We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent but not Spectacular”

Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$8 - US$10
Description: We take much pride in bringing you the culture, authentic taste and cooking from Burma (Myanmar) lovingly prepared from our treasured family recipes. Burmese cuisine reflects a history inspired by surrounding countries and ancient traditions. Coastal, forest, tropical, and mountainous cultures within Burma have all contributed to the rich tastes and aromas you experience in each bite.
Restaurant details
Description: We take much pride in bringing you the culture, authentic taste and cooking from Burma (Myanmar) lovingly prepared from our treasured family recipes. Burmese cuisine reflects a history inspired by surrounding countries and ancient traditions. Coastal, forest, tropical, and mountainous cultures within Burma have all contributed to the rich tastes and aromas you experience in each bite.
Reviewed 17 October 2018

Had heard a lot about this place. The food is very nice but I found it was overpowering in flavour and spice. The dishes are definitely unique and it's definitely a place to try out but for me, it is not a place I would go very often - needs a good gap for a revisit because of the strong flavours of some of the food. The fried rice was super yummy though.
I would go again just for tea and desserts - absolutely absolutely delicious Burmese white tea with orange and peach blossom and the desserts were exceptional especially the smoky avocado and honey ice-cream.

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Shruti B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankitvgupta, Owner at Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Shruti ,



Minglaba !!!


Greetings from “Burma Burma, CyberHub”,

We thank you for patronising and providing the feedback

At Burma Burma, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with an excellent dining experience, in our efforts to do so we take each feedback seriously and are committed to providing you with the highest level of food & service simply because you deserve the very best.

We truly value your relationship and will certainly work on the flavours

We look forward to your next visit & assuring you excellent service and delicious food always.

Kind Regards,


Team of Burma Burma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (368)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

14 - 18 of 368 reviews

Reviewed 13 October 2018 via mobile

This was the first time we went to this restaurant. It opens up at 7:00 in the evening.
Price range is a bit on the expensive side but the taste is awesome.
We felt that the serving is also less.
The waiters are very polite and friendly.
The ambience is good too. One must certainly visit this place.

Date of visit: October 2018
Thank ArtiM132
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankitvgupta, Owner at Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,



Minglaba !!!


Greetings from “Burma Burma, CyberHub”,

We thank you for patronising and providing the feedback

At Burma Burma, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with an excellent dining experience, in our efforts to do so we take each feedback seriously and are committed to providing you with the highest level of food & service simply because you deserve the very best.

We truly value your relationship

We look forward to your next visit & assuring you excellent service and delicious food always.

Kind Regards,


Team of Burma Burma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 October 2018

Loved the food - every single one of the dishes ordered - be it their bun or the Khowsuey - they don't stop at just one version! And whats interesting is their seasonal menus. Not just a great meal option for vegetarians, but for non vegetarians looking at an veg affair for a change

Date of visit: May 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nandini B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankitvgupta, Owner at Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Nandini ,



Minglaba !!!


Greetings from “Burma Burma, CyberHub”,

We thank you for patronising and providing the feedback

At Burma Burma, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with an excellent dining experience, in our efforts to do so we take each feedback seriously and are committed to providing you with the highest level of food & service simply because you deserve the very best.

We truly value your relationship.

We look forward to your next visit & assuring you excellent service and delicious food always.

Kind Regards,


Team of Burma Burma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Read a lot of positive reviews in internet. So plan to give a try on my Birthday Lunch. We were 3 vegetarian friends and opted for fixed menu serving cost for per person was 1200 pp.
Unlike the reviews first hand experience was all together different. Except kachche aap salad nothing was upto the mark. Samosa soup was different but not yummy. Desert served in the end was disaster.
All three of us tried to justify our 1200 per person but failed.
No next time to this place. This was one time experience and last time too.
3 stars for ambience and location.

Date of visit: September 2018
Thank Parushani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankitvgupta, Owner at Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest ,


Minglaba !!!


Greetings from “Burma Burma”,


We thank you for patronising and providing the feedback to us


At Burma Burma, it is our constant endeavour to provide our guests with a modern Burmese dining experience, in our efforts to do so we take each feedback seriously and are committed to providing you with the highest level of food & service simply because you deserve the very best.

We have Burmese roots and also work with people across Myanmar to maintain the authenticity of the food.

Possibly this might have been a bad day for us in the kitchen, but in general we always strive to maintain the authenticity in our dishes.

We will be delighted if you give us a chance to serve you.

Regards,

Team of Burma Burma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Decemt food. Value for money bt plz dont try their traditional dessert which r a spoiler..i hd gone tehir vd my husband and we both hated the dessert.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank prsam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ankitvgupta, Owner at Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guest,



Minglaba !!!


Greetings from “Burma Burma, CyberHub”,

We thank you for patronising and providing the feedback

At Burma Burma, it is our constant endeavor to provide our guests with an excellent dining experience, in our efforts to do so we take each feedback seriously and are committed to providing you with the highest level of food & service simply because you deserve the very best.

We truly value your relationship and will certainly work on the desserts and the pricing

We look forward to your next visit & assuring you excellent service and delicious food always.

Kind Regards,


Team of Burma Burma

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room also viewed

Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
Gurugram (Gurgaon), Gurgaon District
 

Been to Burma Burma Restaurant and Tea Room? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing