We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"tasty Veg and Non-Veg food"”

Haribhavanam Hotel Restaurant
Ranked #26 of 1,142 Restaurants in Coimbatore
Restaurant details
Reviewed 27 October 2018

I have had lunch and dinner from Haribhavanam several times since it is one of the best restaurant in Gandhipuram serving Vegetarian and Non- Vegetarian dishes. They always serve the food fresh and the service is excellent. The furnishing of the restaurant is also good and the restaurant is maintained well. The Haribhavanam has three more outlets in an around the city which according to my friends serve the dishes. Nice restaurant to dine with family and friends.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Joji J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 25 October 2018 via mobile

We 4 members of our family went to Haribhavanam Ghandhipuram, restaurant for Lunch on 24 of October18, our Taxi driver took us to this restaurant as we want a nearest restaurant to the Airport as we were in a hurry to catch. Flight. This restaurant has AC and has a good ambience , we had vegetarian and non Vegetarian Lunch thalis, service was quick and the food served was hot and very tasty both veg and non veg dishes. Staff was very courteous and served anything we asked with a smile. I found this restaurant to be the the best as I have tasted food in many restaurants of Coimbatore. I will visit this place whenever I am in Coimbatore

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank Rajender V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2018

we had a dinner in HB.. waiter could not even understand basics and could suggest or clarify the food items. Absolutely rubbish.. we have found our own way to order the food.. we have ordered a brain masala.. but the waiter brought something else.. upon asking , he said bain masala is over so he brough mutton masala!!!!!!!!! food was very good.. nice wheat paratha.. kothu paratha, chicken pepper masala.. No doubt, we enjoyed the food, but the service was an absolute let down..

Date of visit: July 2018
Thank GREHLAZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2018 via mobile

Great place to have non-veg food. Loved their Biriyani, Chicken Curry and Porotta. If you are planning to have authentic Tamil non-veg food, don’t look beyond this place.

Date of visit: June 2018
1  Thank Ajay0680
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2018

Landed up at Haribhavanam at the recommendation of our driver, on our way to Ooty! We walked in at 11:45 am a bit skeptical as we were there before lunch timing and the place was empty... But the stewards welcomed us warmly, seated us and were quite happy to take the order despite us being nearly 30 minutes early!! Loved his enthusiasm to walk us through the menu and his suggestions ... When we were ordering much he also said that the portion size is good for two and not to overdo it !! We went by his advice and ended up with awesome food that we thoroughly relished and completely finished it all off !!! Meals was excellent; the biriyanis ambur style was delish and so were the fish dishes and mutton sukka - a la chettinad style! Enjoyed the ambience, the delicious home style food, the stewards who wouldnt stop asking us "would you like some more rice, or can we get you anything else?" .. Would say value for money!! A great way to start off our vacation with the sumptuous lunch at Haribhavanam... We will be BACK for sure :)

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank AriSue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Haribhavanam Hotel Restaurant also viewed

Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 

Been to Haribhavanam Hotel Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing