We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A family breakfast at the Annapoorna restaurant ,Coimbatore”

Sree Annapoorna Sree Gowrishankar
Ranked #16 of 1,141 Restaurants in Coimbatore
Certificate of Excellence
Restaurant details
Reviewed 16 October 2018

A group of our extended family members consisting of nine members stopped over athe Annapoorna restaurant for break fast on our way to Wellington,Ooty .
The brisk and efficient service, good spread of South Indian dishes and the overall experience was good,in spite of the crowded place. Various combo offers are praise worthy. Real Value for money restaurant in many respects.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank harikn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (46)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 46 reviews

Reviewed 26 September 2018

This is a great place for South Indian food.

One can try the authentic and well made variety of tiffin items in morning & evening as well as a full course meal during lunch hours. The taste is perfect and service efficient.

Filter coffee was amazing too

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank nitsj76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 September 2018

The perfect meal with all the South Indian environment you want. Good wholesome food and you eat as much as you can.

Date of visit: September 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Zubin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 September 2018

Self and wife had an exceptional Onam Thali. Prompt service, great spread, and courteous staff combined to make it a cherishable experience.
Had Breakfast too the next day before heading back to Delhi.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank 454rcv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2018 via mobile

How can one miss not to eat at Sree Annapoorna - having visited Coimbatore! They have very high standards in terms of the quality of food and how consistent they are across their outlets, baffles me!

It's been a while that I wanted to write about this food chain, now that I've visited few, I can boldly say, the one at Avinashi Road - takes the honors!

Their striking appearance and the neatly maintained furniture, and their interiors are truly a blissful experience to dine with. However what surprised me was their clean toilets! One of the best I have seen in this town - for a restaurant where few hundreds visit every day.

Their staff are warm and approachable. No Complaints on food. Over all, for the ambience and their cleanliness, I would visit this outlet than any other.

Would strongly recommend traditional south Indian food.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Carvervins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Sree Annapoorna Sree Gowrishankar also viewed

Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 
Coimbatore, Coimbatore District
 

Been to Sree Annapoorna Sree Gowrishankar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing