We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great location , plenty of room to relax.”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
60 reviews
GARDEN VIEWS FROM DINING ROOM
GARDEN VIEWS FROM THE VILLA LIVING ROOM
LIVING ROOM WITH STAIRWAY TO 1ST FLOOR
DINING ROOM WITH DOORWAY TO KITCHEN
DINING ROOM WITH SERVRY BAR
MAIN BEDROOM WITH KING SIZED BED
FULLY AIR CONDITIONED MAIN BEDROOM
LIGHT AND AIRY MAIN BEDROOM
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE, WITH WALK IN SHOWER
MAIN BEDROOM EN SUITE, WITH BATH
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM 2, WITH TWIN OR KING BED CONFIGURATION
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM 2, LIGHT AND AIRY
BEDROOM 2, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED
BEDROOM 2 EN SUITE, WITH WALK IN SHOWER
UPSTAIRS BEDROOM 3, LIGHT AND AIRY WITH EN SUITE
BEDROOM 3, FULLY AIR CONDITIONED
BEDROOM 3 WITH ENSUITE
BEDROOM 3 WITH QUEEN SIZED BED
BEDROOM 3 EN SUITE WITH WALK IN SHOWER
GARDEN VIEWS FROM THE UPSTAIRS BALCONY
CATCH THE SE BREEZES ON THE UPSTAIRS BALCONY
VILLA KITCHEN WITH LARGE REFRIGERATOR, COOKTOP AND OVEN
LIGHT AND AIRY KITCHEN
VILLA KITCHEN
A LEISURELY STROLL TO THE BEACHFRONT, WITH NO ROADS TO CROSS.
24 HOURS SECURITY ENTRANCE TO VILLA COMPOUND.
VILLA IBU, WITH BEACHFRONT ACCESS FROM THE SECURE GATED COMPOUND
VILLA IBU, 3 BEDROOMS, POOL AND BEACHFRONT ACCESS
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Sanur, Denpasar, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 60 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
_harperga
Launceston, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great location , plenty of room to relax.”
Reviewed 17 October 2016 for a stay in September 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Villa is in a an ideal location , close to beach, shopping, restaurants and resorts. Plenty of room to relax with young children. Nice yard area and great pool. Staff were very helpful and villa was very clean. Found some restaurants nearby which delivered lunch to us , so we could sit around the pool which was great . Close to many good restaurants , easy to slip out for breakfast and return . Would visit again. Only downside was poor water pressure in bathrooms, and two upstairs bathrooms were very small and had no power points. Also could do with couple of extra pool chairs or lounges , and cushions on lounges would make them more comfortable, a bit hard after a while!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and outdoor area and pool.
Liked least: Upstairs bathrooms and pool,lounges.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elsie105
Sydney, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent all round”
Reviewed 24 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed for 5 nights in Dream Haven 2 and have nothing but praise for the villa, the owner and the staff. The location is fantastic, look for 'Wicked Parrot' on the map as closest landmark. It's a short walk to the beach in one direction and a few steps to the main drag with many great restaurants just 2 minutes even walk from the gate. The pool is lovely, and best of all everything in the villa worked! From fans to remote controls to the water chiller, even the way the crisp sheets fitted the bed properly, it was all perfect. It's only when so many of these things went wrong in another villa we stayed at that you realise just how important they are to a comfortable stay. Also, the owner was great to communicate with. Thank you very much Michelle, we wouldn't hesitate to stay here again (please!) and to recommend it to friends. 10 out of 10.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: location and comfort
Liked least: leaving
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
edcat44
Perth, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
104 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Brilliant, relaxing and very clean.”
Reviewed 26 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Spent three weeks here with hubby and Mr 10 and Miss 9. Three weeks of no cleaning, the cleaning staff were friendly and thorough. The location is superb, nearby restaurants are all wonderful for all meals.
The biggest decision was go to the beach on the chairs and umbrellas provided or lounge round the pool on the pool toys and drink our beer stocked fridge (organised and delivered by the onsite manager).
Welcoming air-conditioned and free hot or cold water for drinks and used for brushing our teeth.
Michelle is very helpful and will answer any questions quickly and friendly.
Highly recommend and we look forward to staying again.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny A
Perth, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Magical, peaceful, beautiful”
Reviewed 14 April 2016 for a stay in April 2016
2
people found this review helpful

Sanur is a beautiful "Old Bali" with heaps of restaurants, beach sports, shopping, markets, and walking paths. The locals are very friendly and don't harass as they can do in Kuta. Dream Haven Villa 2 is really beautiful especially as it is also "Old Bali". I have previously stayed in Dream Haven Villa 1 which is also great but the pool and grounds in Villa 2 are so much bigger. All staying under one roof was also a bonus, but most of all I love that it is more like the Bali theme. The location is perfect, so close to the beach and the main road, but it is also very private, safe and quiet. I would recommend this for a family or three couples as there is plenty of room. Thanks to the owner who is always great to deal with and allowed us to have a later check out due to our flight being early evening, as no one was booked in that day, great bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location and pool
Liked least: Single mattress not comfortable too soft
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Apr 2016
Thanks Jenny for staying with us again and your lovely review. Sanur is definitely the heart of Bali. We look forward to welcoming you all back again on your next trip.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ella B
Sydney, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Location, location, location”
Reviewed 29 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

Our group of 5 spent 2 weeks in December in Villa 2 and Villa 1 (see review in Dream Haven Villa 1)
We were recommended the villas by a friend who had previously stayed in Villa 1.
From the first contact with Michelle everything was seamless...as the villas were booked for some of our dates we spent 10 days in Villa 2 and 4 days in Villa 1...moving between the 2 was not a problem as they are close together and the staff moved all our bags for us..
Villa 2 is a spacious and open villa, we loved the open living area and the beautiful breeze that flowed through it.
The pool was a hit with everyone and we spent most of our time in there. Note that there are 4 sun lounges by the pool not the 2 that are in the photos.
Bedrooms are all air conditioned and have ensuites. It was a bonus having a TV and DVD player too for those lazy afternoons...
Location is A1 with everything you need at your doorstep but we still had the privacy of our villa. The fabulous staff at The Wicked Parrot would bring us our food which was great for those days we didn't want to leave the pool.
The staff were great and kept the villa spotless...amenities were great and the fridge was a good size so we could stock up on supplies. The water cooler was great as we didn't have to keep buying bottled water...
All in all we loved it and will be back....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing