We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Colourful, comfortable and homely...”
other travellers have booked this property
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Front Villa Sun bed
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
40 reviews
Pool Area
Front Villa
Sun bed
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 40 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Jack-Jack...
Adelaide, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
99 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“Colourful, comfortable and homely...”
Reviewed 27 October 2015 for a stay in August 2015
1
person found this review helpful

After searching Trip Advisor for the best place to accommodate our little family of three plus my mum and dad, we found this great value property. We chose it because of the perfect layout - more like a house, rather than a complex of villas, each with our own bedroom and bathroom, not to mention the amazing value for money it offered.

Although communication with the property manager (Ida Bagus) via Trip Advisor was relatively easy, and we were greeted by the property transport at the airport with no problems, we did get a surprise when we arrived in Sanur (extremely late at night). For some reason, Vila Senang was not available for us and we were taken to an alternative venue for the night. Although we cannot complain with the amazing upgrade we received (the other property was very different, but spectacular in comparison), we were tired from the long day travelling from Australia and this situation took us completely by surprise. Needless to say, Ida Bagus was there to greet us early the next morning and transport us and our luggage to Vila Senang.

A large, secure, lockable wooden gate opens to a small front yard, complete with blessing temple and front porch. A small rectangle plunge pool, crystal clear but not really big enough for a pool party, is right there as you step out the lounge room doors. A couple of sun loungers, a back deck with BBQ and other lounging devices gives it that Aussie backyard touch. Up the stairs (outdoors) and you will find a renovator's delight - apparently planned for a sunbaking deck down the track, with views of Swiss-Bel, but is currently a shambles of rubble. Lounge room, dining room and kitchen, equipped with a filtered water unit was perfect for our family of 5. Three bedrooms; two with double beds, the other with twin beds and each with their own bathroom (although the water tanks are tiny and you quickly run out of hot water).

A friendly young lady named Wayan visits daily to keep the place clean and offers a bargain laundry service if you need. We were provided with the villa mobile phone to use (if you decide to charge it up with credit). Free Wi-Fi is available and we found the best signal sitting at the dining room table.

Being our first time to Sanur, we weren't really sure of the surroundings. The map is deceiving and although you can cheekily cut through Swiss-Bel's back door if you're lucky, it was quite a long walk for my older parents to get to the main road and being tucked into the back streets, I did not feel safe walking alone in the dark. The best part was, you are within walking distance to one of the yummiest places to eat – so don't go past Lila Warung on your way to the main road.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The homey feel it offered
Liked least: The distance from the main strip - I didn't feel safe walking alone in the dark
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TheChrist...
Sydney, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 23 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We had a wonderful 2 week stay at Villa Senang.
Bagus is a wonderful host/manager and extremely helpful
The villa is very well maintained and cleaned by the wonderful Wayan.
Bedding is extremely comfortable as is every part of the premises. Well appointed kitchen, lounge and dining room.
Very friendly ex-pat neighbours . The villa is located just a short walk to the main road and is in a very quiet location. Great undercover gazebo style area with BBQ. We had every intention of using the bbq but got carried away with eating out.
Excellent reception for satellite TV however a few issues experienced with wifi. Wifi does not work too well in the loungeroom or outside gazebo area.
TIP: to get good wifi near the outdoor bbq log into Swiss Resort wifi Password is srwj
Just loved our stay and will back next year. Highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Few issues with wifi
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
800sunny
Perth, Australia
1 review
“Fantastic Value for Money”
Reviewed 13 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

The villa is well organised and has everything you need. We found the manager of the Villa to be very helpful, and the communication was excellent. There are 3 large bedrooms which are all ensuite. The garden and pool are well looked after. The location is excellent just behind the main street with access to the restaurants, shopping and beach, but nice and quiet. Very good value for money. I would definitely go again !

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stephanie...
Singapore, Singapore
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic”
Reviewed 6 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015
1
person found this review helpful

The villa is well organised, everything you need is there. 3 large bedrooms with own large bathroom, a nice leaving room and large dining room. The garden is very nice and peacefull with a great BBQ pit and comfy outside area. The pool is a bit small and cold in July but still very nice to use for kids.
It is well located behind the main street so easy access to restaurant and shopping. I would definitely go again !
Great price/quality ratio!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: En famille avec jeune(s) enfant(s)
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JWH55
Adelaide, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Villa Handy to Main Street”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here in Jan 15 with our son and young family.. Having the three ensuites was a great advantage with a young family, the pool and covered BBQ area great for sitting out in. Only a 5-10 min walk from the main street meant you were close to all the restaurants and shops but not close.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing