We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Samosas here are Yummy ! & the special green chutney goes very well with it”
Review of Karachi Sweet Mart

Karachi Sweet Mart
Ranked #35 of 134 Dessert in Pune
Restaurant details
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Samosas here are Yummy ! & the special green chutney goes very well with it!..The owner and his son are celebrities on the social media ....but in all seriousness -this place has the best indian sweets and savouries this part of town.

Date of visit: January 2021
Thank madhurgeet6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (14)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 14 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2020 via mobile

When in camp definitely give this place a visit, situated on the main road and is easily accessible. Karachi is a big name in hyderabad, an also popular cross India. They are famous for their range of sweets and mouth watering biscuits.

This outlet along with sweets is famous for their savory items, evenings are crowded with people eating chaat. We tried their Bhel and Pani Puri both were too good in taste. Specially Bhel it was so good and had quite a different taste from what we usually get in pune. It was truly good.

It being a Sunday evening we missed having their samosa which i have heard is one of the best, coming soon to taste it.

Date of visit: December 2019
Thank 103bhagyashreep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2019

Karachi sweet is one of the famous outlet for Sweets and Bakery product, I had Cookies and "Gulab Jamun" over here, It was tasty and meet my Expectation, here you can get good Quality of sweets and other bakery product. Its little costly but Quality is amazing.

Date of visit: October 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank TravellerMentor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 October 2019

Please ensure you try the samosa's with the green chutney and don't miss out on the malai barfi. Very famous in Pune

Date of visit: June 2019
Thank Bharti L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2019

CANNOT LEAVE INDIA WITHOUT THESE DELICIOUS SWEETS.
I always buy 3 kgs or so in different size pkts 250/500 grs to distribute to friends back home..they also have many salty n dry fruit items...prices range from 13 to 25 $ per kilo for the sweet items

Date of visit: August 2019
Thank yellowsubmarine117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karachi Sweet Mart also viewed

 
Pune, Pune District
Pune, Pune District
 

Been to Karachi Sweet Mart? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.