We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful stay in lush green surroundings”

Review of Erin Villa Coonoor

Walk through the garden, past the main bungalow, to reach the 2-bedroom guest cottage
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Walk through the garden, past the main bungalow, to reach the 2-bedroom guest cottage
A bird's eye view of the property
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Walk through the garden, past the main bungalow, to reach the 2-bedroom guest cottage
A bird's eye view of the property
We have a stream that's easily accessible and makes for a good spot to read or take a nap
A waterfall too within the property. Getting to it requires a short trek and a good pair of boots
We're close to a forest and we strongly believe in conservation and co-existing with nature.
We get a lot of wild visitors. These are Gaur, the largest bovine species in the world!
We have 5-6 Malabar Giant Squirrels living on the property
This one makes its way past the guest cottage every day.
Winter and monsoon mornings are the best time to keep a ear out for the Malabar whistling thrush
If you're into birdwatching, you'll love the place
The Guest Cottage
The entrance of the 2-bedroom guest cottage
To the side of the guest cottage, a path leads to another garden. (Bedroom 2 enjoys this view)
Entrance (Verb) 
1.To fill with delight or wonder; enrapture.
2. To put into a trance.
The cozy sitting room greets you as soon as you enter
With panoramic windows around, each side offers a lovely view
Great place to take a nap or sip hot tea while it pours outside (*monsoons only)
Dining room
The dining room has all the essentials
A kettle, toaster, crockery, a minibar with tea, coffee, milk sachets, a jar of cookies etc
That's our continental breakfast tray that's brought to the cottage in the morning.
The kitchenette is also stocked with basic cookware, a 2-burner stove, a water filter etc
This is where guests make their breakfast or cook a quick meal whenever they feel peckish
Bedroom 1
View from bedroom 1
Bathroom 1
Bedroom 2
View from bedroom 2
Bathroom 2
Living room that has 2 extra beds
This is where you can enjoy late night conversations, board games or a good book.
The view outside the bedroom window.
Wake up early enough and these are the kind of sunrises you can expect to see
Dusk
Winter nights are ideal for stargazing
You may even see a shooting star!
Views like this are a 5 minute walk away
This is what the road to our place looks like
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Coonoor, The Nilgiris District, Tamil Nadu

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

sonalgro
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful stay in lush green surroundings”
Reviewed 12 August 2021 for a stay in July 2021
1
person found this review helpful

Erin Villa is one of our best homestay. The cottage is separate from the main house, so you enjoy your privacy with serene views but also don't feel secluded when you need help. The place is absolutely stunning with a stream and waterfall inside the property. The gardens are very well kept. We went with our parents and they loved the place. Thank you for making our stay memorable.

Date of stay: July 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
meetu_guj...
2 reviews
“Peaceful and comfortable stay in beautiful surrounding”
Reviewed 12 August 2021 for a stay in July 2021

Erin's vila is an independent cottage towards the back of the same property where the owners stay. It has a master bedroom with view of the tea garden and another room with view of the in house garden. Both room are connected by the third room which is in between and without attached bathroom (suitable for young kids). The place is comfortable for 4 adults and 2 little kids. Since we were just the 2 of us we had enough space. There is also a drawing room, kitchen and small dining area. We cooked few meals in the kitchen and ordered in a few.

Overall the cottage is tastefully done up and I really felt too much at peace both indoors and outdoors. The house garden is beautiful. We spent many hours bird watching and clicking pics while sipping tea.

Breakfast was complimentary and the options were basic continental (bread, egg, corflakes, juice, milk, oil) or idli / poori ordered in.

I'd love to visit there again if with a bigger group. It proved slightly expensive for just a couple (even after discounted rates).

Overall a great stay with an amazing host!!

Date of stay: July 2021
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wanderer1...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It's like heaven on earth!”
Reviewed 22 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
2
people found this review helpful

I'm not exaggerating when I say that the place is like heaven on earth. Splendid garden and great interior design. I felt like an emperor lol. It has a great mountain view and the air was enjoyable. If you like nature, you can't miss this place. If you like quiet places away from the noises of worldly hustles, you can't miss this place. If you would like to enjoy some quality time immersed in the beauty of creation while reflecting on your own life energy, you can't miss this place. I can't wait to take my families and stay in Erin Villa again :)

Date of stay: August 2019
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KratiM1
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Away from the city life”
Reviewed 18 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019
1
person found this review helpful

Love the place and everything about it. Surroundings, cottage. If you are looking for an escape from the city, this is it. The amount of plants, flowers and everything makes your stay worthwhile.

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Travel528...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Place !! Peaceful and Totally Recommended !!”
Reviewed 3 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019
1
person found this review helpful

It is an amazing place, Very close to nature. It has everything from chirping of birds to a small stream where you can wet your feet and read a good book or just trek the place, and if you are lucky enough a bison might just visit you (the area is fenced so you are totally safe).
This is a good Family friendly place beautiful & well kept taking care of all the basic needs like Geysers, Mineral water, iron stand, gas stove, etc. The rooms are comfortable and have a good view.
The Host and owner is very friendly with an astounding knowledge about the nature around, Special thanks to the host for the incredible hospitality.
Would totally recommend this place !! And would definitely come again with family and friends.

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.