We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A Picture Perfect Hideaway”
other travellers have booked this property
Majestic Villa
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool Relax in Comfort.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
59 reviews
Majestic Villa
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Relax in Comfort.
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Sunrise Over The Ocean
The Morning Of The World
Full Marble Bathroom Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Lower Floor
Full Marble Bathroom, Upper Floor
Huge Private Pool Villa
Stunning Setting
Pool set among beautiful surroundings.
Sun Loungers and sun umbrellas by the pool.
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Huge 16 metre infinity edge lap pool
Truly Majestic !
Huge Upper Floor Living Area
Spectacular morning view of the volcano Gunung Agung
The Ever Changing Light
The Ever Changing Light
Four Poster Teak Bed
Four Poster Teak Bed
Bar Area
View Across The Valley.
Sculpted Rice Terraces Opposite Villa
Upper Floor Area
Main Entrance
Intricate Balinese carved door.
Pool Deck & Sun Loungers
Gazebo To Relax By The Pool
16 Meter Infinity Edge Private Lap Pool
Pool At Night
Bale/ Sitting Area.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Sweet Scented Frangipani.
Beautiful Bali Sky
Balinese Mask Dance
The Barong
Bali Spirit
Hindu offering
Gamelan Group In Nearby Village
Temple Ceremony In Nearby Village
Early Morning Light
TV Viewing area (Upper Floor)
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Huge 2x2 metre four poster teak bed.
Amazing upper floor area with soaring bamboo and wood roof.
Ironwood flooring and tastefully furnished.
Teak dining table and seating for six
Comfy Rattan Chairs with low coffee table.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ubud, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 59 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
VictorLio...
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“A Picture Perfect Hideaway”
Reviewed 12 October 2011 for a stay in September 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We are a family of five and spent seven nights at the Villa. Our children are of preteen age.

The Villa has a splendid panoramic view of the 3,142m high volcanic peak of Mt Agung which dominants the outlook. The base of the volcano can be seen disappearing to the south into the distant ocean. In the foreground are rice terraces and plantations. The top floor of the Villa is open and spacious with a high thatched roof built in typical Balinese style, the ideal vantage to take in the picture perfect outlook. We spent much time sitting, relaxing, reading or watching movies on the TV and surround sound system on the top floor, whilst our children spent many hours playing in the well sized pool or watching their own movies in the downstairs bedrooms.

The Villa is in a quiet area, self contained, private, secure and perfect for children to play and entertain themselves. The transport arrangements are excellent although must be paid for, with a local mobile phone being provided and a driver (Wayan) available on call. The Villa is staffed by a driver/carer, cleaner and gardener. In typical Balinese style, the staff could not do enough to please us or our children. They even cooked breakfast for us some mornings.

We spent three evenings in Ubud and spent the rest of the time rafting, exploring volcanoes, exploring temples, spending a day at the Safari Park or resting at the Villa. Our gardener also took us for a walk through the rice terraces in front of the Villa to a temple and lookout. A very enjoyable walk and a great, close up look at local life. Whilst the Villa is not in the heart of Ubud, we did not feel disadvantaged because of the excellent transport arrangements in place; and knowing that transport is essential to go anywhere in Bali anyway. The Villa was central to our activities and was the perfect place to come back to, unwind and know that our children were secure and safe.

We left the Villa for a further week in Kuta. Our children wanted to know if Wayan was coming with us. The Villa owner, David, was contactable, responsive and interested in our well being. We had a very enjoyable stay!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The view, the pool, the privacy
Liked least: A little isolated but excellent transport arrangements
Travelling group: Family with Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holland
Reviewed 31 July 2011 for a stay in July 2011

Travelling group: Family with teenagers
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Recommended for:
Young singles Friends getaway
A romantic getaway Families with teenagers
Tourists Luxury-minded travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
31 Jul 2011
Dear Menko,
thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay at Majestic Villa and i'm happy to know that you and your family had a memorable stay and that the Villa Manager Wayan looked after all your needs. The WiFi facility has since been improved allowing for quicker speeds and is provided for guests to use free of charge. At the moment there isn't really a need for a large oven in the kitchen, like what you would find in the west as most guests seem to be happy enough cooking with the three burner gas stove. Thank you for your comments.

Best Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Melbourne
Reviewed 19 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
4
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family with young children
Your age range 35-44
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Jul 2011
Dear David,
thanks for your review of your stay at Majestic Villa and good to know that you had a comfortable and relaxing time and that you enjoyed swimming in the large salt chlorinated pool.
The stairwell on the upper floor has since had wooden railings fitted for protection as we were concerned of the potential danger.
Thanks again for having chosen to stay in Majestic Villa.

Best Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Turiee
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven on Earth”
Reviewed 18 July 2011 for a stay in June 2011
3
people found this review helpful

We are all homesick for the Majestic Villa and Wayan, the villa manager and his extended family and friends who always made themselves happily available to us. The villa is set in a beautiful location with breathtaking views. We travelled with 4 adults and 4 children under 7 years. It was a great introduction to Bali for them as the little village Bukit Batu was quiet and filled with friendly people - although we were lucky enough to be there during a one in 36 year full moon festival - so we were serendaded with the gamelan orchestra into the night and early in the morning. The Villa was clean - our beds were made daily but linen not changed unless requested. We were cooked pancakes with banana and pineapple every monring with a plunger of fresh coffee or a pot of tea by Wayan (female) - who was also so beautiful and gracious. We purchased our groceries enroute to the villa on the first day and then Wayan would help us to buy milk and fruit when needed. Wayan also took our laundry when requested and delivered it back clean and pressed for a token - " local price" which he also did for our cases of Bintang and water. I could go on and on but definately recommend Majestic Villa and we hope to be back in the near future. Have to also mention - EASY to book and confirm - e-mails were replyed to very quickly - David was great.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: With Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway A romantic getaway
Families with young children Families with teenagers
Tourists Rugged travelers
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
18 Jul 2011
Dear Turiee,
thank you for writing such a great review of your stay at Majestic Villa and i am very happy to know that you all had a wonderful stay there and that you were lucky enough to witness the large temple ceremony in the local village. All the staff very much enjoyed having you to stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Majestic Villa sometime in the near future.

Best Regards,
David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Reviewed 6 May 2011 for a stay in March 2011
2
people found this review helpful

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Check-in / front desk Service
Travelling group: Family (extended)
Your age range 45-54
Would I recommend this holiday rental to my best friend?  
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
6 May 2011
Dear John,
i appreciate you taking the time to write a fine review of your stay at Majestic Villa and i am very pleased to know that you really enjoyed your stay and were most impressed with the villa and the service received by the staff. The villa is located in a truly beautiful part of Bali that remains unspoilt and your review describes perfectly the spectacular view.

Best Regards,

David (Majestic Villa Owner)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing