We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Lewis B

2 days at tanoa

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 1 Sept 2022
Stayed for 2 days before catching ferry to yasawas. Room and bed were great ,generous sized room we were upstairs overlooking the pool. Staff were helpful and responsive to all our questions and enquiries. Had one evening meal in the restaurant and the meal was great. Paid breakfast with a deal and you had the range of full cooked or continental. The hotel is 5 mins walk to the centre of town.Lovely views of the ocean from the restaurant and across the road is a well used by locals ocean walkway .
The pool was great however found the second pool which is on the town side of the hotel by the gym. Smaller and not found by other residents. Had it all to ourselves.
Great stay. Would we stay again. Yes definitely.
Hotel does not offer RAT testing however we did ours at a chemist in the middle of town.
Date of stay: August 2022
3.0 of 5 bubblesValue
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 16 Sept 2022
Bula Vinaka Lewisb131,

Thank you for taking the time to provide the hotel with some feedback regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay at the Tanoa Waterfront.

We hope to see you again. Sota Tale

Vinaka

Vularewa Seru

Hotel Manager

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $428
  • Hotels.com
    $518
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $256
  • Trip.com
  • Vio.com
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Vio.com
  • Trip.com
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $195
  • Agoda.com
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Go to your Happy Price
  • ZenHotels.com
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Booking.com
    $254
  • Agoda.com
    $233
  • Priceline
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Poolside Deluxe Rooms, Lautoka Hotel, Fiji
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Vio.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
0.3 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Reception New
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
    $283
  • Booking.com
    $299
0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
$1,268
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $1,690
  • Official Site
    $1,014
  • Vio.com
    $1,690
15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
The view from our balcony out the back
$99
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $100
  • Agoda.com
    $67
  • Vio.com
    $93
16.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lautoka
Reviews (361)
Filter reviews
362 results
Traveller rating
100
155
66
24
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
155
66
24
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
32 - 37 of 362 reviews
Reviewed 31 August 2022 via mobile

It's a shame this is the best Lautoka has to offer. There spa staff are rude and unfriendly. Wanted to spend money in the spa, but seeing there behaviour decided not to give them any business. Instead choose a spa at Tappoo city lautoka. On complaint to water front staff, nothing was done. The staff need more training on stronger loyalty, retention of guest and brand advocacy.

Room tip: Enjoy the facilities. It's nice, but expect nothing positive to come out of grievance.
Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Trek25833590217
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Bula Vinaka,

Thank you for your feedback. We appreciate feedbacks from our guests because it helps in improving our service.
I gathered from your feedback that the hotels Spa usual high service standards have not been met during your particular stay. Please accept my apologies for inconvenience caused. I can assure you the hotel prides itself on its level of service and to hear that we have fallen short on this occasion is very disappointing.

We wish to welcome you back in the future.

Vinaka

Vularewa Seru

Hotel Manager

Tanoa Waterfront Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2022 via mobile

A very pleasant hotel with generous sized rooms. Good waterfront views and great facilities. The restaurant was great and would happily stay again. The location is good as it's just far enough away from the traffic to have a resort feel the pool was great.

Date of stay: August 2022
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank milton c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 17 September 2022

Bula Milton,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Vularewa Seru
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2022

Business trip so I think I know🤔 the hotel inside out .
Stayed for four weeks
Clean very friendly staff food great 👍 but for long stay I had everything on the menu
Chicken sizzler was lovely .Nightly special boards were good value for money and tasty it gave me a chance to taste The local cuisine .easy five minute walk to supermarket .coffee shop .and Mac Donald’s .rooms cleaned 🧹 every day tea coffee sugar milk supplied
Washing machine dryer in hotel £6 including soap power
Swimming 🏊‍♂️ pool was nice and clean
Would love to come back again someday thank you 🙏 Sharon sykes&murdo sykes

Room tip: All rooms our great
Date of stay: May 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank W6177ACsharons
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Bula Sharon,

Thank you so much for such a wonderful review. We are really pleased to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Vularewa Seru
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 May 2022 via mobile

Had to sadly bid farewell to my mom's beautiful soul. During these difficult times, our stay was made a memorable one by the Management (Ashlyn Nair) and Staff. Excellent guest services and delicious breakfast plus their Massage Spa gave each day a reason to return. Will surely stay here on the next trip

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Rohit N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Bula Rohit,

My Sincere condolences to you and the family.

We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us during these difficult times. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Vularewa Seru
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2022

I had to plan a quick trip to Lautoka, Fiji and The Waterfront Hotel staff were very helpful.
My room was a lovely big family room which was comfortable, clean and had a nice garden outlook.
Slept well and enjoyed the breakfast available in the restaurant.

Room tip: I feel the rooms near the pool are great, nice outlook. Rooms are air-conditioned. There is a restaurant which serves lovely meals.
Date of stay: April 2022
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 939sheilah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Vularewa Seru, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 1 July 2022

Bula Sheilah,

Wow. Such a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Vularewa Seru
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews