We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Sandra Palace
Nearby Hotels
US$103
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$76
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Spice Village(Thekkady)
US$149
US$145
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kofiland(Thekkady)
US$178
US$135
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hills & Hues(Kumily)
US$175
US$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Jungle Palace Homestay(Thekkady)(Great Value!)
US$25
US$21
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
US$124
US$105
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$59
US$54
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Forest Canopy(Thekkady)
US$128
US$88
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$129
US$101
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (341)
Filter reviews
341 results
Traveller rating
145
109
52
19
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
109
52
19
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbeautiful churchhotel is centrally locatedmuttonwalkable distancerecommend this hotelhotel is excellentbudget hoteltravel agentreasonable ratesprompt servicebus standenjoyed my staycomfortable stayhotel staffan awesome experiencerooms are spaciousperiyar wild life sanctuary
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 341 reviews
Reviewed 7 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed here for 1 night, 27.03.2018 to 28.03.2018. Location of this hotel is excellent, it is city Centre and all places and market are walkable distance. Rooms were very spacious, staff are very good and well behaved. Only thing we have not enjoyed food in this hotel. Otherwise it was great stay.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank prasun s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 March 2018

Good localization. Room large, clean, equipped with a fridge, kettle, TV, a/c, vent, in addition to a large balcony. Unfortunately, the bathroom has its good years long behind, dirty (some used bandage after previous guests), no hot water. Free wi-fi sufficient. Meals mediocre, lazy service, though keeping the appearance of courtesy.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hotel Sandra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Sir/ Madam,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Sandra Palace, Thekkady..

First of all thank you so much for choosing Hotel Sandra Palace for your stay at Thekkady. But it is sad to hear that your stay was not up to your expectations, Sorry for that. Here we always try to improve our guest experiences by the feedback what we receive. We always take it in a positive manner as a way to improve our self daily. Thank you for writing here. For your next visist we will make sure that the rooms and service will be exceeding your expectations . Thank you so much..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018

We have been to Thekkady in last September 2017 and had booked this hotel through package and had no idea it's going to be such amazing . Staff including reception and restaurant here is just so helpful and caring . Rooms were spacious and had all amenities including free wi-fi , hot water supply , puffy mattress on large beds and prompt service from staff . Dinner at restaurant was delicious and main thing next morning we got too late to reach to hotel from Jungle safari i.e around 11 am but still hotel staff managed to serve us mouth watering breakfast specially for us .
In short if you are visiting Thekkady , this hotel has to be your first priority .
Thanks Sandra Palace for such wonderful hospitality !!!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank priyanka k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hotel Sandra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Madam,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Sandra Palace, Thekkady..
First of all thank you so much for staying with us and also thanks a lot for sharing your very valuable feedback's here. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear from you that your stay with us was a memorable one for you. We team Sandra Palace, Thekkady always committed to serve the best for each and every one those who are staying with us. Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feed back here since that is our inspiration and energy to do even better every day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 March 2018

As with all my international travels, what makes the difference between one hotel vs. another are the people and service.

Sandra Hotel was a cozy little place, perfect for either couples or a small family to stay in, while having access to the heart of the city transportation in this tourist area. There's also a small church across the street, which is not very busy.

Food was a mix of north indian dishes or indo-chinese fare (my meals - breakfast & dinner - were included in my hotel price).

The rooms were clean and as expected for the price. The only issue I found was the TV in the room was not working. But that didn't take away from any of the other service provided by the very helpful hotel staff, especially the two very polite and funny ladies at the front desk.

Overall, an excellent experience.

Room Tip: Ask for room facing away from the city streets, and on the upper levels.
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank asiatraveler2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hotel Sandra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Madam,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Sandra Palace, Thekkady..
First of all thank you so much for staying with us and also thanks a lot for sharing your very valuable feedback's here. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear from you that your stay with us was a memorable one for you. We team Sandra Palace, Thekkady always committed to serve the best for each and every one those who are staying with us. Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feed back here since that is our inspiration and energy to do even better every day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

The staff : house keeping , reception and restraunt is proactive and polite.
The Restraunt is multi cuisine with ample portion size of dishes and good quality . All amenities are decent : deluxe room , a/c , wifi , cable TV . Whenever I visit Thekkady again, I will stay at Sandra palace as I found it to be value for money .

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Ashwin N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Robin C, General Manager at Hotel Sandra Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 27 March 2018

Dear Madam,

Greetings of the day from Hotel Sandra Palace, Thekkady..
First of all thank you so much for staying with us and also thanks a lot for sharing your very valuable feedback's here. It is indeed a great pleasure to hear from you that your stay with us was a memorable one for you. We team Sandra Palace, Thekkady always committed to serve the best for each and every one those who are staying with us. Thanks a lot for sharing your valuable feed back here since that is our inspiration and energy to do even better every day..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews