We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Expedia.com
$132
Get rewarded with One Key
Vio.com
$119
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
S.Jeet
Disappointed Somewhat
3.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 5 Apr 2021
The location is very serene and picturesque. The lunch we had, had an average taste. Fried chicken had fish taste to it as seems same oil is used for frying both. Our aircon was not working and inspite of complaining about it nothing was done to rectify it. Instead when my husband complained again, we were told that we might like to open our window. Also the bed was very hard and both me and my daughter had side hip pain as a result. In addition, there was alot of noise in the wee hours of night. As a result we did not have a good night's sleep!!! Also our washroom area was not properly cleaned. There was visible stains on the toilet seat/cover. Housekeeping needs to improve on this.However I must say the staffs are friendly and ready to assist. Hopefully my review is taken as positive criticism and improvements made.
Date of stay: April 2021
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Great pool
Priceline
$206
Go to your Happy Price
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $153
  • Booking.com
19.6 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $150
  • Priceline
    $199
13.6 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Pool
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
    $206
  • eDreams
19.9 km from Golden Point Resort
Free Wifi
Free parking
Sunset
Hotels.com
  • Expedia.com
    $132
  • Vio.com
    $119
  • Agoda.com
0.0 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$209
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $210
92.3 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Hotels.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
  • eDreams
  • ZenHotels.com
17.1 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Pool
Contact accommodation for availability.
88.5 km from Golden Point Resort
Beachfront
Restaurant
Contact accommodation for availability.
92.2 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
Contact accommodation for availability.
89.0 km from Golden Point Resort
Free parking
View more hotels in Rakiraki
Reviews (99)
Filter reviews
99 results
Traveller rating
38
23
15
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveller rating
38
23
15
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews stayed for one night dolphin watching viti levu fishing fiji resort dolphins
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
10 - 15 of 99 reviews
Reviewed 5 February 2021

G.P Hotels is situated in Nacilau Point somewhere between Rakiraki and Tavua.
My 3 days holiday there is so refreshing and rejuvenating. Sun - kissed and waking up to the crispy sea - breeze, I didn't regret any moment there.

I must thank the managers and staff for their grand hospitality.
Why ! I have to thank my chauffeur for making it possible!

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank rucit2021
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 21 June 2020 via mobile

We visited Golden Point Resort for lunch in June 2020. The place was very nice, an oasis of cool breeze in a hot, sunny day. The food was delicious, a very good value for money with exceptional quality. The highlight of our visit was the hospitality and charm of the owner - manager Rachel. Thank you - Efharisto! Hope to be back some day!

Date of stay: June 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank Karina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 24 February 2020

We came here for a weekend getaway and were so impressed by every aspect of this resort. The views are fabulous, with mountains, islands and ocean, depending on what direction you're looking. VERY quiet. Even though it's next to the King's Road, there's not much traffic, it's a rural setting. There's both a fresh water pool and a large salt water inlet for swimming and kayaking. They feed the fish, which is fun to see. We went on a boat excursion to see dolphins and go snorkeling. This was truly a joy and one I'd recommend to anyone, especially those with children. The crew was professional and safety oriented. Snorkeling equipment provided. We snorkeled at a sand bar, with beautiful live corals, starfish and small reef fish of the most lovely hues! Out in deeper water we saw many dolphins. They came right up to the boat and raced along. There was even a baby! Back at the resort, the food is freshly prepared and outstanding! Also reasonably priced. I can't say enough good things about the staff at this locally owned and constructed resort! Definitely worth the drive, or do like us and take the bus! It stops right out front and the ride is very scenic.

Date of stay: February 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank SeaPeaSuva
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Golden P, Owner at Golden Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you for such a lovely review. It was such a pleasure to have you here with us. We strike to do our best and thank you so much for appreciating what we have to offer!. We hope to see you again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020

Wonderful place to spend time and have so yummy and delicious food. We had a warm welcome to the resort and staffs are so friendly from reception to wait staff. Owners are looking after stray dogs and cats which in my book is a very big thumbs up. Very pet friendly by the way. That shows how good hearted people we have at Golden Point Resort. Food was to die for at Golden Point resort. We had some of the best and tasty food to so far in Rakiraki. Worth our 26km drive from Wananavu resort. We had fired buffalo wings, spicy potatoes wedges and garlic bread. Amazing start for a lovely evening dinner along the sea side. Special dining area under the bure just made it that more special. Main was followed by spicy chicken chop suey and authentic Indian prawn curry with nice and warm but freshly made roti and freshly fried papadum. To top it up we even had lobster mornay with some yummy fried cassava chips. Crispy on the outside yet super soft on the Inside. Our server Ana was super friendly and attended to all our needs. Ana was the star for the night for her service. Rachel and her husband the owners came and personally spoke to us and that’s something we don’t normally get to see much. So a very big thumbs up. Dessert was followed by which was again a surprise and top quality and did I say it was yummmy. Overall a wonderful experience. A very big thank you to the staffs and management. We will be definitely coming back to stay at Golden Point Resort.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank ravneelc2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
goldenpoint718, Owner at Golden Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Wow!!Thank you so much for such a wonderful review!! We really appreciated having you over for dinner. We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2020 via mobile

What an amazing find in Rakiraki. We came for dinner and was served by Ana. Friendly service and made us feel like we were home. We had meet Rachel the owner who was truly amazing and has worked hard to make this such an amazing place. The food quality, flavours and presentation was truly amazing. We will definitely be back to stay next time.

Date of stay: February 2020
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank SydneyMikie
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
goldenpoint718, Owner at Golden Point Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 3 March 2020

Thank you so much for the lovely review! We really appreciate your comments. Once again than you so much and we hope to see you again soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews