We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“old favorite”
Review of That's Y Food

That's Y Food
Ranked #21 of 1,141 Restaurants in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Reviewed 25 May 2018

an old favorite we go to virtually everytime I am in coimbatore
- great location and ambiance
food is consistent and I like it better than their restaurant on race course
- lemonade : 3/5
- lemon grass iced tea : 4/5
- lemongrass infused corn coriander soup : 4/5
- tomato basil bruschetta : 3/5
- nachos with salsa : 1/5 - disappointing as the nachos were out of a pack - the salsa was out of a not very good bottle and cheese sauce was only in name
- honey chilly potatoes : 4/5
- luchnowi tawa paneer : 4/5
- Dal makhani : 3/5

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank kavitaRM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (181)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 181 reviews

Reviewed 9 May 2018 via mobile

Went for a reunion lunch with family of 6 including 3 kids. Our experience:

1) Food takes an unbelievably long time to reach the table and with kids it is definitely not fun to be kept waiting for more than 50 mins for the food.
2) The management is completely apathetic, to our requests to expedite service.
3) They bring out only part of the order and after such a long wait it turns out they have forgotten to execute the entree.
4) What did come out was very very average fare.
5) The only saving grace as far as taste goes was the dessert.
6)The management is completely clueless and disinterested.
7)The staff don’t speak English or the local language either so impossible to get them to understand anything as well as not service inclined.
8) NEVER GO if you have anything less than 2.5 hours to spare.
9) This is a consistently followed habit of complete lack of intent to fix the errors and improve.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank ammu30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 May 2018

That's Y Food is one of my favourite restaurant in Coimbatore. Best place to hangout with friends and family. They serve nice varieties of beverages,smoothies,soups, pasta and yummy biriyani. Try their chicken tikka biriyani. Delicious...!!! Great ambience. Must visit place for all foodies out there. Highly recommended !!!

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank JustinPappalil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 May 2018

Used to be unique when it was started. Time has passedby and hence the place has slid down in the uniqueness scale. Staff are groomed well.....but food needs innovation. But still offers a decent ambience. Can visit with family.Parking is good on any work day.

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank drgrlara
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018 via mobile

We had fond memories of the restaurant from two years past so my family were all excited to lunch at his restaurant.

Unfortunately our experience was very disappointing. The staff were not friendly and were not helpful regarding menu suggestions etc.

The pasta dishes arrived an hour later with no apology and tasted bad. When we returned our dishes untouched, we were given the bill. The staff were simply not interested in feedback!

Date of visit: March 2018
1  Thank Priya B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed That's Y Food also viewed

Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 

Been to That's Y Food? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing