We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Nothing but the best”
other travellers have booked this property
Villa Margarita
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
66 reviews
Villa Margarita
Villa Margarita
Master bedroom
Master bedroom dressing room
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Master bedroom ensuite bathroom
Studyroom
Studyroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom  ensuite bathroom
Third bedroom
Third bedroom
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
4 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 11
Jimbaran, Bali

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 66 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Chinese (Simplified) first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Cyndy W
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Nothing but the best ”
Reviewed 24 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Amazing! Tucked away from the hustle and bustle nothing bad can be said about his beautiful villa and its welcoming and accommodating staff. Nothing was too hard. We felt like royalty on holidays in paradise. Thank you Roy, Dwe & Gusti for an amazing holiday.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Allison K
Santa Barbara, California
1 review
“Beautiful villa and exceptional service”
Reviewed 15 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

We spent one week at Villa Margarita and had a fantastic stay. From the initial booking of the villa to the end of our stay, our entire experience at Villa Margarita was flawless. Susan was quick to respond to my emails, confirming our stay and arranging our transfers. Putri was our guest services manager, and greeted us upon arrival to the villa. She provided us with local restaurant recommendations and activities and also arranged massages for us at the villa during our stay. A local cell phone was also offered for our use, which was a thoughtful touch. Oka was our sweet housekeeper, who not only kept the villa immaculate, but also prepared an amazing breakfast for us each morning. Breakfast is not included in the rate but was very inexpensive and well worth it - I highly recommend the banana pancakes!! Kadek was our security guard and was always available to assist with any needs we had throughout the week. We arranged for two dinners at the villa during our stay, both prepared by Chef Sugi. Both dinners were delicious, and again very inexpensive. The food was beautifully presented and served by Oka and Ayu. We definitely would have arranged for additional dinners if we had more time.

There were five of us in our group and the open layout of the villa was very spacious and suited our needs perfectly. The villa is tastefully furnished, fully equipped and beautifully maintained. We ended up spending more time hanging out at the villa than we had anticipated because we didn't want to leave!

We loved the location of the villa. It is very centrally located - we took easy day trips to Seminyak and Uluwatu, and Jimbaran Beach is just a few minutes drive. It is located on a smaller more rural road so it's very quiet and you don't hear any traffic noise. Because the location of the villa is off the main road, I would highly recommend including the car+driver option. The ease of being able to visit and explore different areas at any time throughout our stay, without the cost and hassle of taxis, was priceless.

A special recognition must be paid to our driver, Putu. Putu was not only an amazing driver, but an excellent tour guide as well. He recommended beaches for us to go to, restaurants for us to eat at, and even assisted in making dinner reservations for us. Spending the week with Putu was one of the highlights of our entire vacation and we now consider him a friend.

Villa Margarita is absolutely beautiful - it is everything shown in the pictures and more. However what prompted me to write this review was the amazing staff and impeccable service. Everyone at the villa was so gracious, always greeting us with a smile each day. Thank you to Susan, Putri, Kadek, Sugi, Oka and Putu for making our stay in Bali an absolutely unforgettable one. I would highly recommend Villa Margarita, or any one of Susan's Bali Villas, to anyone looking to visit Bali and I look forward to returning again soon.

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything - the villa, pool, staff, service and amenities
Liked least: Nothing I liked least - however I would recommend the car/driver option, as the villa is not within walking distance of most local attractions
Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
MoezM M
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very good stay”
Reviewed 2 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We spent 8 days at Villa Margarita following our stay at Villa Salju in Canggu (same owner -see review). It has been a very good experience. Overall, we recommend this place; especially for groups/families (the Villa can accommodate around 8 people).
The villa is well designed, decorated and maintained, the service is very good and it is conveniently located to visit the surroundings in Jimbaran and beyond. They provide a Chef for diner (included in the daily fee). We tried it only once, as we mostly went out for diner, and the food (seafood I bought directly from the fish market) was excellent.
We only have two comments: two bedrooms (out of the existing 4) have no blinds, rather, just wood-made rolling shutters that do let daylight pass. So expect to wake up early in the morning unless you put on eye masks (as most of us did). Second: we asked for a large saucepan (cookware equipment is limited at the villa) as we planned to have a pasta party (and cook by our own) two nights before our departure, and have been told they cannot provide one.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alyn H
Hong Kong, China
1 review
“A superb experience, fantastic villa”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

The villa is amazing, better than a 5 stars hotel. We wanted to treat ourselves this time and we were not disappointed. The rooms were very nice, decorated with taste and with a Balinese touch, the living room huge, the bathrooms very elegant and the swimming pool big. We spent a lot of time in the villa, since it had everything we wanted for our holidays: perfect for the kids to play and for us to relax. During the day we played in the swimming pool and gardens, had breakfast and lunch in the deck and rest in the gazebo. At night we would have a family dinner inside the villa with air con and watch some movies. A few days we were out to the nearby beaches (don't miss the views from the Monkeys temple) and we made a one day trip to Ubud. Another night we had dinner in Jimbaran beach, in the seafood restaurants, which are very near the villa. Not to be missed either. And the staff were very nice and attentive, helping in any way they could: transfers to airport, driving us around, and they even lent us a mobile phone to be always in touch. Contrary to one review that I saw here, there were no dogs barking. Actually, it was very peaceful and we had a very good sleep. All together it was a fantastic experience and we will come back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Eveything
Liked least: I can't think of anything we didn'i like
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enrique P
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best place in Bali so far”
Reviewed 6 June 2015 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The house is a beauty: big, comfortable and well taken cared of. Sitting in the deck of the swimming pool, surrounded by green, it is easy to forget all the trouble back home, and that is what a holiday should be all about. It was so nice to stay at the villa that many days we just wanted to be at home, better than going anywhere else.
The villa is in the South of Bali, close to restaurants and within reasonable distance to the best beaches in Bali (Balangan, Padan-Padan...) It is perfect for families and groups of friends that care more about the beauty of the place than being close to noisy bars.
I read one review about dog noises nearby and I was a bit hesitant when I booked the villa, but we spent two weeks there and it was very peaceful. We didn't hear any dogs barking.
We had been previously in other villas in Bali, since we go there once a year, but this villa beats the rest by far. No doubt we will book villa Margarita next time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The villa
Liked least: We heard a rooster sometimes, but it was far and didn't bothered us
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$300
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing