We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most peaceful, relaxing haven”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

GerriPete
Perth, Western Australia
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The most peaceful, relaxing haven”
Reviewed 30 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

What a fantastic place to stay, first class from the friendly & accommodating staff to the cleanliness of the villa everything was perfect. The villa was fully equipped with everything we needed to make our stay so comfortable.
Only a short walk to the main street for shopping & excellent restaurants & to the picture-perfect Sanur beach.
We will be back without a doubt.

Date of stay: November 2016
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 Jan 2017
Thank you for your wonderful review. We are super pleased you had a great vacation at Villa Sapa and look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
davidfoga...
Singapore, Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Peaceful and secluded”
Reviewed 4 December 2016 for a stay in November 2016

A friend from London wanted to visit Bali for the first time and needed to seriously chill out. Villa Sapa was ideal. It's quiet but still close to the centre of Sanur. Just five mins walk.
The villa was spacious, well-equipped (everything except a cork-screw!), very clean and the staff helpful but not intrusive.
There were thoughtful touches, such as milk in the fridge and condiments as well as a selection of Hollywood movies. Decent wi-fi connection (free), too.
The plunge pool was ideal after a day out or even a late-night dip. I also appreciated the prompt response by Kathleen to any queries.
The villa can be hard to find the first time if you're coming by taxi or your own driver. Not an issue if the villa arranges the pick-up.

Date of stay: November 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
5 Dec 2016
Thank you David for your wonderful review and feedback. The Villa is ideal for that total relaxation and recharge we all need in our busy lives. We have molded our Villas to enable the best get-away possible. The "little things" we have thought of and incorporated for our guests can really make a difference to your stay. We are thrilled you had a lovely stay with us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abrownbee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Holiday we had hoped for, a fabulous villa in a great location”
Reviewed 29 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

This was our first visit to Bali and from start to finish we loved it! We were collected from the airport by Eka who was so welcoming and charming, he gave us cold water and cold flannels to freshen up after the flight (which was a lovely touch.) When we arrived at the Villa we were very impressed, it was beautifully furnished, extremely clean and airy with a lovely outlook over the secluded garden and pool. the apartment is very well equipped and everything has been thought of, even down to the shampoo and conditioner! Kutut came to clean every day too which was another bonus, she does a great job too! The villa is just a short walk into town, where there are loads of great places to eat, both on the main street or on the beach front. We also made good use of the pushbikes provided and really enjoyed exploring all the pretty little streets surrounding the villa, it was great to have them there. All in all we had a fabulous holiday and we can't wait to come back! A big thank you to all at Villa Sapa for making this such an enjoyable, relaxing holiday.

Date of stay: May 2016
How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: The meal we had when we went to Kintamani! (so nothing to do with the villa)
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
31 May 2016
Thank you Anna for you review and choosing Villa Sapa.
We are pleased your first trip to Bali was memorable and you had a enjoyable vacation.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ripehi
Manawatu-Wanganui Region, New Zealand
1 review
“The Best Holiday Retreat So Far.”
Reviewed 6 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Amazing retreat for our honeymoon getaway, exactly what we were expecting. Close to main shops and only a short walk to the beach and restaurants. Quiet and tranquil villa, would recommend for anybody looking to relax and unwind.

Date of stay: May 2016
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
7 May 2016
Thank you Repehi for your review. We are delighted to hear you had a great stay at Villa Sapa Sanur 1 bedroom couples retreat and everything was to expectation. Regards Kathleen
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jackalyn...
Darwin, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely holiday villa”
Reviewed 11 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The one bedroom villa was ideal for us, certainly all that we required to make our stay as comfortable and as pleasant as possible. A quiet location, 5 mins walk to the main street, Jalan Danau Tamblingan where everything can be found that a tourist requires. The beaches are another 5 mins. walk but with the amazing plunge pool we only used the beach for our evening drinks. There is a little shop across the way from the Villa, which kept us supplied in Bintang.
Manager Heru, went out of his way to make us feel welcome, even to providing a delicious lunch on our arrival, due to a misunderstanding in pick-up time.
Kutut, the house keeper, did her job in the background, plus over and beyond by fetching a visitor for us on her bike in the rain. Mustn't forget to mention Made, her husband, the gardener.
Even with Villa 2 leased we still had our privacy and they had theirs.
We would recommend the Villa Sapa to all who are looking for a quite break away from the "maddening crowd"

Date of stay: December 2014
How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The privacy and the whole layout of the villa
Liked least: Bathroom linen was a bit stained and grey for a Villa of this class
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.