We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Love love love this villa”
other travellers have booked this property
The Pool
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Pool
The Pool
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Pool
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 1
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
The Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Bathroom Bedroom 2
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Living Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Dining Room
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Entrance
Entrance
Street
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
jellybudd...
Newcastle, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Love love love this villa”
Reviewed 6 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

After a disappointing start to our annual family holiday at our usual villa, we found Suka Suka to be ideal.
We had issues at our regular home away from which we have used for the past five years and after 5 days we decided we had had enough so we were on the look out for a new home for the rest of our stay.
After many villa viewings we came upon Villa Suka Suka and it was perfect for us.

It is a new villa complex just off Jl Danau Poso so not too far from our favourite warungs.

Although only two bedrooms, it is well presented, a nice yard with a small garden and a lovely pool.

The villa is approx 2 years old and has been well maintained and very clean. It is air conditioned throughout with ceiling fans in all rooms as well

A beautiful modern kitchen, which my DIL uses to cook for her 9 month old daughter and 4 year old son.

Plenty of hot water with fantastic pressure, the beds are very comfortable and I have slept very well since being here unlike at home where I am tossing,turning and waking constantly.

The only thing we can find as a negative is that there isn't a separate toilet as both bedrooms have ensuite but no third toilet so if you have been swimming or have guests over to visit they must go through the bedroom to use toilet. But that is only a small negative and in no way detracts from this villa.

We have only spent two days here so far but it has been an absolute pleasure, we spend most of our time in the pool with the kids. We are here for another 3 weeks and I am sure it will be our new home away from home.

I would recommend this villa to anyone wanting good value for money but do be aware that it is not right on the beach or in the main area of Sanur but in saying that it is only a 2 min walk to Jl Danau Poso and a further 5-7 min to restaurants and shopping or catch a bemo/taxi to be in the centre of Sanur (Hardys etc) for approx $1-2

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BrendaHep...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous villa stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

well what can you say about this fabulous villa Suka, from the moment we were picked up by Kadek, the driver , cleaner ,and all round helpful great guy . at the airport nothing was too much trouble for him,. The villa was almost brand new with the interior and exterior neat and tidy, we found it plenty big enough for 4 of us with a huge kitchen and a comfortable lounge area.The pool wasalso kept clean and was a nice refreshing place to hang out with a cold drink for an hour or two. We also found the addition of pushbikes for use by guests was a great way to get around Sanur, reasonably quickly and safe.The manager Nita ,was also helpful with information about activities and things to do around the area,The 4 of us wiould highly reccomend this villa for a stay in Sanur Rob McMillan

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: pushbikes and location
Liked least: not much glassware, mugs etc
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Icedog S
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Private Villa”
Reviewed 21 February 2016 for a stay in February 2016

We have just stayed here for a week. The villa was very comfortable with a nice pool. A laundry is situated approx 50 mts away on laneway. The walk back to the main road is approx 150mts where most times we could catch a taxi uptown to Hardy's supermarket and restaurants for approx 20,000rp. Found a few drivers didn't want to come down to villa as laneway very narrow.
At present building is going on next door which has noise coming most days. The villa didn't have a microwave or torches, candles for blackouts which we experience twice. As it rained most days found we had to stay inside as no suitable covered area outside.
I would recommend the villa as long as you enjoy walking or riding push bikes which are supplied. The villa was kept clean inside. Gardens and lawn were neglected.
A suggestion would be to bring maps etc for the area as no information supplied at villa. The owner lives next door and will help with any enquiries.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kumar R
Bengaluru, India
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Fantastic accomodation”
Reviewed 17 December 2015 for a stay in December 2015

We stayed in this villa for 4 nights between 8th December and 12th December. The villa was excellent in every respect possible. Very clean, neat and beautifully tucked away. The villa comes equipped with everything you could possibly require, including bicycle which is arguably the best way to explore the wonderful streets of Sannur. A special mention to Ms. Nita the owner/manager of the villa - extremely friendly and resourceful and arranged just about everything we wanted from transport to sightseeing and even spa appointments. She made our stay in Sannur very special and memorable. We would strongly recommend this villa to anyone wanting to visit Bali.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Just about everything was perfect.
Liked least: Nothing.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
eek9
Quebec City, Canada
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“A luxurious and peaceful villa in Sanur”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this lovely villa for ten days in October 2015. The two- bedroom, two- bathroom property is brand new and of a sleek and modern design. In addition to being very comfortable and cool inside because of very efficient air-conditioning, outside there is a beautiful walled garden equipped with an in-ground pool in which you can cool off at your leisure. French doors open from the living room and the master bedroom to the pool area. The villa is immaculate, fresh drinking water is provided and a daily cleaning service means that you are really on vacation. The decoration and materials in the house are streamlined, tasteful and of high quality. The managers are attentive to guests needs and ready to help with any queries. Bicycles are provided to reach the beach or the main strip of the road where there are many restaurants, shops and bars. All of this is within a ten minute walk but a brief taxi ride is also a very reasonably-priced option to get to restaurants and shops when the heat is extreme. The location is on a very quiet street which means rest and relaxation guaranteed. We would highly recommend this excellent property and would definitely rent it again if we ever return to Sanur.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the peace and quiet, access to a private pool
Liked least: having to leave....
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing