We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Amazing monsoon weekend”
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow Living room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
73 reviews
Amazing view of Dala Mare bungalow entrance during night time.
Dala Mare Bungalow
Living room
Living room
Dining
Dining
Dining
Dining & Kitchen
Dining, kitchen and living
Kitchen
Exclusive dining table
Patio
Patio
Rear passage
Patio
Entrance from dining to verandah
Rear view
Staircase from living to dining
Patio
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Rear passage
Rear passage
Rear passage
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Wooden deck
Main entrance passage
Toilet
Toilet
Dining, kitchen and living
View from the property
Pandavgad and surrounding mountains, view from the property
View from the living room
View from the west
Close up view from the west
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
6 Bedrooms, 6 Bathrooms, Sleeps 18
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 73 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NeetaB52
Da Nang, Vietnam
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Amazing monsoon weekend ”
Reviewed 23 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Dala Mare is an ideal combination of home stay and 5 star service! The rooms are clean and well equipped ! The staff is well trained and excellent! The food that they serve is outstanding! Will visit again ! Keep up the good service !

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jul 2018
Thank you very much for the appreciation regarding the property, food,and 5 star service !!!

Do visit us again.Looking forward to hosting you again with your family and friends .

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fearless3...
1 review
“Well maintained and hospitable holiday home.”
Reviewed 22 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We were a group of 17 college friends and had booked Dala Mare for a one night stay. The group was large enough to book the entire bunglow. The cleanliness of the property, well maintained rooms and very hospitable care takers of the property ensured that we had a fabulous stay. We ate all the three meals - breakfast, lunch and dinner at the property. The kitchen hygiene was impressive and the food was excellent. For dinner, we opted for a bar-be-que. The ambience of the property, the hygiene and the hospitality made our short trip a memorable one !

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jul 2018
Glad you had a fabulous stay at Dala Mare and also that you enjoyed the food prepared by our staff from fresh home made masalas and fresh ingredients.
We all at Dala Mare work hard to keep the property maintained at all times and take care of the hygiene too.
Do visit us again .

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suprotimp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Dala Mare”
Reviewed 11 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018
2
people found this review helpful

We were a group of 6 couples all aged between 50 - 55. We stayed at Dala Mare from July 6th - 8th.
Owners: Extremely courteous and professionally prompt in their response.
Locale: It was quite breathtaking.
Accomodation: Outstanding. 6 spacious bedrooms with all amenities, fixtures and fittings in excellent working condition.
Food & Beverage: Simply awesome. Home cooked wholesome and tasty meals.
Staff: Very friendly and wonderfully hospitable. 5 star hotel staff could learn a thing or two from them.
Cleanliness: Very very neat and clean place.

Overall a splendid experience enjoyed by each and everyone of us. Deserves more than a 5 star rating.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Jul 2018
Thank you for taking time out to write such a detailed and appreciative review. First of all we would thank you for choosing to stay with us in Dala Mare.
We work hard to maintain our property ship and shape and try to give the best service to our guests..
We are glad to know that you appreciated and enjoyed the same .
We cook using only fresh ingredients and most of our dishes are made using our home made masalas.
We are happy to know that you liked our food and service as well.
It is a honour to hosts guests like you and who appreciate what we do and leave our property completely satisfied.
Please do come and stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale and Team Dala Mare.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thombarea...
Pune District, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 26 June 2018 for a stay in June 2018
1
person found this review helpful

Dala Mare is an excellent choice for those who want the best of home stay comfort and resort quality service (food and housekeeping). Clean Spacious Rooms and a wonderful staff with great attitude. Excellent food is served.

A special mention of the great work of the entire staff to end the review is a must.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jun 2018
Thank you for the words of appreciation .
Glad you like Dala Mare and the fact that you choose to come and stay at Dala Mare with your family and friends frequently speaks a lot .
It is always a pleasure hosting you and your family.
Our staff works hard to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable .
A very big thank you from the entire team of Dala Mare.

Best Regards,
Capt. Vikas Gokhale
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
denniscra...
Mumbai, India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“" Home Away From Home "”
Reviewed 30 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018
1
person found this review helpful

We a family of 18 members stayed at Dale Mare Resort from 19th May to 21st May.
It's a very clean and a beautiful place to stay with a fantastic view of mountains and greenery.
The Care Takers were very polite and gave the best of service.The breakfast, Lunch and Dinner served was mouth watering.
We will definetely try to visit again and recommend this lovely Resort to our friends.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 May 2018
Thank you for visiting us again. It was a pleasure hosting you. Do visit us again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing