We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Rahul Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$13
US$11
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$14/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Buddha(Varanasi)
US$37
US$35
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$42/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$105
US$30
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 58% below average rates

The price you found is 58% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$71/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$155
US$117
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$147/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Somit Paying Guest House(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$9
US$8
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$64
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 46% below average rates

The price you found is 46% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$100/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Kedareswar Bed & Breakfast(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$54
US$46
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$29
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$29/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hotel Alka(Varanasi)(Great Value!)
US$21
US$13
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$17/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$27
US$22
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (110)
Filter reviews
110 results
Traveller rating
49
33
12
6
10
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
49
33
12
6
10
Show reviews that mention
All reviewscentrally located hotelpeaceful sleeplack of hot waterswimming poolvery nice hotelideal towerstar propertyrecommend this hotelrooms are spaciousan average hotelcantonment areavaranasi citybasic amenitiesclean placeshort staybuffet breakfasttravel desk
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 110 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018

Hotel is located in Cantonment which is very peaceful and traffic free area in comparison to Varanasi city. It has good rooms with all basic amenities. It also has a swimming Pool. Food served at restaurant is not that good but there is mall besides this hotel where you can enjoy shopping and dining. There are few QSR options available in nearby areas

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sunil G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 28 April 2018

Dear Mr. Sunil, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018 via mobile

One of the fine hotel in Varanasi , excellent service . Had a peaceful stay . Value for money. Humble personnel,

hotel manager made sure we were very comfortable and made everything available on time .I would personally recommend Amayaa if you plan to visit Varanasi.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Jaya P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2018

Dear Mr. Prasad, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2018 via mobile

We booked The Amayaa, based on other traveler experiences... with great deal of reservations regarding the complaints with reference to lack of hot water, payment for internet, no traveler/ group concierge services and other issues!
But the fact remains that all staff, accommodation its self (including location) and hotel food, is more than excellent!
It’s an experience that should be had!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank 02Slo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. Sorry for inconvenience,We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Pros:

Very, very friendly staff
Helpful and kind staff
Comfortable beds
Great bathroom
Very nice restaurant

Con:
None

This hotel even offered in room safes. Considering the area, this hotel is offering a lot of amenities.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Mangoes112006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Dear Guest, Greetings From Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2018

We have stayed in this Hotel on 20th March, 2018 and was taken by surprise with a record breaking 30 seconds check in process. We have stayed in almost all star hotels across India and this is far best the quick response we got. The staff is very courteous and attentive to the detail. People at Reception are extremely great and helpful. I appreciate Mr. Aditya Sharma (Manager) for training his staff to understand the value of guest and to give such extraordinary service. We received a surprise as we were upgraded and the room was excellent, clean and far better than star hotels around (we stayed in almost all hotels in that area due to our frequent travel).

The room service was quick and attentive. If there is any other rating than 5 star this Hotel deserves that. Keep it up !!!!! Cheers !!!

I will definitely recommend this hotel for my friends and have again booked this hotel for my upcoming stay.

Room Tip: Best Hotel for comfortable stay
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Pramod77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rajiv_Amayaa, Front Office Manager at The Amayaa, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2018

Dear Mr. Pramod, Greetings from Hotel The Amayaa Varanasi!!! Thank you for your valuable feedback on TripAdvisor. We are looking forward to welcome you back whenever you are in Varanasi, India. Thanks & Regards Amit Tripathi Duty Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews