We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (88)
Filter reviews
88 results
Traveller rating
27
31
15
9
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
31
15
9
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews river view relaxing getaway approach road small pool nice place to have main town rainy season beautiful property visit this place house keeping modern amenities main rajpur road quality of food lanterns resort ambience monsoon
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 88 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2018 via mobile

Good resort, but it can be better. The service staff is useless.

House Keeping: Pathetic, both 212 & 213 extensions were always non-responsive. Even getting drinking water was painful.

Restaurant: Excellent, food was tasty and room service was also good.

Room: Good, but Washroom was not good. Very basic like 2 star hotel. WiFi service was not good - signal was very poor.

Surroundings: Good, the water pool was too small.

Welcome/Reception: Worst, no one even bothered to share the facilities present in the resort. Resort should hire a professional to handle the front office. It took me 3 hrs to get WiFi details and to replace fridge as no one was present at 213.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank ArunGupta82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabh007, Owner at Riverstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 6 June 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riverstone Cottages!

Thank you very much for placing your trust and sharing the feedback of your experience with us.

I am concerned and offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you during your stay. I have addressed the same with my respective team leaders and be lest assured that we are working diligently to ensure that such a situation does not occur again.

We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation as well and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future. I request you to please do give us another opportunity to present you the best of Riverstone Cottages.


Warm Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2018 via mobile

Stayed there for 2 nights with family, the resort is in the middle of nowhere, though I had a river view room but the river had almost no water and all I could see is cows urinating in river and the staff washing clothes in the same water . The rooms were good size but not clean. Staff was very unprofessional. Resort is run my a manager named Amit, who is very rude. He has no decency or manners to talk.

And most importantly pls take clarity on you tariff when you check in as in the end they add to many extra and change Room tariff.

Date of stay: May 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
1  Thank inder98374849
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabh007, Manager at Riverstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 28 May 2018

Dear Guest,

We checked and found out that you have not stayed with us at all. We understand that you had a telephonic conversation with our manager, it is very unfortunate to know that you lost your patience when asked to pay an advance deposit.

We take our commitment to guest satisfaction very seriously. We have a responsibility to our guests to provide a safe, clean, quiet and comfortable environment. Our guests are the most important part of our business, and we will continue to do our best to provide quality accommodations and customer.

This place is a retreat and hence not in the middle of the city. We request you to not to take names and be personal. If there's a concern we will make sure all measures are taken to fix them.

Warm Regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018 via mobile

Away from the hustle of the main town. This is tucked just a few kilometres off the main Rajpur Road. The drive to reach the place is amazing. The cottages are well equipped and beautiful. Our two rooms had a common living area plus a sit out balcony through each of the rooms. They also have a full house cottage with a pool. All this on the side of the river... you can walk down!! The river was not in full flow but it will be beautiful in the monsoons for sure. They have a game room and well serviced bar. The taste of the food can definitely be better so that it can complement the vibe of the place. It’s also a nice day outing kind of place!

Date of stay: April 2018
Trip type: Travelled with friends
Thank Himani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabh007, Owner at Riverstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riverstone Cottages!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable visit at our cottages. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future. Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

We're concerned and offer my sincere apologies for the inconvenience caused to you. We are working diligently to improve the quality of the food.

On behalf of our entire Team, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Best Regards,
Team Riverstone Cottages.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Although we did not stay here but the restaurant of this resort was excellent. The view was magnificent and the food was delicious. The ambience was pretty good and the staff was courteous and it was fast and efficient. This restaurant is good for a treat with scenic beauty. The river in not clearly seen at night but it can be seen in the daytime. They also had many varities of food and was a beautiful experience going there.

Date of stay: March 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank wondorousexperiences
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabh007, Manager at Riverstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 7 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riverstone Cottages!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words.It’s wonderful to hear that you had a good time with us. We pride ourselves on providing our guests a memorable experience. With regards to the food, we would like to really thank you for the compliments and are very happy to have served you well.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

On behalf of our entire Team, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalized services at all times.

Best Regards,
The Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018

The place is really classy, the atmosphere is soothing and the place is really quite and beautiful. My friend and i visited this place to have a decent lunch and to catch up on each other after a long time. We ordered noodles and one chicken based dish. I am sorry cannot specify the dish as we were very much engaged with our own conversation and did not pay much attention to the order. bil;l came around 700 for two of us. Nice place to have good alcohol and food.

Date of stay: March 2018
Thank Sounakfoodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prabh007, Owner at Riverstone Cottages, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Riverstone Cottages!

Thank you for your valuable feedback and very kind and encouraging words. We are delighted to see that you had an enjoyable visit to our Hotel. We are extremely pleased to receive your kind words of appreciation and shall continue to strive to exceed expectations in the future.

Your compliments have been conveyed to the entire Team and will certainly motivate us to strive for further excellence.

On behalf of our entire Team, we thank you for your patronage and we look forward to welcoming you again soon.

Assuring you of our best attention and personalised services at all times.

Best Regards,
The Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews