We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Booking.com
$226
Breakfast included
Expedia.com
$279
Breakfast included
Get rewarded with One Key
Agoda.com
$186
Breakfast included
No booking fees
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
lazybeachdays
Melbourne, Australia

Late check in, early departure

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 10 Apr 2022via mobile
Front desk staff very friendly and super helpful. We pre-ordered food and everything was ready when we arrived. F&B staff helped us and made sure we had everything we needed. We had ground floor room. Rooms were comfortable, nice crisp linen and excellent water pressure in the shower.
Date of stay: April 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Bula Aluesi M,

Thank you for your review and for staying with us. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$559
Fully refundable
  • Hotels.com
    $512
  • Agoda.com
    $436
  • Expedia.com
    $551
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$190
  • Priceline
    $325
  • Agoda.com
    $161
  • Trip.com
    $196
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$338
No prepayment needed
  • Expedia.com
    $313
  • Vio.com
    $301
  • Hotels.com
    $338
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Booking.com
$130
Fully refundable
No prepayment needed
  • Priceline
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $116
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Booking.com
$260
  • Hotels.com
    $291
  • Agoda.com
    $239
  • Expedia.com
    $291
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$1,273
  • Agoda.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$226
  • Expedia.com
    $279
  • Agoda.com
    $186
  • Hotels.com
    $279
0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Agoda.com
$180
No booking fees
  • Vio.com
    $181
  • StayForLong
  • Expedia.com
9.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
Official Site
$1,127
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $325
  • Algotels
16.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lautoka
Reviews (359)
Filter reviews
359 results
Traveller rating
100
154
66
24
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
154
66
24
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
36 - 41 of 359 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2022

I came to check in around 3pm to see if any rooms were available. Without checking in system an indofijian girl said there was no rooms available. I was supposed to meet up with family and get a separate room. Unfortunately they couldn’t issue me the room and when I came in and checked around 8pm there were rooms available. I just wasted my 5 hours waiting outside to see any rooms were available then.it was on 07/03/2022. A supervisor should look into this. I paid $245 for a room. Wouldn’t it be nice if she let me checked in around 3 instead of 8pm.

Date of stay: March 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank G409QOsandeepk
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Bula G409QOsandeepk,

Thank you for your review. We have now started to record phone numbers when we are fully booked so that we can call guest once a room cancellation occurs. We do encourage prior bookings to ensure rooms are available on time. We hope you will allow us to serve you in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 February 2022

We had to have a last minute function at the hotel and the Water front staff did marvelous job in ensuring we enjoy the event. The dinner was awesome and delicious. Well done Team Tanoa Waterfront. Vinaka

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank M5834RNmohammedh
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Bula M5834RNmohammedh,

Thank you very much for a wonderful review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2022

Buffet breakfast is always great with a wide variety to choose from. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The staffs are really friendly. The dinner I bought (Chicken Fried Rice) bit expensive but was worth it (delicious).

Date of stay: February 2022
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TravelerCloud9
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 22 April 2022

Bula TravelerCloud9,

Thank you for providing other readers with a review on your stay with us. This also allows us to continue to maintain our services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 February 2022

My boys checked in early and were directed to their room straight away. Thank you to Christina, Vula, Praneel and Reservation team for the warm and friendly hospitality accorded to them. They loved and enjoyed their stay at Tanoa Waterfront.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank verebiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula verebiu,

Your review is very much appreciated by our team. We are delighted that your boys enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022

We were booked into the 'old' wing, and were not advised that there was a 'new' wing recently built, which we would have preferred. The beds are also pretty small compared to other beds in other hotels. Breakfast closes way too early (6.30 - 9.30am) as there were times when we just wanted to sleep in.
Laundry facilities were great (we could do our own washing at FJD12.00 (wash & dry). Air conditioner was ok.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noelinejeanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula noelinejeanm,

Thank you for taking out time to provide a review. We do apologize for not informing of the different category of rooms that we have. The newest wing we have is 8 years old and these are the Executive category rooms. Our breakfast buffet does close at 9.30am, however, a la carte breakfast can be served at any time of the day. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews