We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 01/05/21
Booking.com
US$57
View deal
Free cancellation until 30/04/21
Reserve now, pay at stay
ZenHotels.com
US$52
View deal
Hotels.comUS$57
PricelineUS$57
eDreamsUS$57
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,328)
Filter reviews
1,329 results
Traveller rating
744
428
113
29
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
744
428
113
29
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews taj property latitude restaurant tea house taj group ajanta and ellora caves garden view swimming pool beautiful hotel the entire staff courteous staff in room dining restaurant staff early morning breakfast spread comfortable stay excellent stay quality of food
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 1,329 reviews
Reviewed 4 March 2021

The property was good but it was the staff and their hospitality that took our experience level from good to great. The property is serene and quiet, located close to almost all the major tourist attractions in Aurangabad. We were lucky enough to experience their premium room & premium suite, both being comfortable, well maintained and equipped with necessary utilities.

The front desk took care of all our customized itineraries and requests.
As a sweet gesture they upgraded us to their premium suite on our anniversary day.
The staff manning their restaurant "Latitude" made sure that we were pampered with the most lip smacking food and beverages. For our visit to Ellora we asked them to pack some simple lunch (Khichadi) and that was when I realized the splendor of their FnB services. Its easy to make complicated dishes but to create complex flavors in a simple khichadi makes me give them brownie points. Even on our drive back from the stay we made sure to carry packed lunch from the hotel and it was scrumptious.

We were personally tended to by the Operations manager and the executive Chef all along our stay apart from the restaurant manager and assistant restaurant managers.

All in all the property is a must visit for people who love having deep conversations with nature. Tranquility in the city of chaos...

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank travel_sammy_28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 March 2021

After booking our stay, I had called up Vivanta Aurangabad and had asked Pavan from the reservation/reception/front desk and I informed him that we are planning to celebrate our wedding anniversary.

During our check-in we were assisted by Sandipta. As we entered the room, we were surprised to see the bed decorated with balloons and rose petals...followed by a delicious cake. It was so nice of Pavan, the Bakery Chef, the Housekeeping team and Sandipta for giving us this kind of a welcome.

Housekeeping staff Mangal and Sukhlal Harne kept the room stocked with water bottles throughout our stay as we keep ourselves well-hydrated.

Latitude, the restaurant where we had our breakfast was the most delightful part of our stay. Simple yet delicious fare every morning by the chef and his team, and supported by the Restaurant Manager (a tall guy...sorry we cannot recollect his name) and the great service of Santosh Pawar, Shyamal, Ankush, Viva and Manaska was very delightful.

Santosh Pawar, Ankush and Shyamal reminded us of the great service which we have experienced at every other Taj properties like Vivanta Fort Aguada, Vivanta Holiday Village, Taj Clubhouse, Taj Palace Mumbai, etc. The moment Santosh Pawar came to know that we were visiting Ajanta and Ellora he offered us sandwiches and fruits for the road trip. These snacks really helped us a lot as it was safe considering there were no decent restaurants near the caves, especially Ajanta Caves.

After long tiring journeys to the caves, Chef Sarjerao Dhepe and In-room dining executive Pradeep and Santosh Pawar made our evenings by preparing for us absolutely finger-licking and homestyle made-to-order dinners consisting of Egg Masala and homestyle Khada Chicken Masala.

Also, would like to mention Kishor of the Front Desk for helping with quick printouts and other helpful information.

One more thing we appreciated at the property - the security at the entrance. They were religiously following the security and Covid-19 protocols. We observed one nasty guest who kept honking unnecessarily while the security staff were following the protocols. But the security staff did not get hassled by these “you-don’t-know-who-we-are” kind of brats. The staff followed their protocols with a smile and did all that was necessary like checking the car, the undercarriage of the vehicle, checking body temperatures, sanitising the hands of all the passengers and drivers, etc.

Kudos to Rajesh Chakraborty and his wonderful team at Vivanta Aurangabad for making our trip memorable. Otherwise, we found Aurangabad to be in a very deplorable condition. Shame on the local politicians for making such an iconic place so shabby, unkempt, and pathetic. Ajanta and Ellora are the world’s most awesome examples of human endeavours, art, architecture, and science. They ought to take the top slot in the list of Wonders of the World. But the corrupt politicians have made Aurangabad look disgusting and shameful.

We look forward to visit Aurangabad yet again some day only for Ajanta, Ellora and Vivanta Aurangabad (or Vivanta Sambhajinagar).

Room tip: I guess the pool-facing rooms are quiter than the ones facing the lawns.
Date of stay: February 2021
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank theavidtravellerfrom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021

We booked our stay at Vivanta Aurangabad to celebrate our daughter’s birthday.
Fantastic ambiance and awesome hospitality. Food and beverages were of excellent quality and delicious.

Really had a great time, thank you team Vivanta for all your services.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hardeepthakur1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 March 2021 via mobile

Very good service all staff members are very hospitable and services are par excellence. Thank you from all service and food and all covid protocols follows by the hotel and safe environment of the hotel

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Boys34443
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2021

Thank you Team Vivanta for a memorable stay. Special thanks to Mr Vikram, Mr Manaska & Mr Shyamalan from Latitude restaurant for their exceptional service.

Strongly recommend the hotel for Aurangabad trip.

Date of stay: February 2021
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Taj Hotels & Resorts
Thank shivagrawal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews