We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Peaceful beauty with a couple of shortcomings”
The valley, cloud-topped, just the perfect view to unwind with a book & your thoughts.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The valley, cloud-topped, just the perfect view to unwind with a book & your thoughts.
The Mayflower Villa, a family home, for family memories. The master bedroom on the first floor, with its own veranda & bathtub.
There's two more bedrooms.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
4 reviews
The valley, cloud-topped, just the perfect view to unwind with a book & your thoughts.
The Mayflower Villa, a family home, for family memories.
The master bedroom on the first floor, with its own veranda & bathtub.
There's two more bedrooms.
The living room, always sunlight. The open kitchen & the large French windows make it a family place
The covered terrace overlooks the valley, just perfect for reading among the clouds.
The kitchen is well equipped for happy family meals. A cook is available, on request.
The view on a clear morning; just blue sky into eternity. Simply magical.
The newly installed swing. Hours of chilling awaits on this.
All rooms have inbuilt bathrooms!
Bath & hand towels are provided.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 15
Panchgani, Satara District, Maharashtra

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
IdrisH70
1 review
“Peaceful beauty with a couple of shortcomings”
Reviewed 27 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Ventured out with family in the first week of May. The villa is comfortable with a beautiful terrace, lots of bedding area, a spacious kitchen and well maintained surroundings. The owner is a gentleman and has good reliable people hired for taking care of your belongings during your stay. Just before our visit, heavy rains had taken out the power lines, but the owner was concerned enough to arrange for a generator backup even before we reached the venue.

My disappointment was with the fact that no cook was available n it forced us to venture out all the time defeating the purpose of the kitchen.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashish J
Navsari, India
1 review
“Nice Rental to enjoy with the Family (Jain or any)”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016

I along with 8 other family members went for a two day tour of Panchgani and Mahabaleshwar from 2nd Nov to 4th Nov. 2016.

Pros:
- Walking distance to Cafe and Game zone "velocity"
- around 2.5 km from panchgani main market
- room was getting cleaned by the caretaker/manager, when we reached. permanent maid would be great if provided in future.
- New Music system was installed in order to cover non-working TV facility.
- Good Place for kids as well as older members (group of 9 or 10).
- Deposite money was not taken by caretaker, even though owner messaged me on last minute.
- caretaker was kind and cooperative, helped us settling down and provided good options for Jain food.
- ambiance of the place is good but the pets of nearby disturbs your sleep at night.

cons:
- as per directions, we reached the destination but it was not named "Mayflower Villa" but photos matched after entering into the house.
-Also, owner lied about the parking of Vehicle " Tempo traveller" within the premises but it was not possible to take vehicle to the premises and we need to park it on main road.
- caretaker is showing inclusive, but his only purpose is to provide you with keys of the house and collection of keys when you leave the house.
- permanent caretaker/maid must be inclusive for what i have paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Nov 2016
Thank you Mr. Jain for your overall positive reply and am also pleased to know you recommended us to your friends, as stated in your private feedback soon after your visit.
Signboard or otherwise, the villa is called Mayflower and is a perfect match for the images & location setting on Google Maps. Thank you for pointing it out. We had two boards vandalised, so we're evaluating some more durable options, like a mural.
Thank you also for pointing out that the villa is very family friendly and well located. We often host large families with kids from Gujarat for whom, our Jain & veg food recommendations are helpful. A new addition to our list is Purohit's in Panchgani market.
As discussed with you over the phone prior to your booking, the villa is well equipped & self-service i.e. housekeeping (Cleaning is provided), while the food arrangement is done by you (Cook's fees are extra, material at cost). Its the most popular arrangement over the years. We have taken your feedback into consideration & are looking into arrangements for the caretaker to stay 24x7 for large groups, only if requested.
Mayflower is named after our dog 'Mae', and pets are more than welcome at the villa. So it distresses us that 'Max', the lovely Labrador next door was barking a lot. We've brought this to his owner's attention before & will do so again, that he's too much of a cutie pie to be a guard dog & he also needs to be fed & walked more often.
As stated in the pre-booking details shared on WhatsApp, the villa has parking for 3 cars + a separate bath & sleeping facility for drivers. Guests who come in Tempo Travellers prefer to park it just outside the villa, but within the secure Mitha Estate compound, not the main road. Its a personal choice.
Thanks once again for choosing to stay at the Mayflower Villa, Panchgani. We look forward to welcoming you back.

Regards, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VibuD
1 review
“Great stay at Mayflower”
Reviewed 10 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016

Me and my family had visited panchgani and had booked Mayflower Villa for our short trip. Must say that it's very well maintained and upto the standards of a good hotel. It has a nice view of the hill from its terrace and it's very peaceful and safe as well.Would recommend this one for people planning to visit panchgani. Also would like to mention that Mr.Alan was very supportive and cooperative in ensuring that this trip goes through pretty smoothly. All in all a good experience and a must visit.

Regards,
Vibu Dwivedi

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 Sep 2016
Thank you Vibhu for your review and for coming despite the very heavy rainfall of the preceding days.
We've got some lovely additions coming to the villa soon: a library for kids & adults, Internet, outdoor seating and a barbecue.
We look forward to welcoming you back very soon.
Regards, Alan
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
attarimur...
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Mr.”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Was there from 8th to 10th of July 2016 with family. Had a wonderful time at the villa . Just a few pros and cons to know
Pros
1) well maintained villa
2) Clean towels , dry beds and sheets
3) Well stacked kitchen
4) safe and secure location away from the hustle and bustle
5) Pleasant housekeeper Mr. Ayub Dange
6) 24 hour hot water

Cons

Only one a full time housekeeper required to do the daily chores like cleaning the house utensils etc..

Will definitely recommend it to all and not to forget the co operative Mr.Alan coordinator of the villa

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
28 Jul 2016
Thank you Mr. Attarwala for your positive review.

We are looking to keep a full-time caretaker for the high season. The other additions from Oct (Dry season) onwards are a barbecue and a large outdoor table and benches to enjoy the awesome sunsets over the valley and the stars of the winter sky.

When are you coming back?

Regards, Alan :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing