We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Amayaa
Nearby Hotels
US$80
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$66
US$49
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$160
US$155
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$78
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$87
US$84
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$32
US$30
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$12
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
US$77
US$64
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$41
US$30
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$40
US$36
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (95)
Filter reviews
95 results
Traveller rating
40
30
9
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
40
30
9
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsaffordable ratescentrally located hotelpeaceful sleepsmall gymlack of hot waterideal towerrecommend this hotelexcellent hotelswimming poolhousekeeping staffstar propertybooked this hotelrooms are spaciousshort staybuffet breakfastcantonment areatravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 95 reviews
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Hotel is located in Cantonment which is very peaceful and traffic free area in comparison to Varanasi city. It has good rooms with all basic amenities. It also has a swimming Pool. Food served at restaurant is not that good but there is mall besides this hotel where you can enjoy shopping and dining. There are few QSR options available in nearby areas

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Sunil, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

One of the fine hotel in Varanasi , excellent service . Had a peaceful stay . Value for money. Humble personnel,

hotel manager made sure we were very comfortable and made everything available on time .I would personally recommend Amayaa if you plan to visit Varanasi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Mr. Prasad, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We booked The Amayaa, based on other traveler experiences... with great deal of reservations regarding the complaints with reference to lack of hot water, payment for internet, no traveler/ group concierge services and other issues!
But the fact remains that all staff, accommodation its self (including location) and hotel food, is more than excellent!
It’s an experience that should be had!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 02Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Sorry for inconvenience,We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros:

Very, very friendly staff
Helpful and kind staff
Comfortable beds
Great bathroom
Very nice restaurant

Con:
None

This hotel even offered in room safes. Considering the area, this hotel is offering a lot of amenities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mangoes112006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have stayed in this Hotel on 20th March, 2018 and was taken by surprise with a record breaking 30 seconds check in process. We have stayed in almost all star hotels across India and this is far best the quick response we got. The staff is very courteous and attentive to the detail. People at Reception are extremely great and helpful. I appreciate Mr. Aditya Sharma (Manager) for training his staff to understand the value of guest and to give such extraordinary service. We received a surprise as we were upgraded and the room was excellent, clean and far better than star hotels around (we stayed in almost all hotels in that area due to our frequent travel).

The room service was quick and attentive. If there is any other rating than 5 star this Hotel deserves that. Keep it up !!!!! Cheers !!!

I will definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and have again booked this hotel for my upcoming stay.

Room Tip: Best Hotel for comfortable stay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pramod77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr. Pramod, Greetings from Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews