We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (278)
Filter reviews
278 results
Traveller rating
133
103
27
12
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
133
103
27
12
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree shuttleafternoon teaoutdoor bathroomwarung mendezprivate poolopen air showergreat shuttle servicequiet resortminute walkspa massagestayed for nightsa lovely staypoolsdriverbalivillaalchemy
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 278 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018

Open air and inviting place to stay.

This isn't a 5 star resort, but it has local charm and is more than just comfortable!

Restaurant on site that provides a varied assortment of breakfasts included with our stay. The staff was very professional and accommodating. Free shuttle ride to the downtown area.

The rooms have individual outdoor bathroom courtyards that are private and offer showers as well as tubs. Air conditioning and covered Canopy beds make for a great experience that I would come back and stay again

Many restaurants nearby within walking distance, but be aware the roads are narrow, no sidewalks, and there are so many scooters/motor bikes it sometimes makes for an exciting walking experience.

  • Stayed: May 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Dennismc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 May 2018

I very much enjoyed my stay here. Super glad we chose The Sungu. It is within walking distant to central Uud but not in the crazy busy area. Free shuttle on demand to central Ubud. Breakfast -try the Indonesian rice Nasa Goreng for breakfast super yummy. They also do a rice paddy walk around the neighborhood. Highly recommend to see the real Ubud. Staff super nice.

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Victoria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GRA590, General Manager at The Sungu Resort & Spa, responded to this reviewResponded 17 May 2018

Dear Victoria,
Thank you for staying at The Sungu Resprt recently and your wonderful comments has been rewarding for us.

Hopefully we have a chance to welcoming you back in near future

Thank you

Cordially,
Gede Geria

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018 via mobile

A very nice hotel with an excellent air conditioned room. The staff was very nice and helpful. The breakfast was good and the overall visual design of the hotel is very instagram friendly. All in all a great stay

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Christian D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

What a lovely stay! Great location, not far from the centre, but at the same time oasis of peace and tranquillity. Most kind, helpful and friendly staff you can encounter. I really appreciate their hard work. Delicious breakfast and the best ginger tea, I have ever drunk. Room was spacious, clean and situated by the pool. Bathroom under the sky with real plants and flowers (giant orchids) in it. I could not recommend this place enough!

Room Tip: Go for Superior Sungu - that's the one I stayed in
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank superviajero3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018

The resort is so rustic, yet so beautiful. Loved the interiors of the hotel and the villas. Each corner of the hotel has been kept rustic. The feel is soo good.
Each villa has a private pool.
The staff were eager to please and polite. Had a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kanika_mhs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews