We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice atmosphere with adequate food”

Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant
Reserve a table
Ranked #209 of 1,142 Restaurants in Ubud
Price range: US$3 - US$10
Cuisines: Asian, European, Indonesian, Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Special Occasion Dining, Business meetings, Child-friendly, Romantic
Dining options: Lunch, After-hours, Breakfast, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Our menu is specially selected for nutrition and natural flavors using the best and the freshest ingredients. We hope our pleasing presentation and friendly service will add enjoyment to your meal.
Reviewed 16 July 2016 via mobile

This has a lovely setting and the service was good. The food was fairly tasty but not special. I've had better curry and duck back home. It felt like more of the same dishes we seem to be getting in Bali. Trying to meet European tastes but not quite getting it right. We would not go again but rather find a place where the food was more inspired. Caters for everyone so nothing is stand out.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank BeverleysAuckland
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,052)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

716 - 720 of 3,052 reviews

Reviewed 11 July 2016 via mobile

We had a fantastic dinner at Ibu Rai.

We chose it because it was bursting at the seams with people.

The food was amazing; delicious flavours, very well presented and great variety.

As a vegetarian I was so happy to have a huge variety of choices on the menu. I had homemade ravioli with spinach and ricotta and an arabiata sauce. It was incredible. I was pleasantly surprised that the pasta did taste homemade and fresh.

There was also homemade icecream - give the passionfruit a go!

Staff were friendly and attentive.

Prices were very reasonable; three main meals, two desserts, a cocktail, milkshake and smoothie were about $50 AU/500,000 Rp.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank kmn1234
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 11 July 2016

A beautiful restaurant, nice balinese food and great service. For a truly balinese food in an ancient house experience go there. Highly recommended.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sandra R
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016 via mobile

Look, the staff were excellent and very attentive. The food was good but certainly nothing more than average in our opinion. It is a relatively cheap place to eat, and there were lots of local with families there. It could do with some updating. Would we return, no! There are so many options far better than this, but it is affordable if you are on a budget.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Pullenmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 10 July 2016

We ate here twice and both times loved the food.very fresh and you could have it as spicey as you liked it.the staff are very efficient and on top of things which we appreciated.broad n menu to suit varied requirements.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Yasur7
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant also viewed

Ubud, Gianyar Regency
 

Been to Ibu Rai Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.