We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,622)
Filter reviews
1,622 results
Traveller rating
475
683
321
100
43
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
475
683
321
100
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviews mughal room mughal restaurant taj mahal top floor air hockey coffee shop sadar bazar rooftop bar buffet restaurant nice hotel lobby area swimming pool golden triangle tour enjoyed my stay food quality one night stay agra fort
Filter
Updating list...
52 - 57 of 1,622 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

On my recent visit to Agra for a conference, I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights. Opened in 1964, it is possibly the oldest 5 star hotel of the city of the Taj Mahal and has more than 200 rooms. A very large property with a number of big lawns and gardens, the hotel is very popular for holding large functions and conferences. The suite I stayed in was very lavishly furnished with all amenities. The staff members, specially in its restaurant were very hospitable and well behaved. Quality of food served was also of a good standard. The banquet rooms are well equipped. Although the property is more than 50 years old, maintenance is good. Overall you have a very good pleasant experience.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BPB2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 7 May 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz!

Thank you for sharing your comments about your stay at our hotel on this forum.

We are glad to know that you found our overall hospitality culture ‘friendly and efficient’. It is nice to know that our strategic location, quality of rooms and excellent service culture were at par with your expectations. Our associates appreciate your kind words of satisfaction and are motivated to keep up the good work.

We look forward to welcome you again with more such memorable experiences in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018

old building, middle aged tired staff, this place is not exciting. The reception desk has feel of a budget hotel. The soup we had at restaurant was like boiled salt water. They have two restaurants, both are about to crumble. The food was very average. The room had feel of govt hotel, soul less. The kids area will score a rating in negative. Pool is small and disappointing. Good things about this property is that they have well equipped play area and shopping area is also good. High time to dismantle and construct a new property. Till that time please relocate kids area and make it better and new pool will do some good.

Room Tip: better to eat out
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank khadds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz!

We appreciate your reviews on our Trip Advisor website.

Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in terms of product and services, which has been taken up with the concerned department. However, your patronage is valuable to us and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you better the next time around.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra.

Warm Regards
The Management
Hotel Clarks Shiraz Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2018 via mobile

The whole hotel has more of a 3 star feel than a 5 star. Only stayed one night as part of a Golden Triangle tour but that was enough. Our room was very noisy and the bed was rock hard. The food in the buffet restaurant was distinctly average.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank SnD_Notts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz!

We appreciate your reviews on our Trip Advisor website.

Our sincere apologies for not meeting your expectations in terms of product and services, which has been taken up with the concerned department. However, your patronage is valuable to us and we sincerely seek another opportunity to serve you better the next time around.

Hope to welcome you back soon at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, Agra.

Warm Regards
The Management
Hotel Clarks Shiraz Agra

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

Hi! We stayed at Clarks Shiraz, Agra, for four night’s commencing from 04th August ‘17, and had a wonderful stay.

Our check in was smooth, and the rooms were also large, bright and comfortable. The management had upgraded one of our rooms, which was a pleasant surprise.

The buffet breakfast has a large variety with Indian and Continental cuisine. However, it is advisable to be an early guest to avoid the ‘queue’ which happens past 9:30 am.

There is a nice shopping arcade, and the hotel is very conveniently located. Food is good. Recommended.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank 666niraj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018


Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz!

We are glad to know about your pleasant experience at our hotel and appreciate the valuable feedback on TripAdvsior.

It is good to know that our clean rooms and strategic location of the property, in proximity to the historical Taj Mahal added value to your stay. Your appreciation of our excellent service culture and culinary offerings has been shared with the team here and they are motivated to keep up the good work.

We look forward to serving you again in the near future.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Overnight stay. Hotel Clark's Shiraz is an old world charm hotel surrounded by a beautiful garden setting.The grandeur of the entrance and the lobby is very impressive and restful. We were greeted by the very friendly doorman and check in was quick and efficient. The room was large, very comfortable,well furnished with good views. Dinner at the Mughal Restuarant was a good choice and the breakfast buffet was was also varied and tasty. also within close proximity to the majestic Taj Mahal. Overall, a very enjoyable stay and the highlight was the birthday cake arranged by Sandhya for my husband.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 218chand
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Managementclarks, Manager at Hotel Clarks Shiraz, responded to this reviewResponded 30 April 2018

Dear Guest,

Greetings from Hotel Clarks Shiraz!

It is very pleasing for us to know that our overall hospitality standards added value to making your time memorable at Agra. We are pleased with your kind words for our strategic location and standard of accommodation. The various facets of our hospitality have been one of the key factors for our patrons cherishing their stay with us and we are glad it was the same for you. Your kind words of satisfaction with our culinary offerings have been shared with the team in the kitchen.

We look forward to your continued patronage with us in the future.

Best Regards,
The Management,
Hotel Clarks Shiraz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews