing such a beautiful review of your stay with us @ Angel Villa. This is what we hope our guests will get to see, Balinese people going about their daily duties and the ceremonies that make up part of each & every day here in Mas, Ubud. I will be sure to tell Pak Kadek how much you appreciated his care and attention and that your family felt they had experienced some of the real Bali :)
Annie, Rod & Pak Kadek
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BabyCPari...
Hong Kong, China
Level 6 Contributor
133 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Perfect place to explore the Ubud region!”
Reviewed 23 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed 9 nights in Angel Villa. The rooms were nice and clean and it's a perfect place to explore the entire region. Annie & Rod are very helpful: we could get private massages at the villa, rent scooters and do many activities thanks to them! The offering workshop at the villa was fun and relaxing, 5 minutes from there we had great yoga lessons and you are only 10 to 15 minutes from Ubud city! Kadek, the house keeper is lovely and gave us many advices. Mas is a quiet village where food is cheap and perfectly located to do everything you want, avoiding being with all the tourists. You can cook your own meals and chill by the pool, without the traffic noise. Don't hesitate to stay there if you really want to experience the balinese life! Many activities are also provided by Madé, a friend of the family!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Avec mes amis
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2014
Thank you so much for writing such a delightful review about your experience staying with us at Angel Villa. We are so happy you enjoyed your time relaxing and enjoying the comforts of Angel Villa. Rod, Kadek and I hope that we get to have you visit and stay again:) You were such wonderful house guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing