We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Jojie's Homestay
Nearby Hotels
Radisson Blu Kochi(Ernakulam)
US$103
US$77
Radisson Blu
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Malabar House(Kochi (Cochin))
US$126
US$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$107
US$96
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le Meridien Kochi(Maradu)
US$85
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$78
US$69
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Kochi Marriott Hotel(Ernakulam)
US$109
US$102
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Old Harbour Hotel(Kochi (Cochin))
US$173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Palm Grove Service Villa(Ernakulam)(Great Value!)
US$21
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Brunton Boatyard(Kochi (Cochin))
US$144
US$121
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Cherai Beach Resorts(Cherai Beach)
US$127
US$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (144)
Filter reviews
144 results
Traveller rating
127
12
3
1
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
127
12
3
1
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewshome staykerala breakfasthome away from homewished we had stayed longeramazing hostswonderful couplehome cooked breakfasthelped us planimportant placesfort cochinnice rooftoponward journeysite seeingrooms are spacious and cleanroof terracea lovely place to staya great stay
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 144 reviews
Reviewed 16 April 2018 via mobile

Spent 3 nights at Jojie’s. The owners were amazing and very knowledgeable about the area. Cooked a lovely breakfast every morning! Rooms were super clean and tidy. Would love to stay here again if we came back to Fort Kochi :)

Stayed: April 2018
Thank Michele G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

We stayed with our two kids for two nights and had a great stay. Rooms are quiet. It basic but in fort Cochin we spent the days exploring. The owners are kind and helpful for planning things to do. Would highly recommend.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank Bludano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 March 2018 via mobile

I must say this is an outstanding homestay in Fort Kochi. Very close to islands main attractions (Chinese fishing nets, basilica, museums, ...) and ferry terminal.

The homestay is situated in a quiet neighborhood, with spaceouss and clean rooms. There is an excellet rooftop place where they serve delicious homemade breakfast. Kitchen facilities and refrigerator are also available for guests.

Above all, the host (indian family) are the kindest and most helpful. I would warmly recommend this place!

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank izidors747
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2018

My only regret is not staying here on night #1 of our trip to Kerala. Sofya and Doyal were amazing hosts. Incredibly kind, and most importantly very honest. We had already spent 5 days in Kerala before coming to Jojies. The hosts sat us down as soon as we arrived to explain the lay of the land, and they were brutally honest about how much my wife and I should be paying for various services vs. how much our driver had been charging us. As it turns out, we were overcharged a couple times. Doyal was especially annoyed on our behalf. I really appreciated his insight and used it as a learning lesson for the rest of my time in the area.

The property itself is very nice. Clean rooms, great wifi signal, and very welcoming.

Stay here first so you will learn what to expect to get good deals in Kerala. Sofya and Doyal will take care of you.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2018 via mobile

We loved Jojie's homestay, spending a week there as a family. The hosts, Sofya and Doyal will go out of their way to help you and are interesting to talk to. They have excellent restaurant recommendations and arranged a romantic trip with a very nice house boat into the backwaters. Breakfast is served in a nice rooftop space. It is tasty and plenty. The warm shower is excellent. Thank you Sofya and Doyal, may your house flourish even more!

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
Thank Stefan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews