We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Tours from Art of Bicycle Trips tend to sell out - travellers recommend booking in advance!
  
Ways to Experience Art of Bicycle Trips
from US$35.00
More Info
from US$15.00
More Info
Reviews (106)
Filter reviews
106 results
Traveller rating
92
14
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
92
14
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews canoe ride city tour local boat experience local water provided rural life hour tour different areas fort cochin beautiful scenery an excellent guide chai tamil nadu experience kerala jew town helmets kayal
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 106 reviews
Reviewed 5 January 2018 via mobile

We loved our city tour with Dibin; what a knowledgeable, thoughtful guide to the city’s complex cultural and historical topography! Dibin is so generous with his information without becoming pedantic— he truly loves sharing his interest in the fascinating layers of Kochi’s ethnic and religious communities with visitors. On bikes we covered a lot of ground, and even got to eat quite a few tasty snacks! Thank you for the excellent local food recommendations also, we ate out on those for the remainder of our brief visit! :) Kayees mutton biriyani and fish curry at Hotel Lucky Star were exceptional! Will definitely return for a longer tour on the next visit! Please, please, start a food culture tour soon....

Date of experience: January 2018
2  Thank 962miras
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 December 2017

Host Friendliness - 4.3/5
Value for Money - 4/5
ExploresterToDo Category : Adventure
Unique/Popular - Unique
Explorester Recommends - 4.15/5

This is the best way to experience Kerala and see the true Kochi. The tour hosted by Dibin and accompanied by his wife, both of them being amazing people that they are, gave us the best feel of the culture of the city.

We loved the early morning walk, the heritage and cultural visits and the awesome bicycle ride around Fort Kochi and Mattencherry. We really did not realise that it was a 13 KM long ride. I will not mention the sites that we covered during the tour, as i will leave it for you to explore once you are there. But it was all very informative and interesting, and really a great way to experience the streets like a local. And not to forget, there is also a little surprise for your sweet tooth :p.

We are glad we chose to do this tour and would love to do other tours with them as well. The city is beautiful and there was no better way to experience it than with Art Of Bicycle Trips.

Follow us on Instagram (@TheExplorester) for more!

Date of experience: September 2017
1  Thank TheExplorester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 November 2017

We took a four hour tour, and were greatly pleased. It was a leisurely ride through small villages, and incredibly scenic vistas, with plenty of opportunity to answer our questions about the area. If you're a serious biker and are looking for an intensive and fast ride this isn't for you. Abilities and ages are mixed in the groups so it's tough to get a decent pace going, but why would you want to with so much to see.Though you don't get to push them to their limits, the hybrid style bikes are incredibly nice, and an effortless joy to ride. You'll meet locals along the way, and will answer as many questions as you through at them. It is fairly expensive for the country, and one of the more pricy activities we tried, but it was fair at the end of the day, especially compared with Euro or US prices. For someone interested in coastal culture, fishing and biking I was glad I did it.

They'll stop and take plenty of photos too, if you just ask. Our guide had a good eye, and snapped a few great ones of my partner and I.

Date of experience: November 2017
1  Thank MattVee52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2017 via mobile

We had a fantastic time on our 6 hour bike tour in Kochi.
We battled the heat and humidity but it was worth it.
Riding through villages, talking to locals, taking photos and showing the children their images was priceless.
It was great to break the tour by putting our bikes in the canoe and taking a half hour boat ride up the waterway.
I thoroughly recommend this tour.
Thank you for all your assistance and I hope your company continues to to well and provide this lovely experience.
Mandy & Michelle
Sydney, Australia

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank banjo4045
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

A little too quick with little interaction with people/environment and no time provided to just stop and look/take photos.
But overall very nice bike ride and kind guide.
Very good bikes.

Date of experience: April 2017
Thank RGBrussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews