We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden gem”
Review of Karma Lakelands

Karma Lakelands
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Karma Lakelands, spread close to 300 acres is an Eco-Responsible Golf Resort with Luxury Living options in Gurgaon. We believe in 'Responsible Living' and we are doing our bit for the environment instead of only taking from it. Through our villas & chalets, we offer 49 rooms in total. - Award-winning 9-hole boutique Golf Course. - Luxury Living: luxury villas in idyllic locations to take maximum advantage of the gorgeous views & nature’s bounty. - Klub Karma: glamorous venue offering a Grand Ball Room, Konference room, indoor and outdoor Swimming Pools, Jacuzzi, Isha room for meditation etc. and is supported by all the sports, F&B and event facilities. - We are a destination for high-end wedding functions, events, shoots, parties, celebrations, corporate conferences, training, seminars, off-sites, weekend getaways and can accommodate from 10 to 3000 people at least. - Karma Chalets is an intimate Boutique hotel with 30 rooms offering long and short stays.
Reviewed 3 May 2018

It is a hidden gem. If you want to get away from Delhi and spend some time in the lap of luxury and greenery, this is the place to be. Play golf, do cycling, running, swimming, yoga, meditation and rejuvenate yourself. This place is a heaven.
The service is impeccable. The staff is super courteous. The place is environment-friendly. Each detail is minutely taken care of. The artefacts, the decor, the lush green surroundings- one cannot ask for more.
This is the best place for a weekend getaway, for a business conference, for hosting parties, etc.
They have a daycare centre for small underprivileged children. They also have their own in-house organic farming. So you know that the food you eat here is pure and fresh. It is a MUST VISIT.

Date of experience: May 2018
Thank kiransawhney
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (32)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"hole golf course"
in 4 reviews
"animal farm"
in 3 reviews
"golf resort"
in 2 reviews
"nine hole"
in 2 reviews
"pure air"
in 2 reviews
"organic farming"
in 2 reviews
"driving range"
in 2 reviews
"butter chicken"
in 2 reviews
"perfect place to unwind"
in 2 reviews
"courteous staff"
in 2 reviews
"state of the art"
in 2 reviews
"klub"
in 4 reviews
"oaklands"
in 5 reviews
"chalet"
in 7 reviews
"meditation"
in 3 reviews
"bougainvillea"
in 2 reviews
"khurana"
in 2 reviews
Filter

16 - 20 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 13 April 2018 via mobile

Good and spacious place. Nice rooms and great banquet halls. Good place for conference. Food is also good. Need to pay attention on service side. People need to be groomed.

Date of experience: April 2018
Thank goenkashankar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2018 via mobile


Disclaimer: This is not a paid review.
Wow! Wow! Wow! A 280 acre serene and quiet place near Delhi. The place is a paradise for family and someone who loves nature and just wants to be with it.
The chalets are so well built and maintained that we couldn't have asked for more.
The activities include fat tyre hiking, lawn tennis, badminton, table tennis, squash, indoor and outdoor pool, jacuzzi, gym, golf and what not.
We couldn't utilise even the half of it in a day's time.
For kids, they have a beautiful park with open gym, swings, slides, animal farm, trampoline etc.
Such courteous staff all through our stay.

Thank you for all the lovely experience Karma Team and Mr. Ashwini Khurana for daring to create such paradise at such a price!

Date of experience: April 2018
2  Thank Rohit A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2018 via mobile

Nestled in the lap of nature this hidden gem is just 45 kms from South Delhi. Can't believe such a beautiful paradise exists in the outskirts of Delhi. Karma Lakelands resort is situated far from the maddening crowd where we can breathe pure air. A meticulously planned resort with colourful winding Bougainvillea lanes, 9 hole golf course, animal farming,organic garden,children's park, swimming pool and tastefully decorated Chalets makes it an ideal weekend break for couples & families. Nevertheless the wonderful staff with their warm infecticious smile takes the stree away from urban minds. Morning starts with meditation at the Isha Yoga centre,followed by nature walks & sumptuous breakfast. A must vist destination to return with a bag full of memories.

Date of experience: March 2018
Thank Surupa A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 March 2018

My experience at Karma Lakelands was phenomenal! It is beautiful, and a perfect place to create lasting memories. The streets are lined with gorgeous flowers and there are cute animals to visit, delicious foods to eat, and very friendly people! Whether spending a morning biking around in the sunshine or sitting and enjoying the serene and captivating nature all around, this is an absolutely lovely place to spend time. I sincerely hope I have the pleasure of returning!

Date of experience: February 2018
Thank Hannah O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Karma Lakelands also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Karma Lakelands? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing