We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Review Highlights
Yelagiri - Biking & Hiking

Not just a part but the most of me always wanted to be part of any hiking activity wherever... read more

Reviewed 7 November 2018
akarthick
,
Chennai (Madras), India
via mobile
One of the Best hills i ahve ever seen

First i thought it would be just like a normal hill parts of our regions but it shows the way how... read more

Reviewed 30 August 2018
Baji M
Read all 207 reviews
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Tamil Nadu
from US$28.00
More Info
Reviews (207)
Filter reviews
207 results
Traveller rating
18
92
71
17
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
18
92
71
17
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews day trip visited yelagiri hair pin bends boat house murugan temple ghat road quick weekend adventure sports biryani bike ride saturday morning nice place nice weekend man made lake pleasant climate place called the main road
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 207 reviews
Reviewed 30 August 2018

First i thought it would be just like a normal hill parts of our regions but it shows the way how it goes on and we went for a small trek and the place is soo good

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank Baji M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2018

This is a good place to relax and unwind. One can spend one full day visiting temples, doing adventure sports, visiting the two parks, boating in the lake and visiting the view points.
However if you compare it with OOTY, KODAIKANAL and other hills stations, it is not a good place.

Date of experience: August 2018
6  Thank VivekH93
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 August 2018

If you enjoy a good hill drive - this is a good place to go.

The view and the drive uphill is simply amazing - fortunately the roads are good too. Simply beautiful with trees on one side and the view down of the fields.

Not much to do once you go up though

Date of experience: October 2017
Thank LavinaSerrao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2018 via mobile

A nice place for nature lovers with full of green cover and mountains .it is the place where any one can have a starting taste of trekking not that much high but a scalable height with beautiful views..

Date of experience: July 2018
1  Thank Dencil B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2018

One of the nicest hill stations this side of the Planet... Not congested like Ooty or Kodai, Yelagiri retains its sleepy charm while offering a great weather and views.

Date of experience: April 2018
1  Thank donthecat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews