We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Spacious, amazing, and friendly staff”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of VILLA MATARAZ 2

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
MATARAZ 2
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
MATARAZ 2
Dive in Cinema
ENTRANCE
KITCHEN
DINING TABLE/POOL TABLE
BEDROOM 1
BEDROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
BATHROOM 1
LIVING
LIVING 2
LIVING 2
BEDROOM 2
BEDROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
BATHROOM 2
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
BEDROOM 3
BATHROOM 3
BATHROOM 3
BATHROOM 3
UPSTAIRS SUNBED
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Kuta, Kuta District, Bali

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Marvin M
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Spacious, amazing, and friendly staff”
Reviewed 3 January 2017 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We booked this place for a week for five people and it did not disappoint. The place was large enough to fit us all with an ensuite in each bedroom. Staff were friendly and helpful, in particular one guy "Jay" who helped us out a lot. There is always someone on shift to know you have 24x7 support. The location is great, near the beach and main street with the clubs and shops.

Overall would recommend staying here as it is in a great location not too far from the beach, clubs and shops, but also distant enough to have some peace and quiet. It was reasonably priced for our week stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Jan 2017
Thanks for your review! We really appreciate you taking time to leave us some lovely feedback thanks again and look forward to welcoming you back next time
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JMAdventu...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The Great Mataraz Villa 2”
Reviewed 20 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Awesome stay, there were 5 of us who stayed for 1week. The rooms were big, lounge equipped with a pool table/dining, fridge was always stocked with drinks, pool was great and had a projector feature that was linked to the TV.
The staff were very accomodating and friendly (shout out to Jay, our bali brother!). The villa is only walking distance to the beach,beachwalk mall and the nightlife strip.
Highly reccommend for families or even just mates who want to enjoy.

Thank You Mataraz Staff

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mmast
Australia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great villa lively staff **”
Reviewed 16 September 2016 for a stay in September 2016

My family and I stayed here August, from the beginning the staff really couldn't do enough for us, our kids got sick of day 2 and they even drove my husband to the chemist, they really did go above and beyond. The villa was lovely and spacious, modern with a great pool my kids loved. Well located in in legian a short walk down a lane, however we felt it was a little unsafe mid day as we have 3 young kids. But a $3 taxi so no big deal. I would recommend these villas.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fleasy12
Hobart, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very Relaxing”
Reviewed 22 June 2016 for a stay in February 2016

Staff were amazing and went above and beyond to meet our requests! The vila was very clean and was well maintained. The pool was an added bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim G
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Fantastic”
Reviewed 15 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016
2
people found this review helpful

WOW this villa is amazing. From first contact with Viv the owner and the many emails of questions my emails were answered within hours. Communication was fantastic so we thought we would try the villa out.
From the moment we arrived we have been greeted like family. The staff are so accommodating and can not do enough for us from fixing up any problems we have to ordering a taxi, to arranging a chef to come in and cook us breakfast.
We will be returning again, fantastic area with laundry. Mini marts across the road, short walk to main shopping JL Legian.
PS Try Jokers Bar & Grill for meals, cheap, yummy and great live music atmosphere just down the road from villa.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing