We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Trail18059703607

Exceptional Experiences at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel: A Perfect Venue for Year-End Celebrations

5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 20 Dec 2023
We have consistently chosen Tanoa Waterfront Hotel for our annual Staff End of Year Party, and it never disappoints. The service is unparalleled, with a staff that is not only friendly and approachable but also exceptionally helpful. The buffet we selected was incredibly delicious, and the provided Bluetooth speaker added to the festive atmosphere with its impressive sound. The hall or room allocated to us was impeccably clean and organized according to the chosen theme. Additionally, the reasonable bar prices ensured an enjoyable night for our staff. Tanoa Waterfront Hotel continues to be the perfect venue for our celebratory gatherings.
#SaintThomasPrimarySchool
Date of stay: December 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
$325
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $147
  • Trip.com
    $195
  • Vio.com
    $178
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
$342
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $377
  • Expedia.com
    $320
  • Hotels.com
    $331
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
$130
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $130
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
$321
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $232
  • Expedia.com
    $290
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
    $502
  • Agoda.com
    $446
  • Booking.com
    $551
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Reception New
$367
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Booking.com
    $310
0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $253
  • Trip.com
    $1,151
  • Vio.com
    $253
15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$152
Fully refundable
Earn Trip Coins after your stay
    15.9 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Experience a tranquil retreat at Tokatoka Resort, where natural beauty and relaxation converge seamlessly. Nestled amidst stunning grounds adorned with lush greenery and serene landscapes, our resort offers a picturesque escape from the bustle of everyday life.
    $688
    Easy and fast booking
    • Vio.com
      $735
    • StayForLong
    • Expedia.com
    16.3 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free parking
    Pool
    The view from our balcony out the back
    $103
    • Priceline
      $101
    • Agoda.com
      $69
    • Expedia.com
      $104
    16.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
    Free parking
    Pool
    View more hotels in Lautoka
    Reviews (363)
    Filter reviews
    363 results
    Traveller rating
    101
    155
    66
    24
    17
    Traveller type
    Time of year
    LanguageAll languages
    More languages
    Traveller rating
    101
    155
    66
    24
    17
    Show reviews that mention
    All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
    Selected filters
    Filter
    Updating list...
    9 - 14 of 363 reviews
    Reviewed 22 October 2023 via mobile

    It is definitely the best place to stay in Lautoka by far, but don’t expect too much.

    Rooms (executive king suites) a nice and modern, clean and large. Do not get an older room on the ground floor near reception as they are incredibly noisy and dated.

    Hotel service is lacking. Has an ok pool with nice foliage in centre of hotel, but little to no staff service poolside, and we saw a dirty diaper sit poolside for hours with no staff bothering to remove it when they walked past. Room servicing ok.

    Breakfast Buffett is a bit basic, and the food runs out quickly on some days and they stop serving before the advertised finishing time for breakfast, so get there a bit earlier.

    Room tip: Avoid noisy ground floor rooms near reception.
    Date of stay: October 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Curious47585592913
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 12 October 2023

    A double celebration for my Uncle’s 50th Birthday and Family Reunion from 1800hrs - 2300hrs. Loved the simple set up and good food served. Great Team at the Waterfront- Tanoa Lautoka. The set back faced during the function was the sound systems unavailable until we were rounding off the Night, we hope that you will improve on that.
    Nevertheless my Family conveys their many thanks for accommodating our get together.
    We wish to book again in the near future 💕

    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled with family
    Thank Miriama K
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Vinaka,

    Thank you for choosing Tanoa Waterfront Hotel to celebrate your uncle’s 50th birthday and family reunion. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the simple setup and good food, and that our team made a positive impression on you.

    We sincerely apologize for the issue with the sound system during your function. We understand how important this element is for the success of an event, and we regret that it was not available until the end of the night. Please rest assured that we will address this issue promptly to ensure a smoother experience for future events.

    We greatly appreciate your understanding and kind words. It means a lot to us that, despite this setback, you and your family had a memorable time. We look forward to the opportunity to host you again in the near future and make your next event even more special.

    Thank you once again for your feedback and for choosing Tanoa Waterfront Hotel.

    Best regards,

    Vularewa & Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 10 October 2023 via mobile

    We arrived following another long flight. We arrived early and our rooms weren’t ready. Noticed that many guests were in the same situation. We finally got our room at 12.30pm, still ahead of our check in time. The hotel was a buzz with activities, with local events and a wedding party. The locals staying here were interesting. During check in, a local man jumped ahead and interrupted me and the check in staff, which was simply rude. The man was known to staff so they couldn’t say anything. The dinner/lunch/breakfast area is small but functional. Lautoka is a good pitstop but not a tourist destination as the local town is nothing more than an old glamours town centre. There’s an island resort across the hotel, but details on how to get there were sketchy. We had booked a top of the range room, on an upper floor. The room did not disappoint. However, there were locals staying here and some were quite loud. Overall not a bad stay. We had asked for our rental company driver to pick us up, however the staff failed to inform us that he was already there. The poor guy had to wait for hours. Otherwise staff are friendly and willing to help. To be noted, they served Indian bread during breakfast (puri) which appeared to be left overs from the wedding function the night before. It was hard and oily.

    Room tip: There’s a taxi service contracted to the hotel, right outside the door step. The drivers are fair. There’s also a token laundry service .
    Date of stay: September 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank HonestReview998
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Reviewed 14 September 2023

    The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Always with a smile and happy to assist you especially David and the kind ladies in the restaurant and room service. The food was delightful and the facilities clean and tidy. The pools are lovely and inviting. I've enjoyed my stay with Tanoa. Will stay again!

    Date of stay: August 2023
    • Trip type: Travelled on business
      • Value
      • Location
      • Service
    Thank Renae H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

    Bula Vinaka,

    Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

    We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel. It's heartening to know that our staff, especially David and the ladies in the restaurant and room service, made a positive impact on your experience. Your kind words about their helpfulness and friendliness are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team to recognize their exceptional service.

    We're also delighted that you found our food delightful and our facilities clean and tidy. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our lovely and inviting pools as well.

    Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

    Best regards,

    Vularewa & Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    Reviewed 18 July 2023

    Old hotel. Coridors smell, toilet in the room stunk. Beds are ver small with duvets on that barely cover the bed.
    Sea front is a run down concrete wall with no beach.
    Pool is very basic, plastic loungers with no cushion pads.
    Rooms didn't even have hand towels and face cloths.
    Breakfast was basic. Wifi is very slow.
    Staff, however, were lovely. Service is low end but delivered with a friendly smile.
    Wouldn't recommend as a holiday location, but ok if you have to stay somewhere for work nearby.

    Date of stay: July 2023
    Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    Thank Haven H
    This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
    Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

    Bula Vinaka,

    Thank you for taking out your time to give us a review about your stay. Firstly, i apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay as the hotel was not up to your expectation.

    We as a team have looked into the Issues highlighted and it has also been addressed.

    We would also love to change your experience and we hope that you may allow us to do so.

    Looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa waterfront in the future.

    Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

    Report response as inappropriate
    This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
    View more reviews