We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EVERY MILE A MEMORY”

Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: At Himalayan Edges we offer guided backcountry tours,Skiing gear rental,touring & Avalanche Safety equipment rental,Beginner Ski Lessons,Ski guides,Tour Guides,Family ski holidays/vacations,Trek Guides,snowmobiling,ATV Rides,Hotel Bookings,car rentals,airport transfers.
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

Himalayan Edges is an ultimate place to book your ladakh packages. Great guides and truely genuine and beautiful souls accompany you throughout the journey. Benefit of planning my trip with himalayan edges was that the whole crew of it are locals from kashmir itsef, they know the place and its culture at its best, every single detail than any other person. Its always best to explore a new place with the locals. Even the smallest of the needs were fulfilled. The whole crew make the traveling experience very much amazing and fascinating. Thier arrangements of stay and transportation is up to the mark. They customise plans as per your needs and provide solutions..

They help you throughout your journey. From acclimatisation to farewell.

They have own accommodations for stay in Leh

Thank Sahila S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj I, Owner at Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (26)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"these guys"
in 4 reviews
"great knowledge"
in 2 reviews
"his brother"
in 2 reviews
"snowboard"
in 3 reviews
"gear"
in 3 reviews
"snowmobiling"
in 2 reviews
"skier"
in 2 reviews
"adventure"
in 2 reviews
"instructor"
in 2 reviews
"himalayas"
in 4 reviews
"winter"
in 2 reviews
Filter

3 - 7 of 26 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

They organized everything for me. Very nice hotel, transport, excursions, and mountain guide.
Very good value for money. We really enjoy our holidays. Definetly we will come back and we will hire their services again.

Thank lapekenana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj I, Owner at Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks for your feedback

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Many thanks to Taj, who is a wonderful skier and a perfect ski guide in Gulmarg. He has an outstanding feeling for the fresh snow and knows the geography in Gulmarg like no other. Wanted to ride with a good guide but instead got a wonderful friend there in Gulmarg. Also he helped a lot when I lost my ski:) Hope one day i’ll return there and i’m sure i’d like to ride with him again.

Thank Vasilij V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The most amazing thing about Taj is he has capacity to understand what you are looking for and make best out of it. Apart from this he is also very flexible to rearrange routes for your travel and I think this is very much important for Kashmir trip. But I didn't find that with other agencies. He is very cordial and helps you explore the places.  He has tremendous pride about Kashmir.  I would recommend coming to Kashmir and getting to know Taj to learn about the local traditions and customs in addition to the local sightseeing. Above all this he is an amazing ski guide. I think I could write many more lines and could share many more stories about the whole trip with him but that's also not enough. So if you are an adventure lover, ski lover or a traveler looking for offbeat destinations that are far beyond from the tourist trail I would recommend him. I'm sure beside touristy places in Kashmir and Ladakh you will find some hidden mountain gems and your memories will last forever.

1  Thank KoyenaDey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had a wonderful experience with Taaj
He has organized things preety well
The entire trip of Srinagar to leh was comfortable.... thanks to Taaj for this
He is ver kind person, makes his guest feel like home....
Its not a one time experience with him but rathee life long friendship...
No doubt that he is well connected person be in himalayan range...than be it srinagar or leh....
Undoubtedly i will recommend Taaj for those who are travel freak and wanna explore Himalayan region. He will be the best person to plan your trip
Cheers Taaj !

2  Thank Dhwanika J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Taj I, Owner at Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thanks
Mam for your feedback
Taj irshad
Team Himalayas edges

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel also viewed

Gulmarg, Baramulla District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 
Gulmarg, Baramulla District
Srinagar, Srinagar District
 

Been to Himalayan Edges Ski Trek Travel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing