We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Gorgeous View and Splendid Privacy in an...”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
4 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punaauia, Tahiti, Society Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 4 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mquick201...
Anchorage, Alaska
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Gorgeous View and Splendid Privacy in an Immaculate Villa”
Reviewed 5 September 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely villa! Has full views of Moorea and sunsets from many areas in the villa. Very private pool. It has open areas to sunbathe by day and stargaze at night. Located in a nice, quiet, hillside neighborhood. Shopping is conveniently nearby. The property management is professional, timely, and helpful. We had a wonderful stay and would visit again!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shelley N
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Superb”
Reviewed 18 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

This property is a must. This is the total package for anyone wanting luxury, relaxation. Spoil yourselves and stay here.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leglessan...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Tahiti at its best!”
Reviewed 18 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

We loved this villa, very well equipped, comfortable and a great pool with a view! We were traveling with another the couple and the villa was more than adequate for us. It's convenient location made getting to the supermarkets, restaurants and coast very easy. Staff were very helpful in advance of our visit and met us at the airport when we arrived which was a nice touch.

PROS
Stunning coastal view with Moorea in the background
Well equipped
Easy access to supermarkets, restaurants, banks, close to airport
Lovely swimming pool

CONS
It's best to have a car. It's a long walk up the hill otherwise!
Nothing else it's so good!!!!!

Top Tip - watching the sunset from the balcony is a must!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leiminhin...
Papakura, New Zealand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Maruru Tahiti”
Reviewed 7 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Amazing, awesome experience for me and my family, Villa Te Tavake is beautiful set in the hills with views of Moorea and Punauia beach and surf, away from the hustle and bustle of busy Tahiti but close enough to Pa'peete. It was fantastic to return to our villa at the end of a very eventful day to relax and swim and enjoy ourselves.
A huge thank you to our agent from Tahiti homes, Emily you made our stay more enjoyable, we were able to go to places Emily suggested which was amazing, local knowledge and really friendly who made sure to attend to our every need at the Villa. Thank you so much Emilly.
Thank you to Teatua who visited us at the Villa to clean the house, do laundry and the best of all share local knowledge of Tahiti, history, places to go which we did and was superb, sharing with us, thank you so much for kindness and friendship.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, beautiful villa, swimming everyday, view of moorea, beach, great agent from Tahiti homes
Liked least: hazards for kiddies, decking without guards, balcony wire guard only, slippery tiles multiple falls. Constantly watching children with these hazards.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 Apr 2014
Ia Orana, Kia Ora Reti! A big Mauru'uru Roa for your kind words! It is very much appreciated. We are all happy to read that your stay in Tahiti with us was most enjoyable. Guest satisfaction is our top priority and we'll continue to welcome and assist international travelers as much as we can! Hope you will return and visit us again. Say Hi to all your family from us. Mauru'uru roa e Faito ito. Emily from www.tahiti-homes.com
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing