We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (599)
Filter reviews
599 results
Traveller rating
150
265
112
33
39
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
150
265
112
33
39
Show reviews that mention
All reviews plunge pool outdoor bathroom nice room free airport close to the airport deluxe room discovery mall taxi bali tub joger honeymoon ac minibar convenience poolside
Filter
Updating list...
9 - 14 of 599 reviews
Reviewed 6 July 2018

The first time i went traveled to Bali with my boyfriend and we slept here for 3 nights. These 3 days have been very painful because there is no water heater in the bathroom. And there is no provided international plug in the room. The employee work efficiency is particularly slow. When registering, they said that they would bring the international plug to us, and they didn't give us an hour. In the room, we called the counter twice, and they all said that they would be sent up. After an hour, they said that the plug was gone.

The first couple traveled with my boyfriend, my boyfriend and I had to sleep separately, because the hotel didn't have a double bed, only 2 single beds for us.

During the day, we put everything in the luggage and lock it, so that employees can clean up and avoid missing things. On the second night, I went out with my boyfriend for a whole day and then went back to the hotel room to rest. After that, we went to the restaurant downstairs for dinner.

After dinner, we found shoes in the room and found that the staff did not pass us Allowed to enter the room, but fortunately nothing was lost. (Because my boyfriend and I didn't pack it up when we went downstairs to have dinner. Because we know employees couldn't enter the room in the night. i think the employee enteredours room was around 8-9pm.)

我第一次到巴厘岛游玩,我和男朋友在这里睡了3个晚上。这3天过得非常痛苦,因为浴室里并没有提供热水器。而且并没有提供国际插头。服务员的工作效率特别慢,在register时,他们说会把国际插头拿给我们,1个小时过去了也没拿给我们。在房间里,我们给柜台打了2次电话,他们都说会送上来,再过一小时后,他们才说插头没了。

而且这次的情侣旅行,我和我男朋友必须分开床睡,因为酒店没有了双人床,只有2张单人床给我们。

白天时,我们都会把所有的东西都放进行李箱并加锁头,方便员工收拾以及避免有东西遗失。就在第二天晚上,我和男朋友出去了一整天后回到酒店房间休息,过后再到酒店楼下的餐厅吃晚餐,晚餐后,我们发现房内有鞋子印,并发现员工没有经过我们允许进入房间,幸好没有任何东西遗失。(因为我和男朋友并没有收拾好就下楼吃晚餐,晚上时间员工也不可能进入房间内,员工竟然在大约晚上8-9点进入我们的·房内)

  • Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank KoeyChew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2018

Just returned from a 12 night stay at this hotel, and I must say I was dissapointed with Best Western.

Here are a few pros an cons

Cons

On arrival was advised we were upgraded to a plunge pool room ( we had booked this anyway)
The room only had 1 small wardrobe, no drawers, 5 coathangers
Only one sunbed outside no chairs or table outside, 1 chair inside
Patio doors wouldn't lock or close properly not only unsafe but let mosquito in from stagnant water in pool and shower
Outside door into bathroom wouldn't lock, covered in shower/soap scum
Water flooded into bathroom from shower
Pool bar was advertised as open 9.30 till 11 but no staff to get drinks had to go searching
Staff were teenagers and did everything no designated roles no managers visible
Websites advertised things that were not there ie indoor pool, hot tubs, bbq nights
Staff requested room number every time we ordered something then chased you for payment everytime you left, also offered to escort you to your room to get payment, if they didnt catch you they approached at breakfast to say you owed money
Pool was not cleaned and they allowed people in after 11pm with drink glassess
Breakfast things placed out at night for following morning this included eggs from egg station
No covers on food
Staff insisted on ringing/entering room late at night to give you cake
Kettle not in room had to request one even though they provided coffee etc
Rubbish tip outside hotel in fact there was 2
Plunge pool only cleaned if requested not daily
Shower area not cleaned
Was not advised of shuttle bus on arrival, had to ask and it only went one way would not pick back up
Room never mopped just swept with same brush that they swept outside with
Wet towels were picked up from bathroom and made into an elephant and placed on the bed
Thick dust inbetween partitions in room and bed
Butter at breakfast in a glass jar not on ice
Not a lot of sunbeds
Main road nightmare
Down a dark unlit street with cars and bikes racing up.

Pros
out of the noisy area
Staff friendly
Close to airport

During our stay they were expecting some sort of inspection, so a couple of days before we were leaving they began a mass clean up, they painted the decking ( albeit by mobile phone torch light) they painted a room to show him, they cleaned his room to resemble a show room and gave him bouquet of flowers. Covered up food, gave each sunbed towels. When we asked staff what was happening we were advised that it was their fault they had let things go. Older management appeared at this time but were careful not to introduce the inspector to us. The trainees cooking eggs were given gloves and hats to wear, ( didn't have these for first 10 nights)

Should imagine anyone going now will have nice hotel, maybe may even be maintained that way.

Would I go back doubt it.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank CherylHooson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2018 via mobile

The hotel has a strategic location, not far from the airport and some souvenir center. Taxi & online transportion would surely know this hotel.

We stayed at the villa, it was clean and comfortable. Except for doorbells and maybe loud event noises, the room was kind of soundproof. It has a plunge pool. There's an open shower just right by the pool that connects to the actual bathroom, which has bathtub, by a door.

Excellent services, the staffs were really friendly. The food was good as well. The restaurant is placed near the swimming pool with a poolbar.

They also have airport transfer service with additional fee.

Recommended place to stay!

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank nabilaliladssyn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2018 via mobile

The best place to stay the service was fantastic the staff were such a delight they made our stay wonderful the Breakfast was extremely good and chef mike made us a special breakfast nothing was too hard for them and they were always smiling I would recommend this place to everyone to stay

Stayed: May 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Tracy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

We were stayed at this place for 4 nights for family vacation, our room were upgraded from superior to deluxe room, The room was spacious and bathroom was clean. The bathroom have a bathub, suitable for relaxing.

Even tough this place located a little off from main road but within walking distance from many local food stall, convenient stores also pharmacy. Near from Ngurah Rai International Airport is also a plus. You can even walk to Kuta, it'l take 20 min. The pool size is fairly big but clean, located next to the restaurant.

But this hotel need to work few things, there are bugs problem like army of ants in the room stealing our food and swarming musquitos. Some electrical problem with the doorbell that causing it to rang by itself, but the engineer is handily fix that thing up, the AC also leaking and made some puddle of water right in front of the main sliding door.

Price is affordable, overall this hotel is good value for money

  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Hafiz P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BWKV99036, Front Office Manager at Best Western Kuta Villa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Dear Hafiz,

Thank you for your feedback during staying with us by telling your experience staying. We do apologize your room facilities like mosquito, electrical problem, AC leaking was not exceed your satisfaction. We will coordination with our team to fix the problem issue to make better room improvement for next our visitor guest.
We do hope to welcoming you again in the near future.

Kind Regard


Dewa Astika
Front Office Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews