We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
Booking.com
$238
Breakfast included
Vio.com
$214
Breakfast included
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect total costs of the stay, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Shavneel Prasad
Fiji

Business Trip

4.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed 18 Feb 2022
Buffet breakfast is always great with a wide variety to choose from. Rooms were big, clean and comfortable. The staffs are really friendly. The dinner I bought (Chicken Fried Rice) bit expensive but was worth it (delicious).
Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled on business
4.0 of 5 bubblesLocation
4.0 of 5 bubblesCleanliness
5.0 of 5 bubblesService
Problem with this review?
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this review
Responded 21 Apr 2022
Bula TravelerCloud9,

Thank you for providing other readers with a review on your stay with us. This also allows us to continue to maintain our services to our guests. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of Tripadvisor LLC.
The listings of booking offers for each property take into account the compensation paid to us by our partners. Prices shown may be for varying room types. Prices displayed are the lowest available, corresponding to the least expensive room type available, as provided from our partners as of the time of the user’s search.
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
$189
  • Priceline
    $324
  • Agoda.com
    $175
  • Trip.com
    $230
1.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Priceline
$130
Go to your Happy Price
  • Booking.com
    $130
  • Agoda.com
    $130
3.2 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Booking.com
$260
  • Priceline
    $321
  • Agoda.com
    $230
  • Expedia.com
    $289
10.1 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vio.com
$1,262
  • Hotels.com
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
9.8 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $432
  • Booking.com
7.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Expedia.com
Get rewarded with One Key
  • Hotels.com
  • Vio.com
    $399
  • Booking.com
10.5 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Expedia.com
  • Booking.com
    $238
  • Vio.com
    $214
  • Priceline
    $290
0.0 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
Escape to Nature: Riverfront Private Villas in Fiji.
Official Site
$1,052
No prepayment needed
  • Booking.com
  • Priceline
  • Agoda.com
15.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free Wifi
Free parking
Booking.com
$290
No prepayment needed
  • Hotels.com
    $290
  • Vio.com
    $263
  • Expedia.com
    $290
16.6 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
The view from our balcony out the back
Priceline
$101
Fully refundable
Go to your Happy Price
  • Expedia.com
    $105
  • Agoda.com
    $67
  • Vio.com
    $96
16.7 km from Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka
Free parking
Pool
View more hotels in Lautoka
Reviews (360)
Filter reviews
360 results
Traveller rating
100
154
66
24
16
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
100
154
66
24
16
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business trip curry housekeeping staff restaurant staff fiji gym workshop soap fjd vinaka
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
40 - 45 of 360 reviews
Reviewed 12 February 2022

My boys checked in early and were directed to their room straight away. Thank you to Christina, Vula, Praneel and Reservation team for the warm and friendly hospitality accorded to them. They loved and enjoyed their stay at Tanoa Waterfront.

Date of stay: February 2022
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank verebiu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula verebiu,

Your review is very much appreciated by our team. We are delighted that your boys enjoyed their stay with us. We look forward to welcoming your family back in the near future.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 February 2022

We were booked into the 'old' wing, and were not advised that there was a 'new' wing recently built, which we would have preferred. The beds are also pretty small compared to other beds in other hotels. Breakfast closes way too early (6.30 - 9.30am) as there were times when we just wanted to sleep in.
Laundry facilities were great (we could do our own washing at FJD12.00 (wash & dry). Air conditioner was ok.

Date of stay: February 2022
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank noelinejeanm
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula noelinejeanm,

Thank you for taking out time to provide a review. We do apologize for not informing of the different category of rooms that we have. The newest wing we have is 8 years old and these are the Executive category rooms. Our breakfast buffet does close at 9.30am, however, a la carte breakfast can be served at any time of the day. Thank you once again for your review and we hope to welcome you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 January 2022

Breakfast was great, with a big buffet and plenty of options. Our room was also very comfortable, large and rather quiet. The pool was nice and big, although was closed for cleaning for the majority of one day, and the gym was basic but had everything you'd want.
Staff were friendly, but could have been more knowledgeable on tourism points of interest.

Date of stay: January 2022
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank 981chrisg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula 981chrisg,

Thank you for providing us and travelers a review on your stay with us. Your positive comments and suggestions have been welcomed well by us and we look forward to improving on our services always. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 November 2021

I'm from Lautoka in Fiji and when I go back to visit family, I generally stay at a hotel. The Tanoa has made my last 6 trips absolutely fantastic. The staff are warm and helpful without being smothering and whilst some of the rooms in the new wing may appear a little tired (stressing a little) the rooms we've been in have been well kept, clean and most importantly, have working air conditioning.

Lastly I cannot recommend their pizza enough. Not kidding, some of the nicest pizza's I've ever had - tandoori and curry have been my favourite. Highly recommend ordering it.

Room tip: Get a room in the new wing for access to the gate there. Park in the lot just outside the gate. Makes everything easier.
Date of stay: October 2021
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Metal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 12 February 2022

Bula Metal K,

Wow. Such a wonderful review. Thank you so much. We are happy to know that you enjoyed your stay with us. Appreciate the recommendations to future travelers. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2020 via mobile

It’s location is well suited for a business trip and facilities in the premises quite easily accessible to and a home to business people in the go.The open view of the shore line and getting a view of the local industrial area is very interesting and the locals strolling the seawall
One gets the best of both the comfort of the short hotel stay and see every day work

Date of stay: December 2020
Trip type: Travelled on business
Thank Saben1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Ashlyn Naicker, Other at Tanoa Waterfront Hotel, Lautoka, responded to this reviewResponded 18 February 2021

Bula Saben1962,

Thank you for your review. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Kind Regards,
Ashlyn Naicker

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews