We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyatt Regency Chandigarh
Nearby Hotels
US$174
US$132
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
US$88
US$79
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Taj Chandigarh(Chandigarh)
US$116
US$97
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Mountview(Chandigarh)
US$93
US$79
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$76
US$66
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Rajshree(Chandigarh)
US$49
US$41
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
US$52
US$46
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Icon(Chandigarh)
US$69
US$59
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$113
US$93
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$55
US$43
Priceline
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (640)
Filter reviews
640 results
Traveller rating
434
131
35
17
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
434
131
35
17
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsurban cafeelante mallcoffee shopbreakfast buffetbeautiful propertya wonderful stayspecial mentionfront office staffgreat experiencein room diningspecial thanksf bstar propertyexcellent hospitalityroom servicebusiness tripcourteous staff
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 640 reviews
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Recently stayed at Hyatt Chandigarh, and as expected the Hotel lived up to the perceived reputation and goodwill that brand Hyatt has built over the years and carries. The pool was my favorite part, the breakfast buffet was sumptuous with quality and variety, the ambience was a good blend of modern architecture and tasteful subtle artworks. The staff was responsive and courteous.
The only negative for me personally, the valet left a noticeable dent in one of the doors of my car which was I was never informed about.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank dakshkumar3108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dakshkumar3108,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Chandigarh for your stay.

It is lovely to know that you had a relaxed stay at the hotel and enjoyed the pool, breakfast and the ambience. Your concern about the car dent will definitely be addressed with the concerned department.

Would look forward for your visit again.

Stay Connected
Nikhil Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Really nice hotel and very pleasing hotel staff.
Very spacious and clean room.
Adjacent to hotel is Elante mall and hence great location too.
Overall experience was awesome.I'll recommend this hotel to every couple and families

Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
Thank ABIN T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Abin T,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Chandigarh for your stay.

We are pleased to know that you had a great stay.

Would look forward for your visit again.

Stay Connected
Nikhil Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very good Hotel! I like it very much! It is oposit side from Elante shopping mall! The breakfast is just ok (The breakfast ist much moor better in “The Lalit Chandigarh”! ) The Italian Restaurants inside the hotel is very good!

Stayed: March 2018
Thank Werner P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Werner P,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Chandigarh for your visit.

We are pleased to know that you really liked the hotel. Your feedback for breakfast will be shared with the concerned department. Glad that you liked Piccante, our Italian restaurant.

Would look forward for your visit again.

Stay Connected
Nikhil Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

some kind of repair construction near the restaurant in the evening is really so low standard and it really surprised me. Managers came to apologise next day while checking out. But the point was that damages was done all those construction dust was everywhere near the lobby and restaurant

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hyatt Hotels
Thank Dhananjay K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Dhananjay K,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Chandigarh for your visit.

We have come up with a new banquet space in the hotel which had those last minute touches to be done during that period. The banquet is now ready and there will be no scope of complain henceforth from our end. We regret the inconvenience caused.

Would look forward for your visit again.

Stay Connected
Nikhil Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago

I've repeated my stay at the Hyatt Regency Chandigarh a couple of times now and can honestly conclude, that the hotel is probably the best option in Chandigarh for a business traveler. There are pros and cons, as with every hotel (below). The latest stay started poorly as I was “forgotten” to be picked up at the airport, however the staff apologized and allocated me with the Regency Club Lounge, which helped at lifting the spirits.
Pros: proximity to the Elante shopping mall, gym, staff
Cons: it’s lacking very detailed cleaning and maintenance of the rooms, international breakfast selection

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Peter Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hyatt Regency C, General Manager at Hyatt Regency Chandigarh, responded to this reviewResponded 1 week ago

Dear Peter Z,

Thank you for your review and for choosing Hyatt Regency Chandigarh for your visit again.

Your feedback is valued and we would look forward for your visit again.

Stay Connected
Nikhil Gandhi
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews