We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Splendid eve”
Review of Nasi and Mee

Nasi and Mee
Ranked #204 of 1,130 Restaurants in Kochi (Cochin)
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 November 2018 via mobile

Sumtimes the best decisions are the impromptu ones ..Had sum work at Marine Drive n drove to Nassi n Mee...getting in was tough...boy place was packed...Greeted by Unni n made comfy...n then foooood...momoes n salad...Perfecto..fried rice n lotus stem...coconut water with soda n a Thai dessert...light...well made n served with perfection...Kochi lucky to have this place...luved the experience..God bless guys..we should be back soon...

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank ashdee30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (12)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 12 reviews

Reviewed 18 September 2018

Been there twice. First time was with wife and kids, and second time with the extended family. Kids ordered some of the starters they had ordered last time because they like it so much. The taste was absolutely the same as last time, great consistency. Both the times we went on a regular week day and both the time the place was packed. Ensure you make a reservation even on week day. Very nice ambience, and courteous staff.

Going back soon.....

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank cochinramada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2018 via mobile

One of the best place in Kochi to eat.I am used to this place now that soupy dumpling were just amazing. Staffs are wonderful specially thanks to Ram who always takes care of our preferences.

Date of visit: August 2018
Thank Dishant M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2018 via mobile

Great menu so much to try for do visit nice ambiance friendly staff . Rajesh ,anu and ben are amazing great knowledge about the menu great suggestion skills...

Date of visit: August 2018
1  Thank dilashap
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018

As a pan asian food lover I am delighted to be spoilt for choice in Kochi on my return here after an absence of some thirty years. In the 70s and 80s when I lived here, my favourite cuisine was available only in a single,somewhat shabby, Chinese restaurant deceptively named: " Malay Restaurant" and serving only Chinese food.
The newly opened "Nasi and Mee" is so good that I am tempted to give up my annual culinary pilgrimage to the Far East. This place, without doubt, has the best value for money in pan asian food in this part of the world. Its as good as any I have eaten in Thailand, Malaysia and Singapore.

Date of visit: August 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Mojoe44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Nasi and Mee also viewed

Ernakulam, Kochi (Cochin)
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
Kochi (Cochin), Ernakulam District
 
Nedumbassery, Kochi (Cochin)
Kaloor, Kochi (Cochin)
 

Been to Nasi and Mee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing