We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Ooty (Udhagamandalam), The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Its M
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Stay”
Reviewed 24 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

It was a fantastic stay over Shree Harshav. We 3 couples have been there for 3 nights. The area is very good and well secured. The cottage was cleaned and well maintained as a home. You will not feel like you are away from your home. Great supports from the care takers Mr. John, Mrs.Porshia & their daughter Angel. The food made by Porshia was awesome. Especially the transport supports from Mr. John was appreciable. Also the response from owner Mr.Hari was very good. Totally we enjoyed the stay at the cottage than the site visit at Ooty. Such a nice stay. We felt like we were staying in a relatives home. Such a feel made by John & Porshia. A big Thanks to them.... Overall good....

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 May 2016
Dear Sir,
I am glad you enjoyed the stay in our cottage. Thank you for taking your valuable time to write this review. Please do visit again.

Kind Regards,
KR Hariraamakrishnan,
Sree Harshav Cottages.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
maanzmndp
2 reviews
“NICE STAY IN HARSHAV COTTAGE......”
Reviewed 14 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015

Good hospitality we enjoy our trip with Sree Harshav Cottage. Home stay atmosphere place. All in all I highly recommend all the trip advisor viewers to go and stay in this cottage its like your own house. I really appreciate the staff and the owner of this property to give a such nice and unforgettable trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Nov 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you for your valuable review. Hoping to meet you again at Our Cottage.

K.R.Hariraamakrishnan
Sree Harshav Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chiranth...
1 review
“Most awsm holiday”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Had a awsm stay at the cottage!!!& fantastic interior just as a 5 star hotel with some warm welcome and accommodation by Mr.Sathish made our this trip a cherishable from all others and the view from the cottage was icing on the cake!!!

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Dear Sir,
Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Sree Harshav cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks again,
kr hariraamakrishnan,
Sree Harshav Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
samantha...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Its the best place for a great holiday !!!!”
Reviewed 15 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

The location , ambience and the cottage by itself is astounding !! I had a great stay there and loved the hospitality of the attendant . A special mention about the food here . Loved it ! So overall, a great place with amazing food !

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Dec 2015
Dear Samantha,

Thank you very much for your valuable review. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay in Sree Harshav cottage. We look forward to seeing you again soon!
Thanks again,
kr hariraamakrishnan,
Sree Harshav Cottages
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$96
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing