We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (313)
Filter reviews
313 results
Traveller rating
238
59
11
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
59
11
4
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviews outdoor bathroom rice paddies traditional hut sister hotel afternoon tea small gym free shuttle mozzie net shuttle service wonderful room every morning on demand offer free light sleeper the hustle and bustle ubud city spa services
Filter
Updating list...
90 - 95 of 313 reviews
Reviewed 3 June 2016

The Kajane is a beautiful Hotel with very professional staff. Everything is so neat and clean and the facility is kept in shape every day. The pool invites you to relax quietly beside the rice terrace and with the restaurant right beside as well, you get any drinks and food served right under your sunshade if you like.
Breakfast was plenty and very good as well - served in the room directly.
We walked to the centre but realized that its not really necessary because the drivers from the hotel take you there any time.
We really enjoyed our stay in the Kajane Yangloni everybody was very friendly.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Maribel D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Yangloni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Maribel D,

Warmest Greting from KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Center.

We are all very proud to read that we were able to make such an impression on you.
a special thank you for your positive comments here on the forum. We are sincerely pleased to know that you had a pleasant time with us and It will be a pleasure to share your positive feedback with the whole team involved in making your stay so memorable. We would be waiting for you to visit your HOME KajaNe Yangloni.

Kindest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 June 2016

This hotel had by far the most professional and friendly staff during our stay in Bali. They will drive you anywhere within Ubud. The view from the room was not as nice as it is in the pictures though, but the overall experience in this hotel was great nonetheless.

Date of stay: May 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Johannes V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Yangloni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Johannes V,

Warmest Greting from KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Center.

It very pleasing to learn that you had great experience with us and the services offered by our team is recognized. This sort of positive feedback is much appreciated and is what we all work towards each day. Once again thank you for highlighting the team and service delivery.
We would be waiting for you to visit your HOME KajaNe Yangloni at the nearest future.

Kindest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2016 via mobile

Amazing. Absolutely amazing. This place set the bar for our entire trip, rendering us disappointed with every subsequent accommodation. I can't speak for the villas, only for our room on the top floor of the Mansion facing Mt. Batur. The room was stunning, the service beyond exceptional, the grounds meticulously maintained, and all the little touches (ie. Tea, incredible food, aromatherapy). The pool is small but lovely and perfect. We felt like royalty. I would not hesitate to stay here again.

Date of stay: May 2016
Thank Drliza11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Yangloni, responded to this reviewResponded 23 June 2016

Dear Drliza11,

Warmest Greting from KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Center.

We would like to express our sincere thanks for your kindness of reviewing us here and we are appreciate for highlighting some points on your reviews, and we feel very delight to hear that your stay was enjoyable and beyond your expectation.
Thank you again for all your fond words and we hope to see you soon.

Best regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016 via mobile

We had a very romantic stay in this lovely hotel. The bathroom was incredible, with natural light and a divine bathtub. The bed was so comfortable and the villa was very romantic. We had a great in-room couples massage. The breakfast delivered to our door daily in the morning was great. The staff were extremely accommodating and the whole place was very relaxing. It was helpful that we could use the sister hotel drivers to get to and from Ubud. A note - the bathroom is semi outdoors so there are some small lizards or bugs. Not a reason to skip this comfortable and relaxing hotel though!

Date of stay: September 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Lindsay C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Yangloni, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Lindsay C,

Warmest Greting from KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Center.

A very sincere thank you for your glowing comments regarding your recent stay with us. It is rewarding to hear you had such a wonderful time, enjoying the breakfast, our massage, staff service, romantic villa and comfortable bed. Thank you very much for your kind attention towards our semi outdoor bathroom. Since we are in natural place the team endeavors to keep doing their best to avoid any natural life come inside the bathroom. but sometimes it can happen.Your positive feedback is much appreciated and what we all work towards each day.
Once again, thank you for choosing our service and assistance while vacationing on this village, Ubud.
Hopefully someday we could have another chance of seeing you again here in Ubud.
Look forward to welcoming you.

Kindest Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2016 via mobile

We were in a bungalow in ricefields (we don't know if is really cultivated here). The bungalow was beautiful and clean. The outdoor bathroom also. The service is great, employees are nice, we received a small gift with a small text for our departure. Afternoon tea is also a great initiative.

Only one thing: the swimming pool looks great, however, when we arrived it was being renovated, thus not usable. We received no email to be informed before our arrival. We were disappointed. However, if needed they gave us the possibility to go to the small private swimming pool of another bungalow.

Instead of that, I would go again. But the price is a little bit expensive (maybe in regards that we didn't have the swimming pool).

Date of stay: May 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Zouz69
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KajaNe-Villa, Manager at KajaNe Yangloni, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2016

Dear Zouz69,

Warmest Greting from KajaNe Yangloni Private Boutique Health & Leisure Center.

Thank you for giving us a chance to serve you while you spend your vacation in Ubud. It really appreciated your recognition about our property and all compliment words about our villa.
We are feeling sorry to find out that you were disappointed cause of we did not informed you by email that our public swimming pool being renovated recently. Please accept our sincere apology that Renovation needed cause of urgent case, we still provide alternative swimming pool for our guest but it seem out of your expectation. however thank you for your constructive feedback and we highly appreciate it, we take a note of this issue to be our concern as well.
We hope we could personally welcoming you back to KajaNe Yangloni soon.

Best Regards,
KajaNe

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews