We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
US$31
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Dream Vision Guest House(Diu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 25/07
US$24
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Room Service
Village Hotel(Diu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$47
Booking.com
View Deal
Free cancellation until 21/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$38
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
Hotel Premium Diu(Diu)(Great Value!)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$33
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$29
US$26
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$70
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$57
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
US$103
US$87
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel The Grand Highness(Diu)(Great Value!)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
105
109
14
5
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
105
109
14
5
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssmall poolegg pienagoa beachseafoodboutique hotelstayed nightsamazing foodfirst floorsmall hotelcurryrestaurant areacourteous staffprawnslimited optionsrooms are cleanvisiting diumouth watering
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2018 via mobile

It seems we are attracted more to Hoka than to Diu itself!
Very homely feeling. Courteous staff and very good food.

Avoid on weekends if you want to have a quiet stay.

If it's Diu, it's Hoka for us. Period.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
2  Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2018 via mobile

We stayed 3 nights at this nice hotel. Clean and charming bedroom with a small terrace. Bed a little hard. Nice swimming pool. Good restaurant. Perfect staff, always there to help. Price was accurate. We would come back, should we visit diu again.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank lboutet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2018 via mobile

We had a great stay, rooms are clean place is well maintained, food was awesome as well. We tried grilled chicken, chilly chicken, prawns with garlic n pepper. It's 2-3 mins walking into Nagoa beach. They have small pool which is clean for the most part.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Vijayan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 January 2018

Located just off Nagoa Beach, Hoka is one the most elegant properties in the island of Diu. It is located 5 minutes’ walk form the beach and this is what makes parking and access breezy unlike other hotels facing the beach.
The property has an intimate feel to it and the décor is tasteful. The paintings are the highlight. The room and food rates are highly competitive in that location and food is the best in the area or may be Diu for that matter. The fish is excellent and fresh…Ask for the days special!!
The rooms are basic and clean with a tiny balcony. We have visited this multiple times and prefer the rooms on the first floor. They are quite and devoid of the occasional frog visitors.
If not travelling by own car, the place is also well accessed by shared chakdas. The Restaurant is the highlight of the place. The only low is that they have strict meal times. Dinner closes by 9:30pm which is not such a happy thing for people on vacations.
A delightful property, we avoid Diu unless we get reservation at Hoka!!

Room Tip: First Floor rooms
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sriporna_chakraborti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 January 2018

There’s a lovely ambience and informal vibe to this cute, small hotel as you enter it.
This and all the areas outside the rooms are the best part of this hotel.
In the restaurant cum lobby, you can lounge at tables of different heights. The décor is bright and uplifting, and they play great music. The array of colourful paintings on the walls is outstanding and add zing to the place.The food is good and has variety. It is freshly prepared and the staff and chef are willing to make changes and accommodate the preparations to your taste. Service was prompt.
We ate at various reputed restaurants in Diu to be sorely disappointed and realized this hotel serves the best food!
The staff was extremely helpful and extended themselves to make our stay great.
The rooms at best are small and very functional; no view but have a small porch to relax in, which give the rooms an interesting element and some space.
The bathrooms could do with a change of tiles and décor, they are the sore point of the place. We especially had a tough time as the door was very narrow and we have a handicapped child. So negotiating a wheelchair in and out of the bathroom was very difficult.

Room Tip: Maybe the upper rooms are better, we did not see them however.
  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank kiran9mumbai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews