We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Renae H

Incredible staff and service!

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 13 Sept 2023
The staff are incredibly helpful and friendly. Always with a smile and happy to assist you especially David and the kind ladies in the restaurant and room service. The food was delightful and the facilities clean and tidy. The pools are lovely and inviting. I've enjoyed my stay with Tanoa. Will stay again!
Date of stay: August 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
5.0 of 5 bubblesValue
5.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 4 weeks ago
Bula Vinaka,

Thank you so much for your wonderful review!

We are thrilled to hear that you had an enjoyable stay at the Tanoa Waterfront Hotel. It's heartening to know that our staff, especially David and the ladies in the restaurant and room service, made a positive impact on your experience. Your kind words about their helpfulness and friendliness are greatly appreciated and will be shared with the team to recognize their exceptional service.

We're also delighted that you found our food delightful and our facilities clean and tidy. It's fantastic to hear that you enjoyed our lovely and inviting pools as well.

Thank you for choosing to stay with us, and we look forward to welcoming you back on your next visit.

Best regards,

Vularewa & Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $570
  • Agoda.com
    $449
  • Hotels.com
    $521
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
$176
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $154
  • Trip.com
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $284
  • Agoda.com
    $274
  • Expedia.com
    $316
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $131
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $233
  • Expedia.com
    $291
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
  • Expedia.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Reception New
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $308
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Expedia.com
    $381
0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
$190
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view from our balcony out the back
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $104
  • Agoda.com
    $69
  • Vio.com
16.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lautoka
Reviews (363)
Filter reviews
363 results
Traveller rating
101
155
66
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
101
155
66
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 363 reviews
Reviewed 18 July 2023

Old hotel. Coridors smell, toilet in the room stunk. Beds are ver small with duvets on that barely cover the bed.
Sea front is a run down concrete wall with no beach.
Pool is very basic, plastic loungers with no cushion pads.
Rooms didn't even have hand towels and face cloths.
Breakfast was basic. Wifi is very slow.
Staff, however, were lovely. Service is low end but delivered with a friendly smile.
Wouldn't recommend as a holiday location, but ok if you have to stay somewhere for work nearby.

Date of stay: July 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Haven H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 21 July 2023

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you for taking out your time to give us a review about your stay. Firstly, i apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay as the hotel was not up to your expectation.

We as a team have looked into the Issues highlighted and it has also been addressed.

We would also love to change your experience and we hope that you may allow us to do so.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa waterfront in the future.

Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2023 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff in a great location, very handy to everything you need but out of the noise and crowds.
The staff went out of their way to facilitate everything we needed, and even put.om and participated in daily volleyball.
Excellent facilities, well equipped gym, two nice pools.
Great reasonably priced food options with lots of vegetarian options.
Rooms are large, clean, comfortable and well equipped.
Will definitely stay here again when back in the region.

Room tip: Plenty of parking available and taxi rank out front of hotel
Date of stay: June 2023
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Dale G
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Bula Vinaka Dale,

Thank you for your fantastic review!

We are delighted to hear that you had such a positive experience at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel. It's wonderful to know that our friendly and helpful staff, great location, and excellent facilities contributed to your enjoyable stay. We're particularly pleased that our team went above and beyond to meet your needs, including organizing and participating in daily volleyball games.

Your compliments about our well-equipped gym, nice pools, and diverse food options, especially the vegetarian choices, are greatly appreciated. We're glad that you found the rooms to be large, clean, comfortable, and well-equipped.

We look forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa Waterfront Hotel when you return to the region.

Best regards,

Vularewa & Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2023 via mobile

We found the hotel was not as good as previous visit last October. From day one we had problems with the front desk who were abrupt. Wanted a complex payment system (normal they take an imprint of a credit card and we settle in cash with no problem ; this time wanted a progressive payment system on our card). The room quality was poor (including value for money) with mould in shower grout, no information on room facilities and wi-fi regularly dropped out. The big redeeming feature was the excellent room and restaurant teams. Although, the menu would be improved with a couple of healthy meal options.

Date of stay: May 2023
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank atkinsian5
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2023

Bula Vinaka Mr Atkins,

Thank you for taking out your time to give us a review about your stay. Firstly, i apologies that you were inconvenienced during your stay because of our payment system and the quality of room & Wi-Fi which was not up to your expectation.

We as a team have looked into the Issues highlighted and we are addressing it as we speak.

We would love to change your experience and we hope that you may allow us to do so.

Looking forward to welcoming you back to Tanoa waterfront in the future.

Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2023

Wonderful and friendly staff, assistance available at one call, kitchen and restaurant staff too good. My booking with Apisai was handled very well also the housekeeping staff were helpful. Would recommend anyone to experience the stay at this destination for their holidays.

Date of stay: May 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Peter P
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 11 May 2023

Bula Vinaka Peter,

We are Glad to hear that you have enjoyed the service that we offered here at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel.
The great feedback has been shared with team.

We look forward in welcoming you back in the future.

Vinaka

Vularewa & Team Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2023

The Hotel was very clean, The Manager Vula was extremely Beautiful and kind she took my Security issues seriously and kept me safe. The House keeping is of high quality and also the Restaurant.
I Highly recommend this hotel for your next vacation to Fiji

Room tip: The Spa is a great relaxing experience
Date of stay: February 2023
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Go51182088999
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2023

A Big Bula Vinaka.

We are pleased to hear that you had enjoyed your stay with us. This feedback has been shared with the team.

Looking forward to welcoming you back in the near future.

Vinaka
From Vularewa & Team Tanoa waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews